We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A standard Hampton Inn experience. In a word, "Comfortable."”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in West Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Doing a lot of travel for my work, I sometimes get deja vu in the Hampton Inns and for all intents and purposes, if you have traveled to a comfortable Hampton Inn, then you know what you will get here.

What is additionally nice about this hotel is due to the location. Being right off of the freeway and walking distance to a Thai restaurant, Indian restaurant, gas station and drive through Starbucks makes this Hampton Inn a winner for business or an active stop for a road trip. :)

Nothing fancy but nothing bad. A pleasant and convenient hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMadScalpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlMngr, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear TheMadScalpel,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to tell other about our hotel. I'm glad to hear that our location was exactly what you were looking for. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Thanks again,

Serina Najar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 464 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

We were blown away with the spacious rooms. However, the fitted sheet they used for the king bed really did not fit. We had problems all night trying to sleep with sheets that were coming loose and tangled. Other than that, the location was very convenient stop for travelling up and down I-5.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8837Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I stayed last night at this hotel and enjoyed it a lot! Very nice place. Modern decor, clean with friendly staff. My room was very comfortable! I would highly recommend this hotel to other people. I was on the top floor (4th floor) and it was very very quiet!

It is quite far from downtown Sacramento, so the location isn't perfect unless you have your own car. There are a few restaurants and some shopping nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Hotel staff at check-in were a little aloof but polite. Manager at check-out was significantly friendlier. Rooms are trendy and spacious. Bathroom was immaculate. Driving distance to downtown (avoid freeway by taking Reed Ave eastbound to I Street bridge), but in a quiet neighborhood. East entrance to I-80 if just a stopover.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed one night after a visit with our UC Davis student for Picnic Day. Very clean, quiet, nice bed. Really enjoyed the comp breakfast selections! Helpful staff. Close to freeway but no noise problems. A/C worked. Bathrooms clean. Beds comfortable. Quiet...great nights sleep

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank PeppaCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at this Hampton Inn. Convenient location just a few minutes drive from downtown Sacramento. Found it to be a very clean and quality facility. Friendly staff. Well-rounded breakfast selection. Pleasant stay. I'll choose this one again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Location was close top restaurants and stores, which was nice. The rooms were spacious, clean and updated. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was decent with as a continental style and two hot selections. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nic080373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Sacramento
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
1,660 reviews
3.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento
Extended Stay America - Sacramen...
#3 of 15 in West Sacramento
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento

Address: 800 Stillwater Rd, West Sacramento, CA 95605-1630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in West Sacramento
Price Range: $143 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites West Sacramento is located a block from RiverPoint Marketplace and is just across the river from downtown Sacramento providing quick and convenient access to historic landmarks, state government buildings, Sacramento City College, four-star restaurants, great shopping and much more. Enjoy spacious rooms and suites with free WiFi, iron, flat screen TV and complimentary local calling. Additional hotel amenities include free daily hot breakfast, outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, and Suite Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites West Sacramento
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento Hotel West Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing