We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean, quiet and friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in West Sacramento
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I travel a fair amount for business & pleasure. Prior to a recent business trip, I stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. Great AAA rates were offered for the weekend. Clean, client and location is well situated close to I-80 and downtown Sacramento/Old Town/ Capital. Hotel exceed my expectations by quite a bit. Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Highly recommend this location if you are looking for good value close to downtown Sacramento, yet accessible to SMF airport and the East Bay area.

Room Tip: 3rd Floor is a good choice!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLivesInPacificNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 87 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2012

Overall the property was clean and well maintained. Its just like any other Holiday Inn Express. Somewhat Basic. They did have a very good proprietor. She was very nice and helpful. For a 1 night business stay it was a good hotel.

Room Tip: Any room was good
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Some HIE’s are coming very near their Marriott and Hilton counterparts in the low-mid price segment. This is not the case here. I was in room 310 a small, single queen room. The hotel was virtually empty, why they didn’t feel inclined to upgrade my room as a Priority Club member is a mystery to me. What was also odd, was in an empty hotel, they put me directly next to a guest who listened to the TV endlessly. While not the properties fault, let’s use a little common sense and space your guests out a little.

PRO's:

• Micro/fridge
• Solid surface counters
• Clean
• Outdoor whirlpool (closed)

CON’s:

• smaller 24” LCD
• Cheap bedding, hard pillows
• The climate control was erratic and only worked on HIGH. The display flashes a “wrench” meaning service is required
• Light-moderate traffic noise

The breakfast was OK, nothing special. Prefab omelets, sausage patties, cold cereals, yogurt and breads.

SCORE:

I give this room a 75/100 overall and 80/100 for value. While an OK stay, I would consider staying elsewhere in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YepBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

As a Platinum Priority Club member and one that has stayed at their properties around the world, this one is definately below average. The exterior appearance is ok, but I was very disappointed by the worn furniture, dirty carpet, pool that was out of service, cramped breakfast area, and overall very gritty and noisy location. If you are used to staying at Super 8's than maybe this property is acceptable, but it is not up to the standards of typical Holiday Inn Express properties.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CFMWvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The rooms are good sized. The hotel is very clean. The breakfast is good quality a couple steps above continental. What made my stay here really good is Sophie the front desk person. She is really fun and very helpful. If you need anything just ask her and she will take care of it. She also knows where to and where not to eat. Over all this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sleepwellmyfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Unlike the last traveler, The check in lady "Sophie" was great. Rooms very nice and Clean! I travel alot for work and stay in this chain of hotels allot. This one ranks at the top. Easy to get around the city from this location. Many good resteraunts within walking distance. Grocery store across the street. "Sophie and the other staff members will make you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed here for one night and it was horrible. They almost gave my room away since I didn't check in till 9:15......they called me 4 times to ask if I was going to come in that evening and if they could give my room away. I was on the plane so how was I supposed to pick up? Terrible. The check in lady was rude to me. Then when I checked out, I walked outside to load the taxi to the airport with my luggage. When I turned around to go back inside to check out, I was locked out since it was before 6:00am. That would have been fine and then buzzed in, however, the front desk worker was NOWHERE to be found so I stood outside for five minutes in a very shady neighborhood waiting for the front desk worker to show up to his post. Terrible experience from beginning to end.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omaha_travel_guru_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Omaha_travel_guru_11,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had with your room accommodation and the poor service you received. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Sacramento
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacram...
#1 of 15 in West Sacramento
464 reviews
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento
Extended Stay America - Sacramen...
#3 of 15 in West Sacramento
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
2.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
2.2 mi away
Delta King
Delta King
#18 of 81 in Sacramento
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento

Address: 2761 Evergreen Ave, West Sacramento, CA 95691-3064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in West Sacramento
Price Range: $130 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel West Sacramento, California, is a 100% smoke-free hotel in the Sacramento area, conveniently located just off Business 80 and Harbor Blvd. It is two miles from Downtown Sacramento, Old Sacramento, State Capital, Raley Field, Sacramento River, Port of Sacramento and the Sacramento Convention Center. We provide excellent facilities and a prime location for the business or leisure traveler. All rooms have free high-speed Internet connection. Airport shuttle service is available with a charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento Hotel West Sacramento
Holiday Inn West Sacramento
West Sacramento Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing