We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, a little shabby”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Sacramento
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
SacWest RV Park & Campground
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We spent one night in this park, it's in a great location just a few minutes from downtown but it's showing its age a bit. All the amenities are there but things look a little worn. The RV sites are really close to one another, not a lot of ambience at your trailer, the tent sites look a little more spacious. The bathrooms are clean enough but otherwise are very worn and need to be updated. They do have a really nice pet run, one of the biggest we've ever seen, and plenty of other grassy areas to walk Fido on a leash. This park is not going to win any awards but it's adequate if you need (or want) to be in the heart of Sacramento.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 46 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2011

+/easy to locate the site, friendly and helpful staff, spacious
-/river next by the campground is pretty to look at but could smell at times, no bbq set up at rv site, lots of tv channels to choose from...

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed in a cabin. Besides the neighbors fighting (it was quickly handled) it was a great site. Sure it's next to the freeway but it's a nice little koa I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pieman16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed here only 1 night, but wished it had been more. Staying in the Cabins here, we where fortunate to get one along the river front. It was a great day and evening as we stopped here on our way to LA.

The site is right in the middle of West Sacremento, which looks a little strange when you arrive, as it almost feels like you are in the middle of an industrial area, however once on the site itself it was a lovely setting!

Would definately consider coming here again, hopefully for longer next time

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevinwc67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

When we reached at this campground I found where am I?
Too many people. The management is very very bad. My baby fall in pit fire and there was no body from management came with first aid and didn't even asked us.
Now I found that when I took my baby to emergency some body stole our camera.

This place sucks that's what I can say.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank see_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We thought KOA would be a good idea for our one night stay in Sacramento and we were enjoying ourselves, even planning future camping trips-- until this morning. We will NEVER stay at another KOA and will specifically recommend friends and family never visit the KOA in Sacramento.

We arrived late, settled in with no problem. The campground was quiet, slept soundly--until we were awakened by lawnmowers literally outside our camper. We figured we had slept through until 9 or 10, given the noise. No, it was 7:30am. The ground crew was mowing directly through our campsite, moving our picnic table aside to pass through the site over and over again. So much for a relaxing morning.

When we spoke to the manager, we were informed that the ground crew were "Mexican", as though that was an explanation for having been awakened so early. When we asked for a refund, or a partial refund, he informed us that "it didn't work that way." How, exactly, does it not work that way? We paid for a campsite that we were prevented from enjoying. Having worked in the hotel and hospitality industry for years-- this is simply not how business is done. Don't waste your money on the Sacramento KOA.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kali1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We spent the weekend of July 9,10 and 11th and left on Monday the 12th. The staff was friendly and helpful. the grounds were clean. As this is an older campground the spots are dirt and gravel but level and lots of shade. The pool was a great place to excape the 100 plus heat and the nightly Marsmellow Roast was a nice touch. We had expected mosquitos and found none. the campground went quiet at 10PM every Night and stayed that way until around 8AM. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tatoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Sacramento
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacram...
#1 of 15 in West Sacramento
470 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento
Holiday Inn Express - West Sacra...
#2 of 15 in West Sacramento
87 reviews
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento
Extended Stay America - Sacramen...
#3 of 15 in West Sacramento
109 reviews
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Davis - University Area
3.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn West Sacramento
Rodeway Inn West Sacramento
#5 of 15 in West Sacramento
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SacWest RV Park & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SacWest RV Park & Campground

Address: 3951 Lake Rd, West Sacramento, CA 95691-3414 (Formerly Sacramento West Old Town KOA)
Location: United States > California > West Sacramento
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in West Sacramento
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Sacramento West Old Town Koa Hotel West Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing