We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Nearby Hotels
Westlake Village Inn(Westlake Village)(Great Value!)
$265
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$399
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village(Westlake Village)(Great Value!)
$239
$215
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills(Agoura Hills)(Great Value!)
$169
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel(Agoura Hills)(Great Value!)
$175
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills(Agoura Hills)(Great Value!)
$177
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$490
$441
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveler rating
375
292
158
82
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
292
158
82
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthousand oaksbrent's delifront deskwedding partynice hotelfire pitcomfortable roomslobby areahot tubthe room was niceself parkingeasy accessconvenient locationfree parkingfreewaymalibubellman
Filter
Updating list...
737 - 742 of 971 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Apparent complementry breakfast - $22 after you've eaten. Apparent complementry water in room - $3 after you've had it. Advertised half-price "happy hour" bar drinks - Full price on your bill. The hotel has poor security for ground floor 'patio roomd' and has redesigned windows that cannot be opened on upper floor. The survey at the end doesn't allow you to post it!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Robert K,

Guest satisfaction is a top priority for us and I would like to thank you for sharing your frustrations, as it's only through feedback like yours, that we are able to learn and grow.

My sincerest apologies for the charges that you were faced with during your stay and I welcome you to contact me directly to ensure that this doesn't happen again in the future.

We hope that this experience doesn't deter you from join us at our property again, and we hope you'll give us a second chance to provide you with the best in hotel accommodations Westlake Village has to offer.

Warm regards,
David McG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 8 nights on business, and found it overall very comfortable and accommodating. The breakfast buffet provides a good variety of food, though it is a bit spendy (over $20 per person). Staff is friendly and helpful, the facility is very nice. The outdoor terrace with fire pits and heaters provides a comfortable venue to relax and talk in the evening and the fitness center is on par with the better hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Steve G,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Westlake Plaza on TripAdvisor. It's always great to hear that our hotel is comfortable and accommodating, especially when you are staying with us for more than a week!

After our recent renovation, we are thrilled that you were able to take advantage of the fire pits and heaters outside of Harvest Kitchen & Bar!

If your business travels bring you to Westlake Village in the future, we welcome you back for any length of stay at Hyatt Westlake Plaza.

Warm regards,
David McG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Just stayed there and really enjoyed the property. The rooms are in great shape, the bed was enveloping bliss complemented by great pillows.

The restaurant was great for both dinner and breakfast. Wonderful and creative menu options at great prices.

The workout room was enjoyable albeit a little small. Might be an issue during peak usage.

The staff was helpful and welcoming. Engineering and housekeeping to the customer facing front live staff were all happy.

Great price, value, location. Will definitely stay here next time in the area.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear John W,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your most recent stay at Hyatt Westlake Plaza on TripAdvisor. Based on your review, it appears that every department effectively worked together in ensuring your stay with us was nothing but the best!

We're so happy that your experience at Harvest Kitchen & Bar was wonderful and the menu options were creative and affordable.

You'll be glad to hear that we just recently renovated our hotel rooms and your positive comments speak for themselves.

We hope you'll join us again soon for your next trip to Westlake Village!

Warm regards,
David McG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed at hotel for a conference and had wonderful experience. Friendly helpful staff. Nice comfortable room. Nice patio for breakfast and an evening drink by the fire pit . Beds are cozy. Workout room is small just a fe bikes and treadmills, but not too crowded.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Merle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Merle E,

Thank you for going out of your way to write this review about Hyatt Westlake Plaza on TripAdvisor. We carefully review all feedback and are thrilled that you were able to have a wonderful experience at our southern California property!

We often hear positive comments regarding our staff, and we are happy that they were accommodating throughout the duration of your stay.

If your travels bring you to Westlake Village in the future, please use me as a personal contact to assist with hotel accommodations.

Warm regards,
David McG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I enjoy this hotel in particular because of the location and the surroundings. There are many nice places within walking distance for shopping and dining. The pool and spa are also lovely and make for a nice retreat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jeri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Jeri S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments about your most recent stay at Hyatt Westlake Plaza on TripAdvisor.

We often hear positive comments about our surrounding location and we are thrilled that you were able to take advantage of it during your getaway! This time of year, our spa is a big hit and we are happy that it was a nice addition to your overall stay.

If your travels bring you to Hyatt Westlake in the future, please use me as a personal contact to assist with hotel accommodations.

Warm regards,
David McG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews