We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Piece of Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2013

How can you go wrong?! Upon pulling up to the valet, to entering the hotel, the Four Seasons stands up to its reputation and stamina as one of the top hotels. I stay at the Four Seasons whenever possible and this one did not disappoint! From the elegant French/Asian decor, to the marble floors and dark wood accents, this hotel stands out amongst all hotels in the greater Los Angeles area. The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome as if you are entering their home. The grounds are beautifully maintained and make the hotel that much more inviting. The Management should be commended for a job well done! Thak you, Four Seasons! We will see you again in the spring and very much look forwrd to it!

Room Tip: The mountain and waterfall rooms are extemely quite and have beautiful views! I don't think tha...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigerandannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asrhodes, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing such a lovely review of your recent stay with us. I was delighted to hear that our management team and staff were able to provide outstanding service and ensure that you and your family felt welcome during your visit. On behalf of our entire team here at the Westlake Village property, we look forward to welcoming you back again this Spring. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,435)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,105 - 1,111 of 1,435 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband and I went for a business party and stayed overnight. The inside has gorgeous marble and marble accents, open and airy, a large tropical aquarium is near the banquet halls. The banquet halls are enormous but have excellent gathering areas that look over the central garden, pond and fountains. As always the rooms are beautiful done, clean, love the bathroom and the L'Occitane products provided.Wifi was free for one computer, charges for additional ones. The food was great, both at the event and later at breakfast. I rarely like the vegetarian choices but they had a delicious gnocchi that was fabulous. Breakfast was a little slow but we are early birds and arrived just before the buffet opened. Everyone was very pleasant and attentive.

Room Tip: Ask for the garden view-- my favorite.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giselle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asrhodes, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you, Giselle, for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you and your husband had a wonderful visit, and that you both enjoyed the quality of food and service at the event and in our dining outlets. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Thanks again for the lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed here last minute for a quick family get-away night after finding a last minute bargain rate. Worth EVERY penny of our bargain rate in the $250 range, but I could not justify spending too much more unless here for business. Beautiful property and while it is right off the freeway, they have done a nice job of making you feel secluded with a well planned layout and amenities. Valet, front desk and restaurant service all fanstastic. Rooms are nice - traditional, and cozy, immaculate clean and tidy. Net-net - great property for a little night or two away with easy 20 minute access to Malibu. More of a business hotel and probably better for this purpose, however a family travelling with someone for business will be comfortable. Great teen room with arcade and modern facilities on 1st floor. Fantastic workout/exercise facilities and wonderful indoor heated pool which was ideal for the cold weather we had during our visit when outdoors would not have been a viable option.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2TravelLuxfromCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asrhodes, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing a review following your recent stay here. I was pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit to our property here in Westlake Village, and that we were able to offer a relaxing, convenient destination for a quick getaway. I'm so glad that you had a chance to enjoy our Fitness Center and indoor family pool, and look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy some of our outdoor activities during the warmer months. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We booked this property based on it's nearby location to a family celebration in Woodland Hills and were pleasantly surprised by this beautiful hotel curiously located right next to Hwy 101 and in an area that contained mostly office buildings. Once you enter through the front doors, it's Four Seasons all the way with a beautiful marble and dark wood lobby complete with spectacular flower arrangements and an serene flair of Asian decor around every corner. The entire staff was very friendly and gracious, and sincerely made you feel very welcome. We were first time visitors to this hotel, so the young lady who checked us in was kind enough to come around the front desk and show us the general layout of the hotel and guide us in the general direction of our room. We were upgraded to a spacious waterfall view room on the fifth floor, with the nearby freeway hidden by views of the beautifully landscaped grounds and the surrounding mountains. The room itself was elegantly appointed with full marble bath and shower with a small flat screen TV, a very nice seating area complete with desk and chair and an adjustable lighted chandelier above a very comfortable Cal King bed. It was by far the quietest room I have ever stayed in, with not the slightest sound of ventilation of any kind, but the room itself stayed a perfect temperature our entire visit. We were fortunate also to be staying overnight on a Saturday, so we enjoyed an incredibly lavish Sunday brunch buffet the next morning complete with live jazz in the Hampton restaurant on the lower lawn level of the hotel. We plan to stay here again on our next visit to the San Fernando Valley and explore their wonderful pool and spa area, as it is said to be one of the best around.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MarinCountyJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asrhodes, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Wow! Thank you so much for sharing these wonderful comments following your recent stay with us. I am sorry for not responding to you sooner, and assure you that we greatly appreciate and value the attention the detail and description you have included in your review. I am so delighted to hear that we were able to impress you during your visit, from the decor and aesthetics of our lobby and guest rooms to the quality of service and dining experience at Sunday brunch, and on behalf of our entire staff here at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, we look forward to welcoming you back to our property again in the near future. Again, thank you so much for the lovely feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My husband and I made a trip up from LA just before Christmas for a little RnR and we were blown away by the Four Seasons in Westlake Village. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with smiles and hospitality. The rooms are very spacious and clean along with the AMAZING Spa! I was sooooooooo relaxed. We also dined in Onyx and had some of the greatest sushi ever (and staff too... thank you Jesus!!)

This hotel is MUST!!

Room Tip: Get a fountain view - breathtaking!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asrhodes, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you, Terry, for sharing such wonderful comments about your stay with us this past holiday season. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your dinner in ONYX and was especially delighted to read your compliments toward our spa. It's always our pleasure to offer our guests a little (or a lot of) R&R during their stay, and on behalf of our team here, I hope to welcome you back to our property in the near future. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Driving up to the hotel, it looked like an office park and I was pretty certain we were heading into an office building until we got to the lobby! Nicest guy ever at the check-in desk. Wish we could say the same at check-out, as the lady wasn't very pleasant and the only negative we had to tell her was that the coffee maker in the room did not work.
Grounds are beautiful - outdoor pool is awesome. Loved that guests can use the relaxation room in the spa and the steam room. Excellent teas offered too!
Huge family place the week before Christmas with festivities on the outdoor deck- very crowded but great place if you have kids.
Room was very spacious with tall ceilings and windows. If in area, would love to return someday.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lexi1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asrhodes, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Lexi, thank you so much for taking the time to share your review! I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during the holiday season, and were able to find time to relax in our spa tranquility lounge. While I was delighted to hear of your seamless check-in experience, I was sorry to learn that this wasn't the case at check-out, and have shared your comments with our Front Office manager for follow-up. I hope that the next time your travels bring you out to the west coast that you'll choose to return to our property. Thanks again for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Went for my company party and spent the night. Very nice staff, clean hotel, good food. The Concierge made sure we had a reservation for the brunch the next morning, and we had to change times and party size a few times and they never griped with us. We are locals, but the look and feel of the hotel makes you feel like you are really on vacation. Complimentary wifi was a plus. They also brought a fridge into our room at no extra cost. Usu. at luxury hotels there is always a fee or catch - but Four Seasons really seemed more concerned that we had a good stay rather than that they got a few extra $$. Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the waterfall & definitely go to the brunch!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDubya85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asrhodes, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I am so glad that you and your colleagues enjoyed your company holiday party here with us. I was especially pleased to hear that we were able to enhance your stay with some of our complimentary services and amenities. On behalf of our entire team, I look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village. Thanks again for the lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 6 in Malibu
541 reviews
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
435 reviews
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village

Address: 2 Dole Dr, Westlake Village, CA 91362-7300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
#1 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range: $298 - $622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to both Los Angeles and Malibu, Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village offers a convenient destination for both business and leisure with extensive meeting space, diverse dining options, acres of gardens, an award-winning spa, state-of-the-art fitness facilities and a variety of unique health and wellness programs at California Health & Longevity Institute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Four Seasons Westlake Village
Westlake Village Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing