We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very solid hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in West Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very solid hotel”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We were there for one night stay for the Wizard World Comic Con at Sacramento. The hotel is very clean, the lobby is spaceous with free coffee/hot cocoa. We had two queen beds in the room and still had plenty of room to walk around. Everything is clean and comfortable. Free wifi and a small business center room (room key entry).
Breakfast was included with hot items such as oatmeal, scramble eggs, gravy and biscuit. There was also coffee, tea, juice, self-made waffle, fruits, yogurt and bakery items etc. It was not very busy that Saturday morning, so we had a very leisure breakfast. An overall very solid hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CW_from_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlMngr, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you very much CW_from_CA for all your wonderful comments that you shared. We truly appreciate your feedback and happy we were your solid hotel of choice in the area. We hope you had a great time at the Wizard World Comic Con. We're glad you were able to enjoy our hot breakfast and its offerings. Please visit us again the next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    134
    37
    19
    12
See reviews for
136
75
30
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Great hotel, a little out of the way! In an industrial center, no place to take a walk. The discounted fee we got for the first night was great and well worth it. Tried to stay a second night, but would have had to pay 2 1/2 times what we paid for the first night!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 916lynnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clackamas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Some what off the I-5 route. But worth the trip. Excellent check in, very nice room, good breakfast and fast check out. Even though this is off my normal route up and down I-5 I will go out of my way to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlMngr, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Carl P,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and all the nice things you had to say about your excellent check in, our nice rooms, our good breakfast, and our fast check out. We are so please to hear all these nice things. We are excited that you liked us so much that you'll even drive a little further to stay with us. Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The hotel is very clean and offers a good bang for your buck. Very convenient to downtown, interstate. The breakfast is expanded, not the continental. Hotel staff is pretty nice and very professional. I like the fact that the bath was large. Very clean. Nice tv.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bernadette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Clean, comfortable rooms and friendly/helpful staff, warm breakfast and fresh fruit, with USA Today (free). Exercise room with treadmills, recumbent bike, stepper and hand weights. Very good value for the price. Not fancy or luxurious, but perfect for a business trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank LGRIGGS863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, IL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Stayed 2 nights while on family business. Nights were calm and peaceful. Beds are very comfortable as is the Hampton norm. Always a good breakfast in the morning, good start to the day. Normal Hampton experience. I would come here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This hotel is in a great location no matter where you want to be in the Sacramento Metro Area. Easy access to downtown - Old Town or any of the out bound surrounding cities. Staff is pleasant and property is comfortable. Would recommend if you like Hampton Properties you will be pleased with this one.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerome A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Sacramento
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
3.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento
Holiday Inn Express - West Sacra...
#2 of 15 in West Sacramento
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento
Address: 800 Stillwater Rd, West Sacramento, CA 95605-1630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in West Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites West Sacramento is located a block from RiverPoint Marketplace and is just across the river from downtown Sacramento providing quick and convenient access to historic landmarks, state government buildings, Sacramento City College, four-star restaurants, great shopping and much more. Enjoy spacious rooms and suites with free WiFi, iron, flat screen TV and complimentary local calling. Additional hotel amenities include free daily hot breakfast, outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, and Suite Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Reservation Counter, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites West Sacramento
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento Hotel West Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing