We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, wonderful service. Rooms outdated.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Westlake
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The service was truly great. Hotel is beautiful in a great location. The room needs to get updated, especially the bathroom. The faucets at the sink both turn inward to open, and both outward to close. So it's pretty old. Tile was stained, overall condition was old.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Trinh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Trinh L,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your most recent stay at Hyatt Westlake Plaza on TripAdvisor. We value all feedback given and we would like to thank you for praising our beautiful hotel in southern California for its prime location and accommodating staff.

In regards to your comments about the hotel rooms, I am pleased to announce that the hotel is receiving a nice facelift due to complete in spring 2014! With that being said, we invite you to come back to experience our new product in the heart of Westlake Village. If I can assist you with future hotel accommodation, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best regards,

David M
david.mcgovern@hyatt.com
hotel is getting a nice facelift this spring so we invite you to come back an

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

685 - 691 of 910 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

A good choice for that part of the country. The front desk reception was very prompt and courteous. The hotel is located close to freeway making access very convenient.. The food was okay but not great but there are good restaurants and good shopping nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank kgsaxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear kgsaxena,

Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent experience about our southern California hotel. We often hear positive comments regarding our convenient and easy accessible location, and we are glad that you felt the same way. If your travels bring you to this part of the country in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly for hotel accommodations.

Best regards,

David M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

is a bit of money but it was good to stay in the hotel and every one was nice to me and my family i couild do my work with no problems and eat in the hotel it did not took long to get my key in be on my way to my room

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Chino M,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your most recent stay at Hyatt Westlake Plaza on TripAdvisor. We take pride in our exceptional customer service, and happy that this was extended to you and your family throughout the duration of your visit. If your travels bring you to Westlake Village again, please visit!

Best regards,

David M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

This hotel is very nice. The atmosphere makes you feel like you are away on a pleasant vacation. It is very relaxing and offers a wide range of amenities. Whenever I am in Thousand Oaks/Westlake Village whether for business or pleasure I always prefer to stay at the Hyatt.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

The desk staff upgraded our room which made our stay even more special from the start. The room was nice but must say the shower made a very loud sound(which we mentioned)while in use.
Therestaurant served a good breakfast while the bar in the evening was a very nice experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crater55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The "Non-smoking" room reeked of smoke. It was in the low 30's that night, and we had open the window for some freezing-fresh air to mask the cigarette smell in an "NON-SMOKING" room. Fantastic staff, poor housekeeping and rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank its_Marci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel in a convenient location. The customer service at check in and check out was first rate. The pool and grounds are beautiful. The room service was professional and prompt. Buffet breakfast was upscale but very well staffed and refilled, as well as friendly. I would never hesitate to stay at this hotel. I have stayed here many times in the past and the service is consistently great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ElaineG29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
0.7 mi away
Westlake Village Inn
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
442 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westla...
#4 of 4 in Westlake Village
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
536 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Westlake

Address: 880 S Westlake Blvd, Westlake Village, CA 91361-2905 (Formerly Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks)
Location: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Westlake Village
#2 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
#4 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range: $149 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Westlake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from the ordinary in Southern California at the extraordinary Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks. A unique combination of outstanding business facilities and a resort-like atmosphere, lush gardens and relaxing décor create a Mediterranean luxurious hotel oasis in the center of this busy Thousand Oaks business complex in Westlake Village. Conduct meetings in elegant, updated venues, host an outdoor reception in the warm California sun, or court clients at a nearby golf course. Take advantage of our luxury hotel's ideal location to visit sights from LA to Malibu, Ventura or Santa Barbara with ease. Discover for yourself the outstanding services and welcoming staff that make Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks a perennial favorite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Regency Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Westlake Plaza Hotel Westlake Village
Hyatt Westlake Village
Westlake Village Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing