We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn West Sacramento
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in West Sacramento
Reviewed January 15, 2011

The stay here was good. The only drawback we had was the tv's didn't work too well. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very prompt when we discovered the tv's didn't work like they were suppose to. The front desk staff was very helpful to all our needs and concerns. The rooms were very clean, which is a plus for us. I did like the rooms that had double beds were in separate rooms. I like that feature.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolbeckleywv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn West Sacramento
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 87 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights and were greeted very pleasantly by the staff. We were shown two different rooms and we picked one.

Room had a microwave and fridge for no extra charge. Also, since we had kids we requested extra towels and other stuff at odd hours and were helped with a smile on the face.

We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Sacramento.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IPickCoolPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

This is a good location as it is close to the freeway and the capitol and old town, but beware, the neighborhood in general sucks. Our problem was first, the rack for the luggage had some clear, sticky liquid all over it. The room was ok, not the cleanest and not the dirtiest. It wasn't till I woke up the next morning that the box springs was exposed on the side and it had a giant stain almost running from top to bottom. When I told the girl at the desk, she responded, "yes, we know about it, we will have to change it". Obviously, they had already discarded the top mattress and it had for sure leaked from there. It was gross! And they keep renting this room, #232. She said it wasn't blood, but who knows. Avoid this motel!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe_travelerSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

Room was clean except for all of the towels had one or two long dark hairs on them, not sure if they were mixed in the wash or something, not awful, but not pleasant either. Phone in the room didn't work either, both were reported to the front desk the next morning and they were noted to be handled. Breakfast was a few items, not much. Price was good, found a coupon in a travel guide from a rest area off the highway, free wi-fi and cable TV.
Had construction in the area, and arrived late at night, so it made it a challenge to find something to eat, not much in the way of food in the area and the few that were, most were closed.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdm00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

A nice, simple, clean room at a reasonable cost. Staff is friendly and responsive to needs. I have stayed here many nights in the past 12 months on business and have never been dissatisfied! Traveling as a single female, I have always felt safe and secure at this location.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TreeGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2009

Stayed here for first time, I found this motel clean and worth for the money paid. I will recommend this motel to all with low to medium budget. It is also very near to old town. friendly staff and good neighborhood.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charles1276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2009

Rooms were nice and clean. Good location, less than a mile from old sac. Will like to stay at Rodeway Inn next time

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomas126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Sacramento
0.9 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
1.4 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#14 of 81 in Sacramento
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
1,659 reviews
0.7 mi away
Delta King
Delta King
#18 of 81 in Sacramento
519 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn West Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn West Sacramento

Address: 817 W Capitol Ave, West Sacramento, CA 95691-2711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in West Sacramento
Price Range: $76 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn West Sacramento 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn West Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Sacramento Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing