We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Westlake Italian Gem!”

Tuscany Il Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Tuscany Il Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: European, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Townsgate and Westlake
Description: Located in beautiful Westlake Village CA, Tuscany Il Ristorante invites you for an enticing dining experience. Chef/owner, Tommaso Barletta, has created a true upscale Italian menu with flavors that linger on your palette, bringing you back for more. Enjoy your evening as the experienced staff glides around the dining room, always ready with a smile. Whether you are interested in a quiet celebration, a business meeting, or out with your family Tuscany's versatile menu and award winning wine list can meet your needs.
Red Hook, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Westlake Italian Gem!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

It was our last night at the Westlake Village Inn and my wife and I were looking for a nearby local restaurant for dinner. I found the Tuscany II online and the reviews looked good so we thought we would give it a try. I'm not going to go crazy describing our dinners, but bottom line I don't think you can go wrong with any entree here. Authentic Italian describes it best. Everything from the cordial/accomodating greeting, considering we did not have reservations made you feel right at home.
Our waiter was a real pro with helpful suggestions from the wine list right on down through the extensive menu. They didn't rush you and if we wanted we could have stayed and talked all night without being pushed for a check.
If you want to get away from the hotel restaurants in the area and dine with the locals, this place was outstanding. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vikesare1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    40
    12
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manhasset, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A little bit of Italy in Westlake Village”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Can be very crowded, but has always been consistent on my visits. The zucchini flower app are tasty. Service is very good and menu is diverse.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stewart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
125 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Dinner with Friend”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I had the opportuniy to have dinner in this wonderfull restaurant. What to say is like to be in Italy Tommaso the Owner.Chef like to feel you home. Incredible dinner. We had some Prosciutto that and Mozzarella out of the mind the Pasta express cook on the right way, and what to say about the Cheese cake. Incredible. Thank you

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rickyus-newyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious and original!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is my favorite restaurant in Thousand Oaks area. The chopped grilled vegetable salad is always wonderful. Although a bit pricey, their daily specials are fresh, original and delicious Recently had asparagus soup without cream, but with truffle oil, yummy, and the pan seared Ono. Have never been disappointed!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Food - Lovely Restaurant - Recommended”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed for 4 days in Westlake and needed a restaurant close to our hotel. We found this lovely little Italian oriented restaurant near the Hyatt Westlake where we were staying. Our timing was good - there was no wait for a table, though the restaurant later filled up. We had great service - all the waitstaff work together to deliver food quickly. Quality food and while a bit pricey, and there were some noisy patrons at the bar (which is right at the front of the restaurant when you come in - it's a small restaurant with a large bar, which seemed a bit conflicted - I would suggest they just stick with the restaurant and lose the bar) was worth the price due to the quality. I would definitely recommend this restaurant and look forward to when we can return for another meal!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank tinah3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscany Il Ristorante also viewed

 
Westlake Village, CA
 

Been to Tuscany Il Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing