We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ol' Fashioned Italian”

Vince's Italian Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fort Bragg, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good ol' Fashioned Italian”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The staff is wonderful and very personable. The food tastes like the wonderful Italian food I used to eat when I was a child. It's great!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyKan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    28
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SPLIT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best restuarant in Sacto Area”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I live a couple of miles from Vinces. I've been going there for the last 40 years. Great service, great steak sandwichs (my son in law says great Pasta. We love eating there in the bar and watching football and basketball games My favorite gin and tonics.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank MARGARET C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Home cooking with pride”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

This is my second visit to Vince's and this time we brought our entire group. I knew my friends wouldn't be disappointed. The food was done very well and my Chicken Marsala was excellent. The chicken was moist and the price was right. They are also known for their steaks but since I was going to an Italian restaurant, I figured I'd eat Italian. The staff know their menus and you can see that they take pride in their homemade sauces and dressings. I would definitely go back again. It was obvious that generations of people have been coming here.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kahu808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food, Fair Prices”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Vince's isn't a fancy place, it's a comfortable, relaxed local place. If your in the area, check it out! Good food, and fair prices.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
163 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Always a great dinner”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Been going to Vince's for many, many years. Always had a great dinner for reasonable prices. This time we went with friends. We were immediately greeted by the host Vic, who been there from day one. We were served by Iris, she is the best. Two of us ordered the ribeye steak sandwich which is one of the best steak sandwiches in Sacramento. The ladies ordered a seafood platter and the other ordered the knioke. They enjoyed it. This place is a great place to come for dinner. You need to try the ribeye steak sandwich.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vince's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
West Sacramento, CA
 

Been to Vince's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing