We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent Deli”

Brent's Delicatessen & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Brent's Deli features more than 650 items on its menu, as well as take-out, delivery anywhere in Southern California and catering for 20 or 2,000.
Westlake Village, California, USA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Consistent Deli”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Food is always good at very busy deli. Popular with all as multiple menu choices and large portions.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SimpleGuy145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    84
    21
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
171 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“a lunch time adventure”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Their sandwiches are outstanding - I would recommend a half sandwich, they are so full that we found half was more than enough. The kosher style pickles were not far from those at a NYC deli. The staff was friendly and helpful with their recommendations. The atmosphere was true deli.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosebt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
146 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“The Best Kosher Style Deli in the LA Area”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Yes there is Jerry's, and Cantor's, and of course Nate and Al's; but Brent's beats them all, and the portions are not only large and excellent, but reasonably priced. We've eaten at both Brent's and have never been disappointed. If you like kosher style deli, and you can't get to NY, TRY BRENT"S!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeasonTraveler2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best deli in California”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic deli. Always great service and great food. Tip: if you call ahead and make a reservation you can beat the crowd that is usually waiting long times for a table.

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastc Selection - One cannot be disappointed with the sandwiches here.”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Always visit Brents when i am Westlake and regularly take clients.
The sandwiches are always full to the brim and the bread fresh and soft.

THE REUBENS IS JUST AWESOME

People have written some complaints about the decor - not sure what they mean, they booths are comfortable, and its clean tidy and the staff are attentive.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ukv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jhoff89, Public Relations Manager at Brent's Delicatessen & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Hey, it's Josh from Brent's Deli. I'm the Marketing & Social Media Manager.

Thanks for the great review! I'm glad to hear you enjoy our selection and quality sandwiches!

Be sure to connect with us on Facebook, where we post all of our updates, events and promotions.

Thanks again, and take care.

Josh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brent's Delicatessen & Restaurant also viewed

Westlake Village, CA
Westlake Village, CA
 

Been to Brent's Delicatessen & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing