We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pleasantly surprised.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in West Sacramento
Ojai, California, United States
1 review
“Pleasantly surprised.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Was visiting relatives in the area. Found on AAA website. Good price and location. Clean updated room and Brenda who checked us in was excellent she explained everything about the hotel so I never had any questions. Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tjnvta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for the review about your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay while visiting family here and that you received great service from our staff. We are pleased to read that we were able to provide you with a clean room at an affordable rate. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. Please let me know if there is anything that I can do for you or if you have any more feedback you'd like to give. You can contact me at sws@extendedstay.com. We would love to welcome you back to our hotel, if you're travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    23
    9
    8
    12
See reviews for
15
9
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised. I wasn't expecting much. I had a change of plans after booking my room. My elderly parents decided to travel with me. I had asked to see if they could change my room to a handicapped room, but none were available. When we arrived I asked again and the desk staff and manager were able to accommodate us at no extra charge. They were extremely helpful and friendly. Our rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet.(I've stayed at worse 4 star hotels.) I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so pleased to read that we were able to accommodate you with a larger room to meet your needs, and that we provided you with a clean, comfortable stay. The staff and I thank you again for your review. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to welcome you back the next time you’re in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

I have never stayed at a Extended Stay hotel before. I get it now they cut a few other things so you get a better value the they will get you what ever you want for the kitchen that was nice to know that you can actually use the kitchen. Some kitchens are useless.
The bedding the bed towels and such very good.
Everything was clean I definitely will back try this chain of hotels again.
We were by a freeway they had great sound control windows.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travlinwisely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review of your stay. I am glad to read that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable, quiet room and that you enjoyed your kitchen. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

I have read some reviews of this hotel complaining about everything from the quality of the toilet paper to the fact that guests are expected to turn in their dirty linens themselves and get new ones from the desk.

It's an Extended Stay hotel. That's part of the deal. If you really don't want to lift a finger when you travel, if the stroll to the desk for fresh towels exhausts you, then go pay $120 a night for a maid to bring you towels and make the bed.

For the rest of us who love a good deal on a lovely, large room with a kitchenette and aren't afraid of a short walk for towels, this is a great place to stay.

It is very quiet - one of the quietest hotels I ever stayed at. It's very clean, the decor is modern, the front desk staff is consistently great, parking is plentiful and near the building, there are fast food joints nearby if you want to get some food on the run, it's freeway close, it's in a safe area of town, and the water pressure in the sinks and shower is very good to good.

I would stay here again in a minute!

Room Tip: If you book through Priceline be sure to call the hotel and specify smoking or non-smoking. Pricelin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PersonintheVicinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for telling us about your stay. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found us to be a good value. We try to make each and every one of our guests' stay as pleasant as possible and we're happy that we accomplished that with you. We are proud of our staff for providing you with quality customer service.

Thank you again for your kind words. We hope you continue to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

The staff is great and helpful, rooms are clean, newly renovated. Only problem is endemic at Extended Stay, really really crappy selection of TV channels. But the kitchenette is nice, the location is good with shopping and other amenities conveniently located. I've been here a few months and am mostly very satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Privacy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service out staff provided. Your feedback regarding our TV channel lineup is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Again, thank you for the comments. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

I have made this hotel my home, away from home for several months now while on a work assignment. This hotel is in a nice, peaceful location in West Sacramento and not far from shopping and restaurants. The hotel staff are excellent and accommodating to make your stay that much better! Thank you to Amanda and Liz for your devoted hospitality!

Room Tip: Hotel has been recently renovated in 2014.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Steven – Thank you for posting a glowing review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Good Rooms, Good Staff, Neat and Clean hotel and setting.
They didn't have a single room, so they gave me a large double bed room, the room was quiet, comfortable, very spacious.

The only thing they could improve is the Grab and Go Breakfast, I don't mind them limiting the quantities per person instead and improving the options to choose.

But for that price, I guess I can't complain.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Phani - It is so rewarding to read that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your comments. We are pleased we were able to accommodate you with a larger room when we were out of singles. Also, as we make improvements to our offerings, we will keep your feedback in mind in regards to our grab-and-go breakfast.

Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Sacramento
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacram...
#1 of 15 in West Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento
Holiday Inn Express - West Sacra...
#2 of 15 in West Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn West Sacramento
Rodeway Inn West Sacramento
#5 of 15 in West Sacramento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento

Property: Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento
Address: 795 Stillwater Rd, West Sacramento, CA 95605-1642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Sacramento
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in West Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Sacramento West
Extended Stay West Sacramento
West Sacramento Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing