We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Westlake
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This property is unpretentious, comfortable, and very nice. We stay here about three times a year, when visiting friends and family. It is reasonably priced, and you can walk to good family restaurants. The pool, hot tubs, and outdoor part of the fitness room are all good.

Room Tip: facing the pool on floors 3-5 are best.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J-mom-of-three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at the Hyatt Westlake Plaza. We're thrilled that you enjoyed what our location has to offer. We recently upgraded our Health Club and are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of it. We look forward to your next visit with us at the Hyatt Westlake Plaza!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (880)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Westlake
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

743 - 749 of 880 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had our wedding nearby at Calamigos Ranch and the Hyatt was in close proximity and best choice for quality and price. The sales associate was helpful throughout the process, assisting us at every turn with the reservations of at least 40 room nights. The hotel itself is in a great area, within walking distance of numerous restaurants and places to shop. Some of our guests even made their way to the nearby outlets. The hotel was quiet, had a good pool and workout room, and had great service. Thanks for the bottle of wine when we arrived and the bottle of champagne on our wedding night!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night (Saturday) at the Hyatt Westlake Village, which was superb. Beautiful facility, really ideal for a wedding location (rose gardens; fountains; etc.). Rooms were clean and spacious. My only complaint, is on the weekends, when they have weddings...the wedding guests tend to get a little drunk and disorderly, but the Hyatt seems to tame the wild beasts back to their rooms. Thanks again for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Netter4544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us at the Hyatt Westlake Plaza. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed what our property has to offer. We take pride in consistently providing our guests a clean and comforting home away from home. We hope that you will join us again next time you are in Westlake Village!

Warmly,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed at the Hyatt Westlake on a recent visit to see my daughter at college. This property is in dire need of a remodel or refresh of some sort. The carpet in the elevator was filthy, I think its so old it is beyond being "cleanable". Then I wanted to take a bath and there was a layer of dirt or sand in the tub. I would seriously avoid this property unless they remodel or at least fire their cleaning service and get a new one. I would suggest the Four Seasons in Westlake Village instead or even the Sheraton Four Points in Agoura Hills. Both great choices at opposite ends of the pricing spectrum. An additional bonus, a screaming fight overheard from the floor above at midnight including one threatening to kill the other. Fun Times

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whis117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

We're very sorry that your experience at Hyatt Westlake Plaza did not meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we take your comments very seriously. We will be sure to share this review with our Rooms department immediately. This is not the level of service that we strive for at Hyatt Westlake Plaza. We hope this experience doesn't deter you from joining us at our property again, and we hope you'll give us a second chance to show you the Hyatt way.

Warmly,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

For us it was all about the location and a place to sleep. Cant say anything about the service as didnt really interact with staff. The room was just ok, i have nothing good or bad to say about it. Self parking is handy. If anything found the hotel a bit noisy. Breakfast was poor to be honest. Probably wont return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about about your experience with us at Hyatt Westlake Plaza. We work very hard to provide excellent service at our hotel and it seems we have fallen short of meeting your expectations. We hope this experience doesn't deter you from joining us at our property again, and we welcome you back anytime you are in Westlake Village to experience the Hyatt touch.

Warmly,
David
Guest Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

This property needs renovation. Carpet is worn. Our room and bathroom were not clean or up to what most Hyatts are like. We did not eat breakfast like we typically do at a Hyatt. Bed was true to Hyatt's marketing.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newamica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. It's always great to hear that guests enjoy our hotels location. We're very sorry that your experience at our property did not meet expectations. I will share this review with our General Manager and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back soon and show you the Hyatt way.

Warmly,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

One thing you have to say about Hyatt is that wherever you stay, the rooms are a consistenly good standard. My only pronlem was the room was a bit noisy, being at the back of the hotel, overlooking the HVAC units on the roof below. When I stay again, I'll try a front room or one overlooking the pool.
Apart from that, the staff were helpful, check in a breeze. Location good with a Gelsons supermarket across the road if you don't want to eat hotel/restaurant food. I paid about $180 which is a bit pricey but was a late booking. Internet free if you have a Hyatt Gold card.

Room Tip: Front or overlooking pool
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at the Hyatt Westlake Plaza. We work very hard to remain consistent with the quality of our rooms and your positive comment reflects our commitment. We'll be sure to let the Front Desk know that your check-in process went very smooth. We hope you'll join us again soon for your next visit to Westlake Village!

Warmly,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
531 reviews
0.7 mi away
Westlake Village Inn
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westla...
#4 of 4 in Westlake Village
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Westlake

Address: 880 S Westlake Blvd, Westlake Village, CA 91361-2905 (Formerly Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks)
Location: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Westlake Village
#2 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
#4 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range: $184 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Westlake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from the ordinary in Southern California at the extraordinary Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks. A unique combination of outstanding business facilities and a resort-like atmosphere, lush gardens and relaxing décor create a Mediterranean luxurious hotel oasis in the center of this busy Thousand Oaks business complex in Westlake Village. Conduct meetings in elegant, updated venues, host an outdoor reception in the warm California sun, or court clients at a nearby golf course. Take advantage of our luxury hotel's ideal location to visit sights from LA to Malibu, Ventura or Santa Barbara with ease. Discover for yourself the outstanding services and welcoming staff that make Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks a perennial favorite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Westlake Plaza Hotel Westlake Village
Hyatt Westlake Village
Westlake Village Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing