We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property, very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Westlake
GreenLeadersBronze level
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice property, very good service”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were impressed with this property as the staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and liked we can open a door for fresh air.
We ate at the restaurant in the morning a couple times and appreciated the high focus of service and an attitude we are here to serve you. We appreciated the friendly staff and took care of us. We thought the morning breakfast buffet was really nice and it was not the typical "cheap" buffet. The food quality was very nice and healthy. My wife noticed Stevia is offered which is very rare for a restaurant.
Our first night, we were woken to HVAC units turning on/off with staff working a loading dock 3AM. Make a call to front desk to quite down the staff. Next morning, we opted to move rooms and the front desk person (Sue) sent our room a bottle of wine and fruit plate for the inconvenience. We really appreciated how they handled the situation. This is what I expect as I could tell the Hyatt of really focused on guest comfort and not overly focused on the hotels bottom line. I feel the Hyatt knows the service will win the business, not the other way around of a typical hotel carrying more about the bottom line than guests. This was a nicely ran property.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooftop with HVAC equipment and loading dock. The fans are cycling on and off throughout...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Todd,

We would like to thank you for leaving such positive comments on TripAdvisor regarding your most recent stay at the Hyatt Westlake Plaza. Our goal is to ensure that every guest receives the best customer service, everyday and in every interaction. Based on your review, it appears that we exceeded your expectations. Sue is an asset to our hotel and I will be sure to pass this review along to for her to see.

We are also thrilled that you enjoyed our nice and healthy menu selections at Harvest Kitchen & Bar! Please visit next time your travels bring you to Westlake Village!

Best regards,

David M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    254
    133
    63
    50
See reviews for
246
172
39
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The service was truly great. Hotel is beautiful in a great location. The room needs to get updated, especially the bathroom. The faucets at the sink both turn inward to open, and both outward to close. So it's pretty old. Tile was stained, overall condition was old.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Trinh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Trinh L,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your most recent stay at Hyatt Westlake Plaza on TripAdvisor. We value all feedback given and we would like to thank you for praising our beautiful hotel in southern California for its prime location and accommodating staff.

In regards to your comments about the hotel rooms, I am pleased to announce that the hotel is receiving a nice facelift due to complete in spring 2014! With that being said, we invite you to come back to experience our new product in the heart of Westlake Village. If I can assist you with future hotel accommodation, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best regards,

David M
david.mcgovern@hyatt.com
hotel is getting a nice facelift this spring so we invite you to come back an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2014

A good choice for that part of the country. The front desk reception was very prompt and courteous. The hotel is located close to freeway making access very convenient.. The food was okay but not great but there are good restaurants and good shopping nearby.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank kgsaxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear kgsaxena,

Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent experience about our southern California hotel. We often hear positive comments regarding our convenient and easy accessible location, and we are glad that you felt the same way. If your travels bring you to this part of the country in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly for hotel accommodations.

Best regards,

David M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

is a bit of money but it was good to stay in the hotel and every one was nice to me and my family i couild do my work with no problems and eat in the hotel it did not took long to get my key in be on my way to my room

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Chino M,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your most recent stay at Hyatt Westlake Plaza on TripAdvisor. We take pride in our exceptional customer service, and happy that this was extended to you and your family throughout the duration of your visit. If your travels bring you to Westlake Village again, please visit!

Best regards,

David M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2013

This hotel is very nice. The atmosphere makes you feel like you are away on a pleasant vacation. It is very relaxing and offers a wide range of amenities. Whenever I am in Thousand Oaks/Westlake Village whether for business or pleasure I always prefer to stay at the Hyatt.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

The desk staff upgraded our room which made our stay even more special from the start. The room was nice but must say the shower made a very loud sound(which we mentioned)while in use.
Therestaurant served a good breakfast while the bar in the evening was a very nice experience.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crater55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templeton, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The "Non-smoking" room reeked of smoke. It was in the low 30's that night, and we had open the window for some freezing-fresh air to mask the cigarette smell in an "NON-SMOKING" room. Fantastic staff, poor housekeeping and rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank its_Marci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
0.7 mi away
Westlake Village Inn
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
422 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westla...
#4 of 4 in Westlake Village
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Westlake

Property: Hyatt Regency Westlake
Address: 880 S Westlake Blvd, Westlake Village, CA 91361-2905 (Formerly Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks)
Location: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Westlake Village
#2 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
#4 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Westlake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from the ordinary in Southern California at the extraordinary Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks. A unique combination of outstanding business facilities and a resort-like atmosphere, lush gardens and relaxing décor create a Mediterranean luxurious hotel oasis in the center of this busy Thousand Oaks business complex in Westlake Village. Conduct meetings in elegant, updated venues, host an outdoor reception in the warm California sun, or court clients at a nearby golf course. Take advantage of our luxury hotel's ideal location to visit sights from LA to Malibu, Ventura or Santa Barbara with ease. Discover for yourself the outstanding services and welcoming staff that make Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks a perennial favorite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Westlake Plaza Hotel Westlake Village
Hyatt Westlake Village
Westlake Village Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing