We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for weddings!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Westlake
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here for our wedding. Didn't get married here but all of our out of town guests stayed here as well. Besides a few problems with rooms being ready on time and things being left in the room safe everything was great. Good customer service and they treated us very well since we were the couple getting married. The hotel has a nice bar and restaurant as well as pool. They provided a complimentary shuttle to take us to and from our wedding venue which was huge! This really took a lot of stress out transportation.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCDPKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased our staff exceeded your expectation and we will be sure to pass along your kind words. Our staff strives to exceed all guests expectations and they will be enthralled to hear they have done so on such an important time in your life. Thank you again, and we wish you all the best in your future as Husband and Wife.

Warmly,
Renee
Guest Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (919)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

832 - 838 of 919 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2011

This hotel is right off the freeway and easily accessible. Its surrounded by a mini-mall full of restaurants, as well as a couple across the street as well, so it is certainly not hurting for dining options. So for location, it's very solid.

The first night I arrived an AA convention was going on, which was quite a surreal and odd scene. Overall, the room sizes are pretty solid, although I agree with other reviewers that noise does tend to carry into your room. I asked for a wake up call all 5 days I was there, but the first morning didn't receive it. They got it right every other morning, but that's not something you want to miss even once.

I will also say I parked my car myself each morning, but one of my business colleagues used the valet service and his car was damaged the first day he did so. Overall, with the location, this is a solid choice as a hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptgt20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled you were able to experience all that Westlake has to offer and hope to see you again soon.

Warmly,
Renee
Guest Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Stayed at the hotel for one night while on business trip. No dedicated lane for diamond members. Front desk staff didn't offer me Diamond benefits as well.

Room was very average. Air conditioning was blowing air but not cold and room stayed hot. Outside temp was 92. Bathroom needs serious updating. The fan looks like it's from the 60's and the original equipment. Shower head is not nice or comfortable. Hot water takes forever to reach room.

When finally received my benefit of what was supposed to be fresh fruit, I received 4 pieces of fruit of which the pear looked as if it was 50 years old with some sort of waxy green substance on the outside. I could flake it off with my knife.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globbiztravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our staff strives to exceed expectations and it seems we have fallen short on your last visit. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to direct our efforts in improving the quality of service you receive. We hope to see you again soon so that we may exceed your every expectation.

Warmly,
Renee
Guest Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

It's miles from everywhere. However there are some acceptable restaurants within hiking distance. This hotel, like most suburban hotels in CA requires you to get in your car and drive if you want to eat somewhere interesting. I must note that Thousand Oaks is a bedroom community that rolls up its sidewalks at 9 PM.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank risteard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to direct our efforts as we strive for excellence every step of the way.

Warmly,
Renee
Guest Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

If you are planning a wedding in the Valley. The Hyatt Westlake is where you want it.. It has a beautiful space in the back with a waterfall and a great large ballroom.

The staff at the Hyatt is FABULOUS!!! we coordinated an Indian wedding there and it was one of the most smoothly run weddings I have ever done. Danielle Cozza and Mike the Banquet Manager were always right by my side all day and one step ahead of me. I never had to ask for anything twice. There attention to detail is remarkable. They had staff ready for a wedding of 400 people. And each staff member, very efficiently, took care of 5 tables each.Guest water glasses were always filled and when the guest got up for anything their napkins were folded and placed on the table again. It was great working with the Westlake Village Hyatt Team.

I would recommend this Location to anyone looking for a wedding location in the Valley.

Cheers,
Vita Gohel
Simply Fabulous Events LA
www.simplyfabulouseventsla.com
vitapatel@hotmail.com
323.854.4044

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about the Wedding. It is always a pleasure to receive compliments from our fellow colleagues. We are thrilled to hear your client’s special day went perfectly and could not ask for a better outcome. We strive for excellence here at Hyatt and are excited to know we have exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to pass along your wonderful words of praise to our staff. Thank you again for your loyalty, we look forward to working with you in the future!

Warmly,
Renee
Guest Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We were here with a wedding party, so had a group rate of $120, which we thought was reasonable for this place. All the staff we encountered were very friendly - checking out they offered to give us the traffic conditions getting to LAX. The room was very clean, bed was comfy, balcony overlooked parking lot but it was still nice to have the view and fresh air. There was an odd fire-alarm sounding noise at 2am our first night which woke us up, but then stopped. Annoying, but probably just a maintainance thing. We did not try the pool or either of the two restaurants. Would not hesitate to stay here if ever in Thousand Oaks again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARL2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive compliments from our guests. I am pleased that our staff exceeded your expectations. Our staff strives for excellence and will be thrilled to hear their efforts have been recognized. Thank you for your loyalty to the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

- Renee
Guest Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel many times and will continue to when i visit Thousand Oaks. The rooms are clean, the staff are nice, and although the fitness centre is small, it is good enough for me. I also like their menus. It is conveniently located walking distance from many good restaurants and it is right off the freeway, so access is perfect. It is also a very good meeting place.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeSawIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRep_11, Guest Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to receive compliments from our guests. I am happy to pass along your kind words to our staff. They are dedicated members of our team and will be pleased to know their efforts have been recognized. Thank you for your loyalty to the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

- Renee
Guest Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
0.7 mi away
Westlake Village Inn
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
443 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
537 reviews
4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westla...
#4 of 4 in Westlake Village
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Westlake

Address: 880 S Westlake Blvd, Westlake Village, CA 91361-2905 (Formerly Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks)
Location: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Westlake Village
#2 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
#4 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range: $152 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Westlake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from the ordinary in Southern California at the extraordinary Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks. A unique combination of outstanding business facilities and a resort-like atmosphere, lush gardens and relaxing décor create a Mediterranean luxurious hotel oasis in the center of this busy Thousand Oaks business complex in Westlake Village. Conduct meetings in elegant, updated venues, host an outdoor reception in the warm California sun, or court clients at a nearby golf course. Take advantage of our luxury hotel's ideal location to visit sights from LA to Malibu, Ventura or Santa Barbara with ease. Discover for yourself the outstanding services and welcoming staff that make Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks a perennial favorite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Westlake Plaza Hotel Westlake Village
Hyatt Westlake Village
Westlake Village Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing