We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Have A Wedding Or Business Event Here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Westlake
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 17, 2008

They lost our reservations for not only me but our whole wedding party. The bartender told us to go screw ourselves and told us to go to another bar and when we did it was closed. Everyone in my party was pissed. Horrible customer service and they didn't even care they ruined one of the best days of my life.

Stayed: June 2008
3  Thank golfguy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (879)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Westlake
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

828 - 834 of 880 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2008

A great hotel as long as all are clear as to its function - housing the hordes of business travelers, consultants, and contractors who come to work with local corporations on this stretch of 101. The hotel treat its frequent travelers reliably and well, with unusual requests, check-in times, package handling, printing, etc. all quickly accommodated. Hotel staff are also very good at recognizing return guests, often by name.

On the downside, Westlake Village is probably not on anyone's Top 10 list of leisure travel destinations, and the business vibe would probably make this a less than desirable leisure destination. The pool is small and the gym - located in an outbuilding behind the hotel - is not exactly inspiring. Finally, be cautious of rooms facing the back of the hotel above the restaurant kitchen - noise from the ventilation system, particularly on the second and third floors, is quite bad.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RJ_LG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2008

Many years ago, I worked at the Hyatt on Union Square is San Francisco. My manager used to say, "If you feel like you're in just any hotel, we have failed." Well, after a stay at this Hyatt, I certainly didn't feel like I was at a Hilton or a Marriott, that's for sure. Instead, it felt very much like a Holiday Inn Express. If you want to find out why, just visit. While harsh, a part of me says that they should just raze it and start anew.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2008

I am not quite sure that the person below was staying at the same hotel I was in August!! This Hyatt is perfectly fine, do not expect the fancy new 5 star building, the elevators are old, it is an older building!! the rooms were great, kept very clean, the bed was comfy ( for what I like and I slept like a baby), and unless people are having a party near the pool and your room is over it then it was really quiet...In fact one night their was a thunderstorm and I thought someone in the room above me had just dropped something the room was really quite soundproof..I found the staff to be excellent, the fact that when you make a wake up call they physically call you, instead of a recorded message, then they call you again and then if you do not answer they send someone to knock on your door is excellent service in my eyes, and it is HUMAN Service something that seems to be lacking these days.

Parking was good, and there is a rental car place right on site.. Once again do not lock yourself into a small minded box and think just because it is a Hyatt that it should somehow be the same as every other Hyatt, even though hotels are branded together it does not mean that every single one in that brand is exactly a like.

I have been in the travel industry for over 22 years and inspected this hotel pretty good when there ( no I did not get any special service) I know what my clients like and would have no problems ever putting one of my clients in this hotel.... I would not have them staying for a week though, if you do not have a car or have to hang out during the day it can get a tad boring...

Other than that, judging a room by how comfortable a bed is, well that is just silly...the hotels can not drag a special bed in just for you, everyone is different, who knows if you like a hard bed a soft bed, 2 pillows etc....same as service and staff, the way you speak to people is often the way someone will speak to you...some people no matter what you do for them can not be kept happy, I say leave your limiting expectations at home and go enjoy yourself!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AussiesLoveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2008

Hotel is an old property with average customer service. Food not that great. Rooms very average..will not stay there again..

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jatanshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2008

We stayed at the Hyatt for one night while visiting family and had the worst night's sleep ever on their terrible mattress. We mentioned to the front desk how uncomfortable the mattress was and their reply was that they usually hear the opposite. Upon returning home two days later, I realized I had left my Philips Sonicare toothbrush at the hotel. I called and was connected to lost and found, who told me that our room had not been cleaned in three days and they would have to call me back. I never got a call back. Since they don't clean their rooms very often, I think I'll just let that toothbrush slide......

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 4travelers16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2007

Attended the weekend to see Tiger Woods. After reviewing the rating, I selected for price and location. The Hyatt is very nice,
including spacious bathroom and overall services. Had a double beds for an adult and 2 small children. The hotel site is a very good description of the hotel. Double beds are quite small but it was o.k. Enough room to get about. Ordered a refrigeration and special pillows without charge. Good area for stores, restaurants, bank, etc., all in walking distance. Enjoyed our stay and would come back. The staff was very friendly also and very helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
531 reviews
0.7 mi away
Westlake Village Inn
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westla...
#4 of 4 in Westlake Village
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Westlake

Address: 880 S Westlake Blvd, Westlake Village, CA 91361-2905 (Formerly Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks)
Location: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Westlake Village
#2 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
#4 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range: $184 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Westlake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from the ordinary in Southern California at the extraordinary Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks. A unique combination of outstanding business facilities and a resort-like atmosphere, lush gardens and relaxing décor create a Mediterranean luxurious hotel oasis in the center of this busy Thousand Oaks business complex in Westlake Village. Conduct meetings in elegant, updated venues, host an outdoor reception in the warm California sun, or court clients at a nearby golf course. Take advantage of our luxury hotel's ideal location to visit sights from LA to Malibu, Ventura or Santa Barbara with ease. Discover for yourself the outstanding services and welcoming staff that make Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks a perennial favorite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Westlake Plaza Hotel Westlake Village
Hyatt Westlake Village
Westlake Village Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing