We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in West Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
West Sacramento, United States
1 review
“Always a pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel at least a dozen times while visiting family and we have always had a great experience. It's very conveniently located and has quick freeway access. The staff has always been friendly and helpful and the beds are really comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    111
    26
    13
    12
See reviews for
102
64
25
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this property after having a late evening flight cancelled out of SMF. The staff was courteous and checked me quickly and I was out early the next morning for my flight so I never experienced any of the properties amenities. I do however need to extend a huge THANK YOU to Abraham who was working the desk the morning I departed. When I got through security at SMF I realized I didn't have my wedding ring and had a feeling it fell off while I was sleeping (bad habit of playing with it). Abraham answered the phone when I called and rather than turning it over to housekeeping, placed me on hold, went to my room, found the ring, and worked with his manager to FedEx it back to me the next day! That's how customer service is done folks! Thanks again Abraham. You rock!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I didn't not have a good experience at this property. The sheets on my queen bed were too small for the bed and both the mattress pad and fitted sheet came off the bed corners numerous times during the night. The mattress was also very uncomfortable. I didn't sleep at all -- when I told the front desk in the morning about the sheets, all they said was they would inform housekeeping. No apology, no discount. The breakfast also had some problems -- rotten apples in the fruit basket and my son said the Lucky Charms were stale. Very disappointing experience from what seems like a fairly new hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteGil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlMngr, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Charlotte,

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that the bedding in your room did not meet your expectations. We strive to make every room comforting for our guests, and we understand how difficult it can be when you don’t get the sleep you deserve. I welcome your comments on our breakfast and we are working to improve our offerings. I would love to have you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to the area so we can deliver a great experience for you and your family. Please feel free to contact me the next time you're in town. Thanks again for your review.

Regards,
Serina Najar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Arrived late in the evening in Sacramento and needed a hotel. Reviewed my Hilton honors program and the Hampton was recommended. Airport shuttle was very quick, check in excellent, I had a great sleep. Internet worked well and all bathroom facilities were in excellent condition. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank mjk6152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Molinos, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Nice convenient location, clean facility. The staff was very nice and friendly. I had a very pleasant trip. I was located within walking distance of the meeting site. There was easy access to and from the freeway and several restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Very nice place to stay. Beds are extremely comfortable and shuttle to airport very convenient. Felt comfortable leaving car for the week while going on vacation. Rooms are clean and staff friendly. Great continental breakfast! Have many things to choose from and impressed with the quality of the food provided. Would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and will plan to stay again when flying out of sacramento

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a work meeting and chose location because it seemed to be quieter than along freeway or downtown. From the beginning of my stay (the entrance to the hotel, the check in) I was impressed with this place. Free wifi and breakfast. Very nice rooms and great beds. I will be back. If you are into shopping, there are lots of things nearby to keep you occupied, like Ikea.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank EastsideGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Sacramento
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento
Holiday Inn Express - West Sacra...
#2 of 15 in West Sacramento
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento
Extended Stay America - Sacramen...
#3 of 15 in West Sacramento
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento
Address: 800 Stillwater Rd, West Sacramento, CA 95605-1630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in West Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites West Sacramento is located a block from RiverPoint Marketplace and is just across the river from downtown Sacramento providing quick and convenient access to historic landmarks, state government buildings, Sacramento City College, four-star restaurants, great shopping and much more. Enjoy spacious rooms and suites with free WiFi, iron, flat screen TV and complimentary local calling. Additional hotel amenities include free daily hot breakfast, outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, and Suite Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento Hotel West Sacramento
Hampton Inn And Suites West Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing