We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always first class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Always first class”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Whenever you book into a Four Seasons you expect and receive first class accommodations.
The location is usually ideal, and in the case of Westlake superb since it is in close proximity to LA, yet in a quiet peaceful location just west of the city.
The strengths of the hotel for the most part are in every sector of service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pbenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,010
    208
    75
    30
    14
See reviews for
314
373
60
402
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed at Four Seasons for business. Well staffed reception area - attentive and helpful. Room was clean, spacious but not large..... Extra space was in the bathroom with marble floor and glassed in shower, separate toilet area and big tub. Nice walking trail on well maintained grounds. Newspaper delivery to your door in the morning if requested. Hotel made car hotel-airport transfer arrangements with a dependable service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeLoveOurVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here two nights While attending a friend's wedding in July. Excellent hotel, excellent staff and the most comfortable beds ever! Pool was very nice and the hotel bar was open late. It's also pet friendly for a fee Valet parking available as well. Definitely recommended!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ashleye54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, CA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I always enjoy staying at The Four Seasons. This one was very nice and the staff and service was excellent. My only complaint was that we did not have time to use their spa. It looked amazing. You had to go through it to get to the pool...that was a bit confusing.
We enjoyed our lunch we had at the cafe it was delicious! The view from there was so beautiful. Just a pleasant experience. We were at that particular one in Westlake Village because we had a wedding to attend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsbof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asrhodes, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us, and hope you'll have a chance to visit us again in the near future-- if just to enjoy our Spa facilities! :) Thanks so much for sharing! ~Allie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
156 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed here for memorial day weekend. The staff is gracious and the rooms are nice (just nice not outstanding). Our room overlooked the entrance such that it did get noisy, especially at night when the valet brought cars for the 500 guests who attended a wedding at the hotel. Those who stayed in the hotel, were very noisy going to their rooms at all hours of the night. Restful it was not. AVOID THE BUFFET at all cost. There are plenty of nice restaurants in the area. The front desk convinced us to check out the dinner buffet, Italian style. It was very disappointing. The service was awful. In fact, no one served us, no one cleared our plates. There were empty or partially empty platters of food. We waited 45 minutes for fresh food to appear. We meanwhile ate salads, which were tasty and when the food arrived, it was delicious. However, the whole idea of a buffet is not to wait so long...We had to hail down a server to order drinks. We cleared our own table. Disappointing and expensive. Breakfast was included with the room (we paid extra for the package). The story repeated itself, with not enough servers, long wait for food to arrive at the buffet. Won't eat here again. I might stay here. The grounds are beautiful. Their spa is divine. On a previous occasion I spent a day at their spa and really enjoyed myself.

Room Tip: Not facing valet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galisgr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asrhodes, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your stay over the Memorial Day holiday weekend. We strive to deliver extraordinary dining options for our guests that offer more than great food, but also a memorable experience with top notch service, and it's clear that we failed to do the latter during your dinner at Mercato Italiano.

On behalf of our team here, I want to apologize for this level of service you received, and invite you to please contact our restaurant manager directly at your convenience at (818) 575-3062 or email Massimo.Cibelli@fourseasons.com as we would welcome the opportunity to discuss the matter further. We greatly value your feedback, and hope to hear from you soon. Again, thank you so much for sharing.

Warmest Regards,

Allie Rhodes Webb
Assistant Manager, PR & Marketing
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
(818) 575-1108
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We took our pet here. $50 cleaning fee for entire stay, which is pretty good. We took advantage of the pay for two nights and get a third for free. They brought up pet items, including a drinking bowl. The Deluxe King room was large and comfortable with a desk, and a soak tub. Four Seasons has free internet WiFi and paid faster internet for more Wifi hook-up at $12 per day. Self-Parking was $17 a day.

The gym was large, well-equipped and excellent. The spa-pool area was very nice -- not too small or too loud (no music blasting). Wedding guests plus older crowd feel. Good size pool, no building shadows, with option for an umbrella. The food menu is limited to spa-ish foods but one can get any bar drink. The have a small bar, and a couple of restuarants, including a Farmer's Market breakfast.

It's in the middle of nowhere. I was there for work-rest so it suited us just fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dateleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asrhodes, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay with us! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our property and that we were able to provide some useful amenities for your VIP (very important pet). :) I'm also glad that you had a chance to enjoy our gym and spa facilities during your visit. We hope to welcome you back for a future staycation with us in the near future. Thanks again! ~Allie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is my second visit to this hotel in as many years, and the service and comfort level is still great! The grounds are beautifully maintained, the staff is exceptional in ensuring your comfort. The room service is exquisite.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeejayAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asrhodes, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing! We appreciate your loyalty as a returning guest, and look forward to welcoming you back yet again, the next time your travels bring you out this way. Thanks again for the great feedback! ~Allie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 5 in Malibu
526 reviews
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
832 reviews
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Address: 2 Dole Dr, Westlake Village, CA 91362-7300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
#1 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to both Los Angeles and Malibu, Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village offers a convenient destination for both business and leisure with extensive meeting space, diverse dining options, acres of gardens, an award-winning spa, state-of-the-art fitness facilities and a variety of unique health and wellness programs at California Health & Longevity Institute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Four Seasons Westlake Village
Westlake Village Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing