We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“European feel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mediterraneo

Mediterraneo
Reserve with OpenTable
Mediterraneo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lakeview Canyon
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“European feel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

This restaurant is one of three at the Westlake Village Resort. Excellent views inside and out with a pond with swans. Next door is a wine bar for a before dinner or an after dinner wine in a magnificent setting with a wide waterfall and a small vineyard out front called Stonehaus. Both are great places for a romantic evening. I visit often.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VTtravelgourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    84
    30
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
316 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

We ate dinner & breakfast here while staying at he adjacent inn. The menu was varied with moderate pricing, the service was good & the food was very tasty. We were happy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank imcarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Service & Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I have been here several times, and every time has been good. I love to meet up for friends here for lunch. Everything I have tried here is good, and the service spot on. The décor is lovely, and the chairs on the patio are very comfortable, great for a long lunch, or afternoon tea with friends. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Could not ask for better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We called to make a reservation because online reservations were not available. They were very accommodating and even with a last minute reservation were prompt. Recommendations by the server were perfect. Outside seating was very pleasant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LR C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Yum, Yum, Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We've enjoyed breakfast, lunch and dinner there multiple times, and the food and service have always been outstanding. The menu offers many varied options. The outside dining areas are especially pleasant. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DiscerningOnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterraneo also viewed

 
Westlake Village, CA
 

Been to Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing