We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Nearby Hotels
Westlake Village Inn(Westlake Village)(Great Value!)
$265
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village(Westlake Village)(Great Value!)
$239
$215
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$399
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills(Agoura Hills)(Great Value!)
$169
$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel(Agoura Hills)(Great Value!)
$175
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills(Agoura Hills)(Great Value!)
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$490
$441
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$138
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (972)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveler rating
376
292
158
82
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
292
158
82
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthousand oaksbrent's delifront deskwedding partynice hotelfire pitcomfortable roomslobby areahot tubthe room was niceself parkingeasy accessconvenient locationfree parkingfreewaymalibubellman
Filter
Updating list...
913 - 918 of 972 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2009

I only stayed here one night for business, but I had a very good experience. Very clean quiet room, comfortable bed, friendly attentive staff, nice courtyard area and fitness room.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toomanydaysontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

I've been to many Hyatt hotels and resorts and this one does not compare overall to most of the others, but that said it's still just fine. Staff was friendly and very helpful and the room was very clean as was the rest of the hotel. This Hyatt seems to cater mostly to business travelers as does the Hyatt where I live in Bellevue, WA. However, the Hyatt in Bellevue exceeds this one in just about every way, especailly the restaurant.

I don't have any major complaints, it was just the overall feel didn't seem to be the same as other Hyatt hotels I've frequented - I know, that's a very subjective opinion. Really the only thing I found a little frustrating was the fan in the bathroom which comes on with the light. Basically it's worthless and very noisy and annoying! That alone would not stop me from staying there again, it's just a very poor design that somebody didn't think through very well prior to construction and it's too late to change it now without a major remodel. This Hyatt is not as upscale as some others, but it's still a Hyatt and really comes accross pretty well.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Major12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2009

Pretty grounds, nice rooms and in a great spot for you to get out and about.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hms16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for just one night for an Irish dance competition. I wish all of the hotels were this nice. Everything was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful...when I asked where the ice machine was, rather than make me walk up a floor, the guy took my bag to fill it with ice himself. The only negative experience was the hotel restaurant...slow service and average food, but that's what I expect at all hotel restaurants. Free parking was a nice perk.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingEXHousewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2009

Stayed at Hyatt Westlake for 4 nights in early February. Hotel has a good location but is not up to par overall. Room itself okay if a bit sparse but bathroom below average. Tub had 2 visible black mildew stains on grout which didn't provide much confidence about the remainder of the hotel.
Food at restaurant is okay but overpriced. Very few common areas and no wireless anywhere -even in common areas except the $9.95 per day variety. Have stayed at Four Seasons closeby and will likely stay there for my next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Creekcrawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews