We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forever”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Pheasant

Club Pheasant
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
wheatalnd, ca
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Forever”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

It was a long time ago like in 1964. But hey, they are still in business so they must be good otherwise they would not still be there.

Helpful?
1 Thank jeanett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    24
    16
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
HKG and San Francisco, Calif.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“old reliable”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Welcoming atmosphere -- I've been going here for 40 years, and it never fails to make me feel welcome. The food's great, too!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LemmonHerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A local tradition”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This family owned business was here before the town developed. Home made country Italian style dishes including freshly made ravioli. They also have daily specials like corned beef and cabbage. The locals love it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobeRunner150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Club Pheasant”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This restaurant is in West Sacramento, my favorite meal is the Openface Garlic Steak Sandwich --- Excellent! This establishment has been there for many years & still fills up the room all the time.

Helpful?
1 Thank judymax3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Club Pheasant”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We will not visit this restaurant again. In days of old, it was a favorite. The owners of yesteryear would be turning in their graves to see what is served these days at Club Pheasant. A favorite meal was always a steak sandwich, so we ordered it again. It was almost inedible. I regret that we had been invited by friends who were celebrating their 69th wedding anniversary. They could not eat their meal. And the meat was tasteless. I regret this turn of events. This was my third and last visit that was unacceptable. The only reason we went this time is because we were invited. NO MORE! Kit T.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club Pheasant also viewed

 
West Sacramento, CA
 

Been to Club Pheasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing