We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was nice to stay in that hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Westlake
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 7, 2014

is a bit of money but it was good to stay in the hotel and every one was nice to me and my family i couild do my work with no problems and eat in the hotel it did not took long to get my key in be on my way to my room

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Chino M,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your most recent stay at Hyatt Westlake Plaza on TripAdvisor. We take pride in our exceptional customer service, and happy that this was extended to you and your family throughout the duration of your visit. If your travels bring you to Westlake Village again, please visit!

Best regards,

David M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (881)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Westlake
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

658 - 664 of 881 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

This hotel is very nice. The atmosphere makes you feel like you are away on a pleasant vacation. It is very relaxing and offers a wide range of amenities. Whenever I am in Thousand Oaks/Westlake Village whether for business or pleasure I always prefer to stay at the Hyatt.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

The desk staff upgraded our room which made our stay even more special from the start. The room was nice but must say the shower made a very loud sound(which we mentioned)while in use.
Therestaurant served a good breakfast while the bar in the evening was a very nice experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crater55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The "Non-smoking" room reeked of smoke. It was in the low 30's that night, and we had open the window for some freezing-fresh air to mask the cigarette smell in an "NON-SMOKING" room. Fantastic staff, poor housekeeping and rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank its_Marci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel in a convenient location. The customer service at check in and check out was first rate. The pool and grounds are beautiful. The room service was professional and prompt. Buffet breakfast was upscale but very well staffed and refilled, as well as friendly. I would never hesitate to stay at this hotel. I have stayed here many times in the past and the service is consistently great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ElaineG29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Well, it is 2 am and I can't sleep due to the loud freeway noise, the sound of flushing toilets in surrounding rooms, and a broken down bed mattress. The room type I reserved was to have had a King bed and a small sofa, but I was told at check in that I was being put in a room with two beds because I was staying 3 nights and therefore I warranted a "quieter" room not overlooking the AC units. The front desk neglected to mention the "upgraded room" (yes, she lied and used the word "upgraded") was facing one of the busiest freeways in the nation. So, here I sit on the bed (no sofa or comfortable chair available) in the middle of the night the night before a critical client meeting writing this review. So far this stay I have encountered a dark hair in the bathroom when I arrived at my room, a completely raw hamburger from room service on night #1 (hotel is supposed to comp the burger and replaced it), spotty Internet connection, badly stained room carpet, an inordinate amount of dust on the headboard and light fixtures, mildew around the tub, incredibly dim bathroom lighting, what appear to be potato chip crumbs under the desk, and an aged bathroom fan that is attached to the light switch that sounds like a 747 is taking off. The first night I slept poorly due to the sloping broken down mattress and squeaky frame on Bed 1, and while Bed 2's mattress doesn't slope on the edge, it sags in the middle and there is a dried blood stain on the sheet. The area is experiencing a cold snap with overnight temperatures around 40F and the beds do not have blankets or coverlets, just sheets and a very thin duvet. I am being generous in giving this property two stars: one for the location within walking distance to shops and restaurants and one for the courteous and very apologetic gentleman who delivered room service.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank SDTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Was a delightful setting with private drive. Service was excellent and food was exceptional. Location easily accessible and the outdoor fireplace settings created an outdoorsy and cozy ambiance. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
532 reviews
0.7 mi away
Westlake Village Inn
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westla...
#4 of 4 in Westlake Village
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Westlake

Address: 880 S Westlake Blvd, Westlake Village, CA 91361-2905 (Formerly Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks)
Location: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Westlake Village
#2 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
#4 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range: $184 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Westlake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from the ordinary in Southern California at the extraordinary Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks. A unique combination of outstanding business facilities and a resort-like atmosphere, lush gardens and relaxing décor create a Mediterranean luxurious hotel oasis in the center of this busy Thousand Oaks business complex in Westlake Village. Conduct meetings in elegant, updated venues, host an outdoor reception in the warm California sun, or court clients at a nearby golf course. Take advantage of our luxury hotel's ideal location to visit sights from LA to Malibu, Ventura or Santa Barbara with ease. Discover for yourself the outstanding services and welcoming staff that make Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks a perennial favorite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Westlake Plaza Hotel Westlake Village
Hyatt Westlake Village
Westlake Village Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing