We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversay Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Westlake
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed at the Hyatt Westlake last weekend. The staff was very hospitable and the rooms were nice and quiet. We enjoyed a nice drink by the outdoor firepits and were surprised by a nice bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries upon returning to our room for the evening. It was a great anniversary escape away from the kids and in great proximity to the surrounding restaurants and activities!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Steven L,

We are so happy that you were able to enjoy your anniversary at our lovely property! It's so nice to hear that you were able to escape for the weekend with ease and feel at home with the various amenities Hyatt Westlake Plaza offers. We often hear raving reviews regarding our hotel's ideal location and we are excited that you were able to take advantage of it while you were here.

We welcome you back to our Southern California property and we hope to see you before your next anniversary!

Best regards,

David McGovern
David.McGovern@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (878)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Westlake
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

589 - 595 of 878 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2014

everything super comfortable... nice beds! Clean, great "black out " curtains so sleeping in no problem. nice staff and great on site restaurant. check out nearby StoneHaus for coffee, deli, wine tasting on some evenings.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Jean M,

We would like to thank you for sharing feedback about your most recent experience at Hyatt Westlake Plaza on TripAdvisor. It's always great to hear that our guests can sleep with comfort and we're so happy that you were able to enjoy our accommodating rooms, especially our Hyatt Grand Bed! We're also thankful that you were able to enjoy our on-site restaurant, Harvest Kitchen & Bar, during your stay. If you're travels bring you to Hyatt Westlake in the future, we hope that your stay is more memorable than your first!

Warm regards,

David McGovern
David.McGovern@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Comfortable room and very friendly staff. Would suggest staff deliver newspaper before 7am; I had already left the room for the day. Restaurant prices a bit high, but food quality very good. Bar atmosphere friendly and staff very attentive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Kelley E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Kelley E M,

I would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. All feedback that we receive is carefully reviewed for opportunities where we can further excel. Based on your feedback, I will bring your suggestion to the Front Desk to ensure we have newspapers ready for those who tend to leave earlier.

On the other hand, I am thrilled that you were able to relax in comfort in our newly renovated rooms! If your travels bring you to Hyatt Westlake in the future, please feel free to contact me directly for hotel accommodations.

Warm regards,

David McGovern
David.McGovern@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

The hotel grounds and rooms were very well maintained. The staff was always pleasant, helpful and efficient. The pool area is well maintained with nice lounges and plenty of small tables. We had a great time here . . . stayed for 2 nights for a family wedding. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Ryan T,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent experience at Hyatt Westlake Plaza on TripAdvisor. Your referral is our greatest compliment! We are so thrilled that you were able to enjoy yourself while surrounded by friendly and attentive staff while taking advantage of the Southern California Sun at our pool! If your travels bring you to Westlake Village for pleasure, we hope to see you again at Hyatt Westlake!

Warm regards,

David McGovern
David.McGovern@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I very much enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I stayed 14 days between March 26th and April 9th (minor incident with shooting on 4th floor) and I didn't get the room that I booked. However, I upgraded for my second visit May 4-12th. The room was very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Angela L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Angela L C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor! We are so happy that you consider Hyatt Westlake Plaza your home away from home and we can't thank you enough for your loyalty! We can't wait for your next visit at Hyatt Westlake Plaza!

Warm regards,

David McGovern
David.McGovern@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Was in town for my brothers wedding and had selected to stay at this hotel in Westlake. I have stayed at other Hyatts in the past so I had some expectations from start. However, this was a pretty decent and better than anticipated hotel. I arrived on Friday afternoon and I must say the woman whom helped me check -in was very polite and helpful, we had a great conversation. It was quite busy as there were a few things going on like weddings. Our room was in a great location. This was very convenient in location as we needed the freeway daily and it was close to all of the places we needed to be able to attend to.The pool was nice and so was the courtyard. If in the area I would stay again and recommend to anyone who needs some quick R & R.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReshaRee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear ReshaRee,

Thank you for taking the time to share your first time experience at Hyatt Westlake Plaza on TripAdvisor. We're thrilled that your first time with us will be remembered for years to come, especially because it was a milestone moment for you and your family. We pride ourselves on displaying exceptional service and we are pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations throughout your stay. We often hear raving reviews regarding our hotels prime location, and we are happy that you were able to take advantage of it.

If your travels bring you to Hyatt Westlake in the future, we hope that your second experience is even more memorable than your first!

Best regards,

David McGovern
David.McGovern@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I stayed here a couple of times in between apartments and meet friends there sometimes...so take advantage of their amenities.......like food...This is a very busy place for business and personal purposes. The rooms are good.....the food is good and the service is friendly and good. The atmosphere is lively and fun. What more can you ask for! One of the best things is that you can walk to great restaurants and shops near there .......enjoy and walk back. So simple...a rare treat in So Cal. Great location for also getting in your car and driving to many wonderful places around Westlake / Thousand Oaks and don't forget the beaches in Malibu!

Room Tip: I like open big rooms and have had some great rooms here. Ask for a room away from the highway for...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Mary H,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Hyatt Westlake Plaza on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that the Hyatt Westlake represents your home away from home and that you continue to experience consistent and friendly service!

We often hear great reviews regarding our hotel's ideal location and we are thrilled that you were able to take advantage of it during you stay!

We look forward to your next stay at Hyatt Westlake Plaza!

Best regards,

David McGovern
David.McGovern@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
531 reviews
0.7 mi away
Westlake Village Inn
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westla...
#4 of 4 in Westlake Village
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Westlake

Address: 880 S Westlake Blvd, Westlake Village, CA 91361-2905 (Formerly Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks)
Location: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Westlake Village
#2 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
#4 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range: $184 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Westlake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from the ordinary in Southern California at the extraordinary Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks. A unique combination of outstanding business facilities and a resort-like atmosphere, lush gardens and relaxing décor create a Mediterranean luxurious hotel oasis in the center of this busy Thousand Oaks business complex in Westlake Village. Conduct meetings in elegant, updated venues, host an outdoor reception in the warm California sun, or court clients at a nearby golf course. Take advantage of our luxury hotel's ideal location to visit sights from LA to Malibu, Ventura or Santa Barbara with ease. Discover for yourself the outstanding services and welcoming staff that make Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks a perennial favorite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Westlake Plaza Hotel Westlake Village
Hyatt Westlake Village
Westlake Village Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing