We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Westlake
GreenLeadersBronze level
Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great service and value”
Reviewed January 4, 2011

I stayed two nights at the Hyatt Westlake Village. It is a beautiful hotel! The service was outstanding and everyone was very friendly. I had the opportunity to eat in both the hotel restaurants - food was delicious and prices were reasonable. The fitness room was not as nice as many Hyatts I have been to, but enough to get a decent workout in. Valet parking was a little extra, but worth it as I was travelling alone and didn't have to worry about walking through dark parking lots by myself. Also, the guys working the valet were great. The location was perfect - very easy access to the freeway and close to a lot of different activities. The immediate area around the hotel was very clean and quiet. The only negative - and it is not just with this particular hotel - but why do we have to pay extra for internet in the room (although at least this hotel had wireless) when many "budget" hotels offer it for free? I got a great deal on my room so I didn't mind the extra $10/night, but I would rather pay $10 more for my room and feel like I am getting "free" wireless.

Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank jmr0127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    254
    132
    63
    49
See reviews for
246
170
39
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Our room was on the second floor towards the back. It was quiet and clean. The TV was an older flat screen that could have been better. We did not go there to watch TV so it was not an issue. The hotel has to be over 30 years old but you can't tell by looking at it. Everybody was as nice and helpful as they could be. Sunday brunch was really good but a little high priced. The kids enjoyed the pool and the service. We would go back if we visit the area again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dad_0f_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haines city, fl
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

This hotel was just what we needed after a long day of traveling. It was beautiful, quiet, clean, and comfortable. The grounds were gorgeous. Too bad we only needed a place to crash for the night, would've loved to spend time at the beautiful pool and gardens. And the price was definitely right! $129 per night, and that was the price they gave us when we called, not an internet deal or anything. Also, close to the Ronald Reagan library which was a neat detour on our trip. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letsgosomewheresoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2010

I stay here often given the location and proximity to my business.
The staff is very friendly and courteous.
The hotel is pretty from the outside and modern on the inside.
Very clean
One interesting note is the 42" flat screens in every room don't get HD signals. Puzzling the hotel would invest that much for a flat screen in every room but not provide HD for it's guests.
Also, ask for a room that doesn't have a window near the freeway (US 101). Can be slightly noisy at night.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fubar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2010

My wife and I stayed here 2 nights for a wedding in Malibu and the Hyatt exceeded our expectations. It's conveniently located right off the 101 freeway, but you don't notice freeway noise in the hotel or outside at the pool. There are a couple shopping centers across the street with plenty of restaurants, coffee shops, delis, pharmacy, etc. The staff was very nice and outgoing. Overall, we were very impressed with the Hyatt and would definitely stay here if we had an event or business meeting in the Westlake area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BPK_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Avoid this hotel if you feel like talking to our spouse in your room at night. Security knocked on our door -twce- to tell us that we needed to keep it down. The TV was not on, there was no music, and we were merely discussing our evening. So, apparently the walls at this hotel as so thin that a normal conversation between spouses bothers the people next door... If you like to talk to your spouse afterhours, this isn't the hotel for you...Finally, I also had to order wash cloths becuse the room didn't have any, nor did it have more than 2 bathtowels.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjcaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We booked the Hyatt Westlake Plaza for our daughter's wedding party stay and everyone loved it! Danielle, the Sales Manager, was helpful, knowledgeable and responsive to our every question and need even though the wedding was held offsite. The front desk was efficient and they went out of their way to make our stay perfect. The hotel kept the bar open later for our party as the wedding ended at 10 pm and we wanted to continue the celebration. The newlyweds were bumped up to a suite, which they loved. They felt tended to and cared for and would definitely recommend the hotel. Thanks to everyone at the Hyatt Westlake for helping to make this wedding weekend one to cherish!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Netskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
0.7 mi away
Westlake Village Inn
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westla...
#4 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Westlake

Property: Hyatt Regency Westlake
Address: 880 S Westlake Blvd, Westlake Village, CA 91361-2905 (Formerly Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks)
Location: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Westlake Village
#2 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
#4 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Westlake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from the ordinary in Southern California at the extraordinary Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks. A unique combination of outstanding business facilities and a resort-like atmosphere, lush gardens and relaxing décor create a Mediterranean luxurious hotel oasis in the center of this busy Thousand Oaks business complex in Westlake Village. Conduct meetings in elegant, updated venues, host an outdoor reception in the warm California sun, or court clients at a nearby golf course. Take advantage of our luxury hotel's ideal location to visit sights from LA to Malibu, Ventura or Santa Barbara with ease. Discover for yourself the outstanding services and welcoming staff that make Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks a perennial favorite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Westlake Plaza Hotel Westlake Village
Hyatt Westlake Village
Westlake Village Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing