We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Weekend Get-Away” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Weekend Get-Away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a two-night get-away from Los Angeles. Great rooms and very accommodating service. The best part of the hotel is the spa and outdoor pool, which are connected. Spa is very well kept and had a large steam room. Pool area has plenty of lounges, all of which are well situated Vis-a-Vis sun and pool.
The only soft spot is the food. The main restaurant seems to be full time buffet. Onyx is ok.
The bar is great. Very comfortable and well-balanced drinks.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nsklaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asrhodes, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share a review on TripAdvisor. We're delighted that you had a pleasant two-night getaway from the LA area, and I'm especially glad to hear that you enjoyed our spa and outdoor Serenity Pool during your stay. We hope to welcome you and your wife back again soon, and again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Warmest Regards,

Allie Rhodes
Assistant Manager, PR & Marketing
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    905
    197
    70
    25
    13
See reviews for
293
350
56
335
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
134 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Front desk and door staff were delightful. Room okay, perfectly clean, but even the view room looked to the freeway beyond....and the toilet area of the bathroom was separated by a shower door (????) which gave only "visual" privacy.
Big issue was the restaurant--we opted out of the Asian one and sat in the "bar" area off the lobby. Our waiter seemed to suffer from both hearing loss (loud!) and ADD (we rarely saw him--food pushers would bring each course, and not always correctly). The dinner was mediocre at best--definitely not up to the Four Seasons standard. And not inexpensive either. We are fine with hotel dining being expensive--but there should be value for the price and that was not evident here!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asrhodes, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us here on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your compliments of the service you received at the front desk and drive, however we are disappointed to hear that this level of service and quality fell short of your expectations in The Bar. I have shared your feedback with our food & beverage team in an effort to improve the guest experience. Please feel free to contact us directly if there is any way we may be of further assistance. Again, thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Allie Rhodes
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
allison.rhodes@fourseasons.com
818-575-1108
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had a suite and another room. Both were lovely. The suite had more amenities and was much better than a regular room. We had our golden retirever and hamster with us and they were made to feel just as welcomed as we were!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asrhodes, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing a review of your recent stay with us. It is especially rewarding to hear from one of our local guests, and we truly value your support in the community. I'm delighted that you and your family (and pets) enjoyed a wonderful visit from check-in to check-out, and we will warmly welcome you all back again anytime! Thanks again for the lovely feedback.

Warmest Regards,

Allie Rhodes
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
allison.rhodes@fourseasons.com
818-575-1108
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

My daughter and I went to the hotel for a weekend getaway. We've stayed at five-star hotels before, but never a Four Seasons. Our expectations were high. The personnel were wonderful. Our room was nice, but nothing exceptional. The flat-screen T.V. had poor reception.The bathroom, however, was gorgeous and very large with lots of counter space. Our main problem was with the bar and restaurant drinks and food. We had to send back two different cocktails in the bar because, although they were supposed to be fruity, sweet drinks, they were bitter. The waitress was very patient and helpful and didn't charge us for the first round. Our hamburger and fries arrived luke warm. At that point I was too shy to complain again. We ordered room service for dinner and chose salmon. It was fried! Who fries salmon? Of course it was dry. The rest of the meal was good and the hot bread delicious. I'm assuming that they bake the bread in-house. The rest of the weekend we ate elsewhere. I agree with the woman who complained about the self-parking. I used valet parking the first night, but it took too long to get a valet to notice us and retrieve our car. I thought it tacky that the hotel charged for self-parking and some wifi access. Only e-mail and basic internet access was free. If I wanted to watch a video or a movie on my Kindle, there was a daily charge.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne32513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asrhodes, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to our hotel. We greatly value such detailed feedback as it gives us a chance to recognize our staff for providing excellent service, and also allows us the opportunity to make improvements to the guest experience. I was very sorry to hear that our dining outlets fell short of your expectations, and I've shared your comments with our restaurant management team for follow up. Again, we sincerely appreciate your bringing this to our attention. I hope we'll have the chance to welcome you and your daughter back again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Allie Rhodes
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
818-575-1108
allison.rhodes@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
199 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

This property upholds the Four Seasons standards. The rooms are large and lovely. The odd numbered rooms have beautiful views of the hills and outdoor landscapes. Room service is perfect and timely. The hotel staff, Eduardo in Room Service and the entire front desk team are outstanding. Be careful when using the privately owned hair and nail salon. Their prices are over the top for the service and quality of stylists they have. This location is best for business travelers or people looking for a healthy retreat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LOL305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asrhodes, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing this delightful review of your recent stay with us. It is especially rewarding to be able to recognize a particular department or member of our staff for going above and beyond, and I am thrilled to share your thoughtful feedback with Eduardo and the room service management as well as the entire front office team. Again, thank you so much for the positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back again the next time your travels bring you out to Southern California.

Warmest Regards,

Allie Rhodes
Assistant Manager, PR & Marketing
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Woods, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Beautiful hotel! 20 minute drive to Pepperdine and Malibu...easy commute to airport if you avoid rush hours. Very clean, classic and quiet. Luxurious rooms and friendly service. One of my favorite hotels and I am an experienced, picky traveler!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laura t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asrhodes, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review and thoughtful comments following your recent stay with us! I'm so glad that you enjoyed a nice, easy commute to the Pepperdine campus (go Waves!) and Malibu proper, and I hope we have a chance to welcome you back again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Allie Rhodes
Assistant Manager, PR & Marketing
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

From the time I called to make the reservation directly with the hotel, to my checking in and arriving in the room was disappointing at best.
Calling the property I do not expect the phone to ring numerous times.
I am a travel agent and I was looking to experience the hotel for my clients from Asia.
The first person I spoke to said I had to fax them a request for an industry rate. Finally I had to call back 2 times and was given an industry rate. I arrived at the hotel at 3 pm. I was exhausted with a cold and only wanted to sleep.
The room is beautiful, no free water, no fruit only told the mini bar has a menu.
My room was way down the hall and the hotel was not full.
I called the desk and for sure the person took pity and sent up 2 small bottles of water.
Next about 6 pm I called that I had a problem with the Tv remote.
1 hour or more later someone rings the door. This is not what I would expect of a Four Seasons property. Lastly the parking was about 2 blocks from the entrance to the hotel and they charge for the parking. In Westlake when you self park and walk 2 blocks there should be no fee.
Having stayed at numerous Four Season hotels and hotels throughout the world this was not the hospitality I expected. NO need to pay this rate when you can stay across the way at the Marriott Residence and save your money. The only plus was the room decor and internet was free. The staff needs training such as Welcome to the Four Seasons. How can we make your stay pleasant????

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aventuress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asrhodes, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
I would like to begin my reply by thanking you for sharing your feedback about your experience. Our Hotel strives to deliver the highest level of service to each of our guests, however, it is clear that we dropped the ball and failed to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We would like the opportunity to speak with you directly to help us improve in some of these areas where we fell short. If convenient, please contact our rooms director at (818) 575-3031 or via email at Billy.Cueto@fourseasons.com. Again, I want to thank you for allowing us the opportunity for improvement in the service we provide.

Warmest Regards,

Allie Rhodes
Assistant Manager, PR & Marketing
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 6 in Malibu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Address: 2 Dole Dr, Westlake Village, CA 91362-7300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
#1 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to both Los Angeles and Malibu, Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village offers a convenient destination for both business and leisure with extensive meeting space, diverse dining options, acres of gardens, an extensive Spa and health-inspired programs at California Health & Longevity Institute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Four Seasons Westlake Village
Westlake Village Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing