We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Westlake
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is great! It's very comfortable and the customer service is excellent. From check-in, to the bar and restaurant, to the room and guest services, this hotel lives up to the price and reviews!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (878)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Westlake
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

674 - 680 of 878 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

I recently hosted an event at this hotel and required a number of blocked rooms for my guests. My guests were impressed with the unassuming yet beautiful décor in the lobby as well as the guest rooms. The beds and pillows are super comfortable and the rooms are clean with a modern feel. There is a pretty gazebo and waterfall outside that made a nice backdrop for photos. Every step of the way, the staff and service was excellent. They are prompt with requests and go above and beyond to satisfy their guests' needs. The room service and catered food is a bit pricey, but once you taste it, you soon realize it is well worth it. Westlake Village is a breathtaking location and this hotel is right in the middle of the city, close to freeways and attractions. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel if you plan on staying in the area. It seems more affordable than some of the surrounding hotels, yet the quality is unbeatable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alla b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful. They really seemed to care about the hotel and the guests. I would highly recommend this hotel. We were in the area for my son's wedding. They had arranged for a shuttle to the venue and something got screwed up, but the hotel was able to fix the problem and added an extra shuttle to make sure that all the guests were able to attend the wedding.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Checked in to a room overlooking the hotel's 6 giant air conditioning units and then told there was absolutely no other room available. Room smelled musty and old. Air conditioning was loud but not cooling the room sufficiently so we opened the slider and listened to the units and traffic all night long. Public bathrooms were dirty, carpet in elevator was filthy and stained; cracks and peeling paint on walls in public area were like they were from water damage. Restaurant staff walk right by you at the pool and never ask if you would like to order food or drinks. Overall a horrible experience. Not what you would expect from the Hyatt brand. This isn't Maui or Irvine or anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank marief929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Very nice hotel, a bit noisy if you are staying in the room at courtside. Room was clean and large. Bar food is great. The outside area with fire pit is great to hang out at. Breakfast was good but bit pricey. Great location, right off of highway and close to restaurants and Starbucks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Alice,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your experience at the Hyatt Westlake Plaza on TripAdvisor. We often hear amazing reviews about our hotels ideal location and we are glad that you were able to take advantage of it.

Our goal is to ensure that every guest receives the best service every day, every moment, and in every interaction. We are also thrilled that you enjoyed Harvest Kitchen & Bar's offerings! We hope to see you again soon at the Hyatt Westlake Plaza.

Warm regards,
David M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I forgot a few belongings in my room and called back the next day to ask them if anything was found. The housekeeping crew "asked around" and apparently found nothing. I was very upset by how unprofessionally this incident was handled. Hyatt Westlake does not have a lost and found. They told me that housekeeping is the lost and found. Management needs to do something about that and hold its staff accountable. People forget stuff in hotels all the time and it is the hotel's responsibility to handle lost items with honesty. The hotel grounds are pretty and well kept but after leaving on such a bad note, there is no way I would go back. My experience at this hotel definitely tarnished the Hyatt brand in my eyes.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Irem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Irem,

Thank you for providing us with feedback on your most recent stay. We value all feedback that we receive as we are always looking for ways to improve. I want to offer you my deepest apologies for the frustrations experienced during your stay. Please rest assured I have personally passed on your feedback to the housekeeping manager that he may work internally on correcting those issues from happening to any other guests.

You are a valued guest of the Hyatt and I sincerely hope this past stay has not deterred you from visiting us again soon. Should your travels bring you back to Westlake Village please contact me directly as I would love to ensure your next stay is a pleasant one.

Warm regards,
David M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very nice attention during business stay. Only thing I can say is the bed wasn't all that comfortable. We had breakfast and lunch catered and it was very nice. Overall I would recommend. I would have liked to extend my stay to enjoy the grounds and pool

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank byrongirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear byrongirls,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback at the Hyatt Westlake Plaza on TripAdvisor.
We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy yourself, even though your visit was for business. I will be sure to pass on the positive comments regarding the catered lunch to our Banquets team.

Whenever you are in town next, for business or for pleasure, please feel free to reach out to me to ensure that your stay is nothing short of perfection.

Warm regards,
David M


Please let us know the next time you are traveling to Westlake Village!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
531 reviews
0.7 mi away
Westlake Village Inn
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westla...
#4 of 4 in Westlake Village
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Westlake

Address: 880 S Westlake Blvd, Westlake Village, CA 91361-2905 (Formerly Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks)
Location: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Westlake Village
#2 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
#4 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range: $184 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Westlake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from the ordinary in Southern California at the extraordinary Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks. A unique combination of outstanding business facilities and a resort-like atmosphere, lush gardens and relaxing décor create a Mediterranean luxurious hotel oasis in the center of this busy Thousand Oaks business complex in Westlake Village. Conduct meetings in elegant, updated venues, host an outdoor reception in the warm California sun, or court clients at a nearby golf course. Take advantage of our luxury hotel's ideal location to visit sights from LA to Malibu, Ventura or Santa Barbara with ease. Discover for yourself the outstanding services and welcoming staff that make Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks a perennial favorite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Westlake Plaza Hotel Westlake Village
Hyatt Westlake Village
Westlake Village Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing