We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious & Romantic”

Boccaccio's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
97 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious & Romantic”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Went here for a birthday dinner on a friend's recommendation. Very impressed! Lake-side location is starry and peaceful in the evening, and the holiday decorations were spectacular. Lots of open, free parking and calm surroundings. We had a delicious meal and elegant, unobtrusive service. Ordered rib-eye steak & marinated salmon. Both were perfection. A little price-y, but truly lovely for a special occasion.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    52
    11
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Sunset, lake view, but lousy service”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

I live across the street...literally across the street. It would be nice if this restaurant was amazing, but it isn't. I went with a party of 8. The lake view is beautiful, but the patio is dark...had to ask for more candles..we couldn't read our menus or see our table companions. Food was ok...I wouldn't rave. I had to wave my arms 3 times to get waitresses attention...to order, to get the checks and to have the checks picked up. She just never came back. The servers were abrupt when finding out who ordered what...and reached across people to the next person several times. I probably won't be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gamyleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
106 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable evening!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were staying at the Four Seasons and looking for a nice, quick dinner on short notice. We drove to what looked to be like a strip mall, but were so pleasantly surprised to find a lake and gorgeous sunset view as we dined on the patio. It got chilly as the sun set, but the heaters kept us warm. Overall, a lovely evening, a great find-we felt like locals! We all enjoyed different things-lobster raviolis, wedge salad, wood fired pizza, everyone wanted different things and everyone left happy. Great meal. Attentive but not annoying service, just very well done. I would come back next time we're in Malibu area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Momof2travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

A pre-wedding Family Brunch was great!
Four generations of our family went to Boccaccios, and were amazed with the ambiance and quality of everything, whether it was food, service, or attitude to please.
It had to be one of the best steak sandwiches I've ever had. The Italian dishes were varied and great. The portions were large, and the bloody mary's were very well made.
Sitting outside by the lake on a sunny day is a pleasure in itself. I will go back; and I will remember my family's happiness at this oasis for ever.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank osohub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lakeside Dining in LA”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We gave a private dinner at the restaurant a few nights ago and wanted a lakeside experience for this particular party. We chose to be outside near the lake for cocktails and fabulous hors d'oeuvres and took over the entire inside for the main meal. The food was delicious - 119 guests and the staff was unfazed. We chose buffet style. Three tasty salads, three entrees which included a filet, Lake Superior Whitefish and a Mediterranean Chicken dish and all done to perfection. For dessert they prepared chocolate dipped strawberries and authentic cannoli, again delicious. It was a pleasure working with Joe and Hamid and their wait-staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boccaccio's Restaurant also viewed

Westlake Village, CA
 
Westlake Village, CA
Westlake Village, CA
 

Been to Boccaccio's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing