We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very spacious room, but need better sheets” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in West Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
116 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very spacious room, but need better sheets”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

We were blown away with the spacious rooms. However, the fitted sheet they used for the king bed really did not fit. We had problems all night trying to sleep with sheets that were coming loose and tangled. Other than that, the location was very convenient stop for travelling up and down I-5.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 8837Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    125
    35
    16
    12
See reviews for
122
71
29
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
162 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

I stayed last night at this hotel and enjoyed it a lot! Very nice place. Modern decor, clean with friendly staff. My room was very comfortable! I would highly recommend this hotel to other people. I was on the top floor (4th floor) and it was very very quiet!

It is quite far from downtown Sacramento, so the location isn't perfect unless you have your own car. There are a few restaurants and some shopping nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Hotel staff at check-in were a little aloof but polite. Manager at check-out was significantly friendlier. Rooms are trendy and spacious. Bathroom was immaculate. Driving distance to downtown (avoid freeway by taking Reed Ave eastbound to I Street bridge), but in a quiet neighborhood. East entrance to I-80 if just a stopover.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed one night after a visit with our UC Davis student for Picnic Day. Very clean, quiet, nice bed. Really enjoyed the comp breakfast selections! Helpful staff. Close to freeway but no noise problems. A/C worked. Bathrooms clean. Beds comfortable. Quiet...great nights sleep

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank PeppaCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sacramento, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at this Hampton Inn. Convenient location just a few minutes drive from downtown Sacramento. Found it to be a very clean and quality facility. Friendly staff. Well-rounded breakfast selection. Pleasant stay. I'll choose this one again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonville, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Location was close top restaurants and stores, which was nice. The rooms were spacious, clean and updated. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was decent with as a continental style and two hot selections. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nic080373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

I stay at a lot of Hampton Inns for my work. I would rate this one in my top 5%.This hotel was very clean and new. My only negative, and it's really not that negative, was the location. It was about 7 miles from my meeting which is not bad but it was a few miles from downtown. It was not necessarily in walking distant of any nice restaurants or shops. Overall, I really liked this hotel. The rooms were modern and very clean. As always, the beds were SO COMFY! The sheets were new and clean and the pillows were just right. I was impressed with the service and friendliness of the staff. The ladies who run the breakfast were super nice and cleared my plates even before I could get a chance to do it :) I would definitely stay here again and recommend to other travelers

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Sacramento
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
3.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento
Holiday Inn Express - West Sacra...
#2 of 15 in West Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento
Address: 800 Stillwater Rd, West Sacramento, CA 95605-1630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in West Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites West Sacramento is located a block from RiverPoint Marketplace and is just across the river from downtown Sacramento providing quick and convenient access to historic landmarks, state government buildings, Sacramento City College, four-star restaurants, great shopping and much more. Enjoy spacious rooms and suites with free WiFi, iron, flat screen TV and complimentary local calling. Additional hotel amenities include free daily hot breakfast, outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, and Suite Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites West Sacramento
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento Hotel West Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing