We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Front Desk Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Westlake
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Amazing Front Desk Service”
Reviewed November 25, 2011

I recently stayed two nights at the Westlake Village Hyatt. The location was great for freeway access and getting around for my busienss meetings up the 101. Gabrielle, who was working the front desk was very friendly and professional. After having a very long tough travel day she made my check-in effortless and quick, later she also helped me locate a great local steak house (Mastros). When back in town I will definitely be staying here again!
Thanks,
Richard

Room Tip: Corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you for sharing your feedback about Hyatt Westlake Plaza. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Gabrielle and our staff as they strive to exceed expectations. Thank you again for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you again.

Warmly,
Renee
Guest Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    258
    137
    67
    51
See reviews for
258
176
39
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nyc
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I've stayed here many times now and can truly say I enjoy mostly every aspect of staying at this hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean, the service - from the front desk to the lovely bartenders at the restaurant - is extremely efficient and always welcoming. Would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Thank you for being a loyal guest at Hyatt Westlake Plaza. Our staff takes great pride in exceeding expectations and will be thrilled to know they have accomplished this. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Warmly,
Renee
Guest Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Rooms were very comfortable, the areas are very nice and the service was good in general. Everything worked as expected.

Room Tip: Ask a room with a garden view, they're really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebriones68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay. We are glad you had a chance to experience all that Hyatt Westlake Plaza and the surround area have to offer. Please come back and visit the next time you are in the area.

Warmly,
Renee
Guest Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Ive been staying at the Hyatt almost weekly since August. I have grown to measure all other hotel staff and facilities based on this location. By far the staff here are the nicest and most helpful, no matter what time it is. By far a most definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travisctaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback about you experience at Hyatt Westlake Plaza. Our staff strives to exceed expectations and they will be honored to hear they have succeeded with such a loyal guest. We look forward to seeing you again.

Warmly,
Renee
Guest Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, TX
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We had a family event held at this hotel the weekend (party in ballroom, brunch, etc.) Front desk was very accommodating. I asked for a quiet room and was pleased they put me on third floor across from pool area. No problem with an early check in, either. Beds comfy, in room coffee maker, wide screen tv. Room quiet. Nice ammenities, The pool area is very nice- heated pool. Plenty of towels next to chairs. The workout room was small but had several treadmills and free weights. Parking is free although you do have an option to pay for valet parking. Knuckles Bar made decent drinks but the bar food is mediocre.

The best thing about this location is that it is across the street (as in easy walking distance) to an upscale outdoor shopping center with three grocery stores (Von's Sprouts, and Gelsons) a CVS drug store, and tons of great restaurants - Tuscany's is AMAZING. East Coast Bagel for morning bagel and coffee. Jack's literally has a 22 page menu and portions are huge. Brent's Deli is decent but very pricey. Gelson's has a great salad bar and provides tables in front of store for outside "to go" dining.

I wouldn't pay a rack rate of $189.00 a night for this hotel but If you need to be in the area and can grab this hotel at a decent, discounted rate, I'd say to go for it.

Room Tip: Rooms across from pool area are quiet. Just ask front desk for a quiet location and I think they wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sagacioustraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Review:
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback. We are thrilled our staff was able to not only accommodate your needs but exceed your expectations. We are glad you had a chance to experience all that Hyatt Westlake and the surround area have to offer. Thank you again for your positive feedback. Please come back and visit the next time you are in the area.

Warmly,
Renee
Guest Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Good hotel with nice pool and outdoor area.. Nothing special, but have what expect from a Hyatt hotel

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your feeback about your stay at Hyatt Westlake Plaza. Please come back and visit the next time you are in the area.

Warmly,
Renee
Guest Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Stayed as part of a wedding block of rooms so the price was VERY good for the area. The service was great, very friendly and outgoing. The hotel is starting to get old (like many Hyatts in the U.S. it seems) though and it shows. Rooms are dated and the AC is weak. Shower pressure was very good but the bathroom seemed smaller than others in lesser or equal hotels I have stayed in recently. The workout room was pretty well equipped and it looked like they had saunas across the hot tub from the there but they were re-tiling so they were unusable. Common areas were very nice, especially the outdoor area near the gazebo. Had breakfast there once and it was good but not great. Again, service was very good. I would stay there again if you can get a good price as the location so close to the 101 is great, but I wouldn't spend the rack rate as this Hyatt is not quite up to where the brand should be.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScooterCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Hyatt Westlake Plaza. It is always a pleasure to hear positive reviews of our staff. They strive to exceed expectations in all aspect and we are thrilled they have accomplished this. I will be sure to pass along your kind words as they are always appreciative of positive feedback. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback.

Warmly,
Renee
Guest Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
0.7 mi away
Westlake Village Inn
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
425 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westla...
#4 of 4 in Westlake Village
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Westlake

Property: Hyatt Regency Westlake
Address: 880 S Westlake Blvd, Westlake Village, CA 91361-2905 (Formerly Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks)
Location: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Westlake Village
#2 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
#4 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Westlake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from the ordinary in Southern California at the extraordinary Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks. A unique combination of outstanding business facilities and a resort-like atmosphere, lush gardens and relaxing décor create a Mediterranean luxurious hotel oasis in the center of this busy Thousand Oaks business complex in Westlake Village. Conduct meetings in elegant, updated venues, host an outdoor reception in the warm California sun, or court clients at a nearby golf course. Take advantage of our luxury hotel's ideal location to visit sights from LA to Malibu, Ventura or Santa Barbara with ease. Discover for yourself the outstanding services and welcoming staff that make Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks a perennial favorite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Westlake Plaza Hotel Westlake Village
Hyatt Westlake Village
Westlake Village Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing