We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location near shopping, Westlake H.S.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Westlake
GreenLeadersBronze level
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location near shopping, Westlake H.S.”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here due to our son's football team playing at Westlake High School. You can walk to the high school. Very clean, good beds, average room, nice small grounds with pool. Brent's Deli next door is excellent. Shopping & restaurants all around. Only down-side is that they did not hold our dbl/dbl room but gave us a king and a roll-away instead. Good luck- bad attitude when we complained.

Room Tip: If you are arriving in the evening, (we arrived at 9pm), call them in the afternoon to hold the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Hyatt Westlake Plaza. We are excited to hear you were able to experience all that Hyatt Westlake and the surrounding area has to offer. Good luck to your son this Football Season!

Warmly,
Renee
Guest Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    254
    132
    63
    49
See reviews for
246
170
39
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for a wedding, tried calling the day before to arrange an early check in and it took 5 calls to get someone to pick up at normal business hours. When finally getting through I was informed I had no reservation even though I had an email confirmation. 15-20 min later my reservation was found. Upon checking in I asked the front desk for the welcome package for the wedding, I was told the bellman would deliver it later. Upon checking out the next day I once again asked for the welcome gift and got the same answer. The bell man failed to deliver it and the front desk never checked. The room was average the Internet is billed through a 3rd party so have a credit card handy. Make sure you don't get a corner room because it means you'll have no balcony. Had brunch at the hotel and it took staff a long time to clear the tables or bring drinks but the food was ok.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Travel_bum99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear we did not exceed your expectations. Your feedback is important to us as it allows us to recognize the areas of opportunity. We hope the next time you are in the area you will allow us to wow you.

Warmly,
Renee
Guest Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
123 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for a week. We had an upgrade room which was spacious and comfortable. The staff kept the room clean and orderly. We needed a refrigarator and one was quickly beought to the room. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate - with a good selection and service. The hotel also has a nice pool and fitness center although the latter could be expanded. The lobby is large and parts of it could use some upgrading and additional seating. The hotel is also in walking distance of a shopping center which has a number good reataurants. We would return to this hotel the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeGil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at Hyatt Westlake Plaza. We are thrilled you were able to experience all that Hyatt and the surrounding area has to offer. We look forwarded to exceeding your expectations next time you are in the area.

Warmly,
Renee
Guest Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mission viejo, ca
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I was not impressed very simple and old fashioned. It needs updating, the mattress was terrible; saggy and lumpy. They need to replace them asap.
The room at night had a musky odor , we were on the forth floor.
Also the bathrooms showed some dark, rusty or moldish areas.
The only good thing was the lobby and the service.
I would not go back nor suggest it to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanyaNorthTustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at Hyatt Westlake Plaza. We make every effort to ensure authentic hospitality and seem to have fallen short with your stay. We appreciate your willingness to share your feedback as it is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to direct our efforts and make improvements. Our staff will be thrilled to hear you had excellent service while you were here. Next time you are in the area we hope you will allow us to renew your faith in Hyatt Westlake Plaza.

Warmly,
Renee
Guest Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The windows of rooms are very very badly soundproofed, I had the impression to sleep on the quite close big highway. Correct services. Welcoming staff. But can really better make for a Hyatt hotel to which I am used.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lapinous F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Hyatt Westlake Plaza. We are thrilled to hear the staff was welcoming and will be sure to pass the positive feedback along. We are always looking to make improvements to the property and it is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to direct our efforts. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon.

Warmly,
Renee
Guest Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for our friends wedding. We were disappointed with the room which smelled like mildew/mold. The AC would only blow warm air, and the bed and pillows had a funky smell on them. I'm not sure what happened in this room prior to our stay, but it was definitely not ideal. They also lied to the bride and groom about having access to the bar for an after party. The hot tub in the fitness center was disgusting, and gave me folliculitis. For this price, I would not stay at this hotel ever again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flip16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We pride ourselves on exceeding our guests' expectations and seem to have fallen short with your stay. We are always looking to make improvements and with feedback such as yours we are able to do so. Next time you are in the area we hope you will stop by and allow us the chance to renew your trust in Hyatt Westlake Plaza.

Warmly,
Renee
Guest Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Our family stayed at this hotel for my sister's wedding. Beautiful hotel and property. From start to finish 5 star service. Bellman were great, front desk was extremely helpful and housekeeping was quick.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank HRGirl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Hyatt Westlake Plaza. Our staff will be excited to hear they have exceeded your expectations on such an important weekend for your family. Please give our congratulations to your sister and her new husband. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Westlake area.

Warmly,
Renee
Guest Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
0.7 mi away
Westlake Village Inn
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westla...
#4 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Westlake

Property: Hyatt Regency Westlake
Address: 880 S Westlake Blvd, Westlake Village, CA 91361-2905 (Formerly Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks)
Location: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Westlake Village
#2 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
#4 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Westlake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from the ordinary in Southern California at the extraordinary Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks. A unique combination of outstanding business facilities and a resort-like atmosphere, lush gardens and relaxing décor create a Mediterranean luxurious hotel oasis in the center of this busy Thousand Oaks business complex in Westlake Village. Conduct meetings in elegant, updated venues, host an outdoor reception in the warm California sun, or court clients at a nearby golf course. Take advantage of our luxury hotel's ideal location to visit sights from LA to Malibu, Ventura or Santa Barbara with ease. Discover for yourself the outstanding services and welcoming staff that make Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks a perennial favorite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Westlake Plaza Hotel Westlake Village
Hyatt Westlake Village
Westlake Village Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing