We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value outside LA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Westlake
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 13, 2013

A good business hotel, rooms are nice, kept clean. Staff is very friendly. It's far from downtown LA, and not a ton do do close by, but the area is nice. If you are looking for the LA experience, stay downtown, if you want the hills and more the suburbs, check this out. Check out Brent's across the street, great for breakfast or dinner.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear David,

Thank you for sharing feedback about the your recent stay at the Hyatt Westlake Plaza. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our clean and accommodating rooms! An advantage of our property is the ideal location between Malibu Beaches, Santa Barbara and Los Angeles. With a family, you can experience the highlights of Southern California in a short amount of time! We hope you'll join us again for your next trip to Westlake Village!

Warmly,
David M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

740 - 746 of 910 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

great location. local restaurants and bars were fantastic. On Tuesday nights a local bar called BJ's has 1/2 priced wine. I had Le Crema Pinot Noir. At $23.00 a bottle it was a bargain! The local beer at this hotel are fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Joe,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hyatt Westlake Plaza on TripAdvisor. We're thrilled that you enjoyed the location of our property and took advantage of the surrounding locations! Please stop by next time you are in Westlake Village!

Warmly,
David M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night as part of a wedding group. While helping the bride to get ready for the rehearsal I had a peak in one of the 2 large suites. It was very nice, with 1.5 bathrooms and a large outdoor space, perfect for a large group of girls getting ready for a wedding. Our room was much more modest. We arrived about 1:30pm and our room was not ready yet. Since the reception woman could tell we were eager to get changed for the wedding, she went ahead and bumped us up to a slightly nicer than the cheapest room at not cost which I always appreciate. I think this meant a few more sq feet and a pull out couch. The room was very nice for the $130 we paid as part of a wedding group. It was nothing spectacular, but then again I don't really expect SPECTACULAR at your standard chain hotel. The lobby was very nice and the diner across the street (Brent's) was great for breakfast after an evening of celebrating. Other wedding related specifics - goodie bags were delivered promptly and they were great about letting us know where the wedding shuttle would pick up as we were checking in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristenMLCoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Kristin,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience at the Hyatt Westlake Plaza. We are thrilled that our outstanding service was able to accommodate your early check-in and able to deliver your gift bags on time. We often hear positive comments about the location of our property and we are happy that you were able to take advantage of it! Please stop by next time you are in Westlake Village.

Warmly,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I was booked here during a training session with my company. Upon arriving to the room, there was a dehumidifier operating full blast and the coffee cup area was dirty(I actually took the whole basket to the front desk so it could be replaced). The room never completely cooled off even though the unit was set as low as it would allow. The front staff was ok, but not attentive or very accomodating especially since there was a group of us from all over the US without vehicles to drive anywhere. The restaurant the site lists is basically a bar where you can order some food, so if you don't a have a vehicle, hopefully, you'll have great weather and are ready to walk to restaurants nearby. After reviewing everything online about the hotel before this trip, I was very disappointed in the experience I had here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Connie,

I would like to thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your compliments about the location of our hotel, however we are very disappointed to hear that the level of service and quality of your hotel room fell short of your expectations before arriving to our hotel. Please let me know when you are traveling back to Westlake Village and I will personally make sure that your visit is nothing less than perfect.

Warmly,
David M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay but the property is small so it gets crowded if an event is taking place. For example there was a wedding going on one night we were there. The party used the lobby as a cocktail area so every hotel guest had to walk between a bar and an appetizer buffet, with wedding guest mingling between the two, to get to the elevator. And hotel guest had to use the same walkway outside as the bridal party in the garden during the ceremony to get to the spa or pool. I felt bad for the wedding party but everyone seemed okay with the situation.
Property is very near freeway access but signage easy to miss in the day.
If no event is going on, the place is cozy and charming and easily rates a 4.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hyatt Westlake Plaza. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the location of our cozy and charming hotel. My sincerest apologies for the difficulties you experienced trying to navigate through the hotel during the busy event. I hope that this experience doesn't deter you from staying with us again in the future. Please visit next time you are in Westlake Village!

Warmly,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stayed here on Tues, April 30th and there's good, bad and gross.
Good: The staff was extremely nice, efficient and willing to please. The bed is excellent and the bathroom was okay.
The bad: Rooms are somewhat dated, choice of restaurants and menu very limited.
The gross. I could only sit on my bed to do work on my laptop because the desk chair had mounds, yes mounds of a previous guests red hair on it. The sofa looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a long time and it was covered in different colors, shapes and sizes of hairs.
It will be a long time if ever that I choose this property as the experience was not good.

Room Tip: find one that's not covered in hairs!!!
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank TERRIERSRULE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hyatt Westlake Plaza. We are thrilled that our customer service was efficient and accommodating throughout your stay. My sincerest apologies for your guestroom experience, it appears that our service did fall short. Next time you are traveling to Westlake Village, please send me an email directly at david.mcgovern@hyatt.com to ensure your stay is nothing less than perfect.

Warmly,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

When we first checked in to the property we not pleased with our room it was dusty and had a unpleasant smell. I went down to the front desk where I was greeted by Valerie, who immediately took care of the situation. She put my family and I in another room with a beautiful view and assisted us throughout our stay with restaurant choices, and continued to greet us in the evenings and ask how our stay was going. When we got back to our room she left us such a sweet note that really made me happy that I chose the Hyatt Westlake. Valerie made our stay comfortable and she is a wonderful asset to the Hyatt. She is sweet and welcoming and every hotel should be fortunate to have someone like her at their front desk!
I hope she is able to read this review so she can see that she made our families stay worthwhile! We will return!

Room Tip: Reserve pool view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Eleanor,

We appreciate you sharing your recent experience with us at the Hyatt Westlake Plaza. Valerie is such a great asset to our hotel and I will be sure to pass along this positive review for her to see. It's great to hear that Valerie was able to display such a great attitude from check-in to check-out. Please let us know when you plan your next trip to the Hyatt Westlake Plaza!

Warmly,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
0.7 mi away
Westlake Village Inn
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
442 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westla...
#4 of 4 in Westlake Village
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
536 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Westlake

Address: 880 S Westlake Blvd, Westlake Village, CA 91361-2905 (Formerly Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks)
Location: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Westlake Village
#2 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
#4 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range: $144 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Westlake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from the ordinary in Southern California at the extraordinary Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks. A unique combination of outstanding business facilities and a resort-like atmosphere, lush gardens and relaxing décor create a Mediterranean luxurious hotel oasis in the center of this busy Thousand Oaks business complex in Westlake Village. Conduct meetings in elegant, updated venues, host an outdoor reception in the warm California sun, or court clients at a nearby golf course. Take advantage of our luxury hotel's ideal location to visit sights from LA to Malibu, Ventura or Santa Barbara with ease. Discover for yourself the outstanding services and welcoming staff that make Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks a perennial favorite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Regency Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Westlake Plaza Hotel Westlake Village
Hyatt Westlake Village
Westlake Village Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing