We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Westlake
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Rooms, Grounds, Staff and Restaurant excellent. Very Enjoyable stay! Outdoor area is perfect for unwinding after a long day of business meetings. Staff very friendly and accomodating! Highly reccomend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Anita B,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your most recent stay on TripAdvisor. We strive to make every guests experience memorable and enjoyable, and based on your positive comments, it appears that we exceeded your expectations.

We know that business trips can be very productive, but at the end of the day, it's great to know that our hotel was accommodating enough to calmly wind down after a busy day.

We invite you back to Hyatt Westlake Plaza, for business or for pleasure, the next time you are looking for a nice getaway to unwind and relax comfortably.

Warm regards,
David M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

668 - 674 of 910 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a short business trip (2 nights) in early Feb 2014. Slept better than at home here - bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. Desk was comfortable to sit at with laptop to get a few things done in-room. Shower spray was strong and had good pressure. Overall great for all the creature comforts!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Dee Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor. You're referral is our biggest compliment! We understand how business trips can be hectic, and we're happy that you were able to sleep in comfort in our newly revamped hotel rooms.

We look forward to your next visit, for business or for pleasure, in your home away from home at Hyatt Westlake Plaza!

Warm regards,
David M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Here for a conference my husband is heading, so I am along for the ride. This is a beautiful building, tucked in off the busy main road and freeway, but some traffic noise is detectable. Lovely view of a gazebo, a small waterfall, and the outdoor pool. Large, open area inside which adds to the ambiance of the hotel, but also allows noise to drift to the rooms around the balconies. Much noise from a band at a party in the ballroom last night, as the guests kept leaving the ballroom doors over. The person at the front desk took our concerns seriously and tired to get the guests to keep the ballroom doors closed. She offered to change our room, but we were already settled in, then comped us breakfast this morning. All the hotel staff we've encountered seem to understand customer service. Some good restaurants in walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the balconies for quieter area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 206JanF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Jan F.,

Thank you for taking to the time to share feedback about your most recent stay at Hyatt Westlake Plaza on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the lovely view from your room and were able to take advantage of the accommodating spaces that makes our hotel enjoyable for social gatherings.

We are also happy to hear that one of our Front Desk agents was able to turn your concerns into an opportunity to make your overall experience that much more enjoyable

If your travels bring you to Westlake Village in the future, please visit!

Warm regards,
David M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We went to the Hyatt for the Raw Living Conference. This a well located hotel with shopping near by. Good size rooms with comfortable beds and spacious bathrooms. I like the feel of light and space in the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Gabriela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Gabriela L,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent experience at Hyatt Westlake Plaza. We often hear positive comments about our hotel's prime location, and we are thrilled that you were able to take advantage of it.

We are also very excited that you were able to take advantage of our newly renovated rooms! Brand new carpet combined with comfortably sophisticated lounge areas really do add to the overall experience of the revamped Hyatt Westlake Plaza!

Next time your travels bring you to Westlake Village, we welcome you back to Hyatt Westlake Plaza for another wonderful experience!

Warm regards,
David M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I'm sure there are better hotels in the area. Went to an expo. The hotel was too small and not attractive. It's costly with little options. Not close to any major attractions and no access to public transportation (must have own car).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Elizabeth W.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback about your most recent stay. I can see that we did not meet your expectations as a Hyatt and I hope you will accept my most sincere apology for the frustrations you encountered during your stay.

One of the best points that makes our hotel stand above the rest, is that we are walking distance from over 25 restaurants and boutiques, including local attractions. I would like to apologize if you were not informed about the thriving community surrounding our location during your stay.

If your travels bring you to Westlake Village in the future, please use me as a personal contact to ensure that your stay is overflowing with local recreational activities and nearby restaurant options.

Warm regards,

David McGovern
David.McGovern@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My partner and I are company owners that were at the hotel for the Raw Living event and were very underwhelmed by the staff and annoyance with our presence. You would think a hotel would be nice to people attending an event that brought over 500 people to their hotel but instead they seemed annoyed we were there. My partner and I were asked to leave the bar by management because we were eating a salad that was sold at the event before they even asked us if we were planning on ordering anything. We were going to order drinks and watch the superbowl, the same as the rest of the people sitting at the bar but were asked to leave because we had outside food. It has also been awhile since I have been to a hotel that does not have recycle bins in the entire building, was kind of a bummer. Overall, we have told the event producers that they should choose a different venue next year because the staff was not very accommodating. Nice rooms but bad service... and they were missing one of my reservations I had booked months in advance and did not honor my rate for the third room even though I had two already booked at that rate.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Dita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Dita C,

Thank you for the feedback you have provided us. Part of the Hyatt experiences is to ensure that our guests have the most enjoyable stay possible.

From the information you provided us it seems that we did not live up to our expectations. I understand your frustration as it would be very frustrating to me if I stayed at a hotel that did not provide quality customer service. Having these type of issue occur is not acceptable, and I apologize for that.

Next time you're in the area please do not hesitate to contact me directly as I would love exceed your expectations.

Warm regards,
David M

David.McGovern@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Generally good business hotel. Well situated for business and some pleasure. Centrally located near good restaurants. Some rooms are noisy due to highway or are noisy due to loud aircon system. Service and checkin/out are good. Appreciate Hyatt's active search for feedback and I actually observed it is used (on next stays, hotel manager reaching personally, etc.).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Robert,

Thank you for going out your way to share your recent experience. We often hear raving reviews regarding our hotels prime location, and we are glad that you felt the same way. I would like to offer you my deepest apologies if there was a room view that made your experience less than enjoyable.

We are always looking for ways to improve and exceed expectations, and based on your review, you have provided us with valuable feedback to ensure that every guests expectations are as important as the next.

If your travels bring you to Westlake Village in the future, please use me as a personal contact for hotel accommodations.

Warm regards,
David M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
0.7 mi away
Westlake Village Inn
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
442 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westla...
#4 of 4 in Westlake Village
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
536 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Westlake

Address: 880 S Westlake Blvd, Westlake Village, CA 91361-2905 (Formerly Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks)
Location: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Westlake Village
#2 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
#4 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range: $149 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Westlake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from the ordinary in Southern California at the extraordinary Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks. A unique combination of outstanding business facilities and a resort-like atmosphere, lush gardens and relaxing décor create a Mediterranean luxurious hotel oasis in the center of this busy Thousand Oaks business complex in Westlake Village. Conduct meetings in elegant, updated venues, host an outdoor reception in the warm California sun, or court clients at a nearby golf course. Take advantage of our luxury hotel's ideal location to visit sights from LA to Malibu, Ventura or Santa Barbara with ease. Discover for yourself the outstanding services and welcoming staff that make Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks a perennial favorite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Westlake Plaza Hotel Westlake Village
Hyatt Westlake Village
Westlake Village Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing