We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in West Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
225 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“great overnight”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

easy to get to right off the interstate. very clean. standard hampton breakfast. staff very friendly. nice hotel and room. our suite was large and the bed was really comfy. got in late staff was there with a smile

Room Tip: up stairs was really quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leua, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We're happy to hear that you were greeted with a smile even upon a late checkin. Safe travels to you and we look foward to serving you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    127
    36
    19
    12
See reviews for
128
74
29
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
141 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I've stayed in many Hampton properties, and this one is near the top of my list. I've stayed here on 3 different occasions, and always have had a consistently good experience. The lady that prepares the breakfast spread is wonderful, and one of reasons we return! The attention to detail and welcoming atmosphere she and others on the staff provide to the guests are beyond what you typically find in a chain hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CFMWvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leua, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind comments. I will gladly share this with our breakfast host Rose Lopez and the rest of the team. We look forward to your next visit. Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Leua Malzahn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Out-of-town family and friends of the groom all stayed at this very clean, efficient, slightly elegant property. The daily morning breakfast buffet was a huge hit! The personnel (esp. Rose) made it feel like you were in your own breakfast nook/great room. We heartily recommend this hotel for similar purposes, or even just business travel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are quieter. The King Suite is worth the extra charge, although the King bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leua, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel. Congratulations on your wedding. I will gladly share your comments with Rose our breakfast host and the team. We look forward to your next visit. Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Leua Malzahn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

A three night stay in early September. A relatively new hotel located within a mile from busy interstate 80. Staff was friendly, proficient and courteous. Parking lot is lighted, however numerous signs stating that hotel not responsible for your car. Recommend not leaving any valuables in your vehicle. This hotel located in an industrial area, with nearby California Highway Patrol Academy. Jack in the Box across from the street and a large retail center within a ½ mile.

They do not have concierge service, but several luggage carts are available. The reception area is open, inviting, simple, with no real frills except a water fall display. Hot beverage kiosk available 24 hours with brewed coffee, chocolate, and variety of teas. They have non-local papers available, should have the Sacramento Bee. Hotel has two very slow elevators. Elevator control panel doesn’t work properly. Push the floor button, door may close but you won’t be moving. You have to push both the “close door” button and the floor button to get it to work often after several attempts. Electronic card security locks for room and access to hotel amenities.

Rooms were very clean except for a single wall by our bed that needed to be painted. (rm 210). Air conditioner unit very cool and quiet. Our room faced the interstate but surprisingly it was very quiet. Two comfortable king size beds, no fridge, small led TV, 20 channel cable with HBO, small array of toiletries, standard size shower room. Towels were very basic, not fluffy and small.

Self- service breakfast included: coffee bar, two juices, scrambled eggs, French toast slices, self- made waffles, fresh fruits (apple, orange, and banana) bagels, milk, and yogurt.

Comments: my mother became ill after eating breakfast; she was the only one to eat some water-melon she quickly recovered a day later.

On our first evening our phone rang several times during a 30 minute period. We answered but only a buzz on the other end. On check out we received phone bill for $42 dollars for calls we didn’t make. We were told that the manager would have to review; she wasn’t immediately available but two days later we were contacted by her and informed that the charges were removed. Make sure you review your bill before you depart.

Positive Note: My mother remained in the room throughout the next morning (due to upset stomach), when we requested maid service, the response was immediate. Same outstanding service when we had a problem with the security card not working.
Evening staff were very attentive, I notice coffee spilled by a customer at the coffee bar and it was cleaned up almost immediately.

Maid/Clean up service: very courteous and friendly.

AT 9pm I arrived and noticed the 49er football game on TV was in the final 10 minutes, a male staff member immediately turned his attention to me and inquired if he could be of assistance. Most folks I know would not turn their attention away from a football game. So KUDOS for great service all around.

Room Tip: We had 210, very quiet, not much of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edinstk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

The hotel it self was ok but the service was horriable! They were way over priced and didn't really seem to care we were even there.
Breakfast was great the only real wonderful thing about the hotel and the woman "Rosa" I think working in the kitchen/breakfast was the nicest and most considerate person there! She should be in charge of the customer service. I asked for a comment card and the girl at the front desk said they "don't take comments..."

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovelycoupletravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leua, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites, West Sacramento. I am very sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel and the service that you received during your stay. If you have a moment to discuss this in detail, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. I can be reached at 916-374-1909. Have a great day and safe travels.

Sincerely,

Leua Malzahn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times now and it's always a great experience. I'm a Hilton Honors member and always try to stay at Hilton properties, but I especially enjoy this one. It's very convenient and the staff are wonderful. You are greeted warmly at reception when you arrive and greeted by members of the staff regularly the rest of your stay. They have a great continental (and some hot stuff) breakfast and a nice happy hour in the afternoon. The hotel is relatively new and spotlessly clean. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My son and I stayed at this property for two nights while visiting family. Check-in was quick and efficient and my specific requests for a high floor room away from elevator and no feather pillows had all been taken care of. My Hilton Honors membership was also acknowledged and I was thanked for being a member. We were also greeted with warm fresh-baked cookies - YUM! We had a one king bed suite with a fold out sofabed, There was a wet bar area with a microwave and refrigerator, The room was large and clean and the bed was so comfortable. We were put in a room facing the back of the property so highway noise was not an issue.

Every staff member I encountered from the front desk, to the maintenance personnel to the maids all greeted us with a smile and a "good morning or hello". The lady that maintains the breakfast area in the morning was super helpful. She made sure that everything was well stocked and even cleaned up your plates. She also offered to make a waffle for my son. Excellent service!

The hotel is located in an industrial area, however, there are lots of fast food places and restaurants just across the freeway. There is also a Super Walmart in case you forget something! We picked this location because it was fairly close to old town and the train museum (about a 10 minute drive).

We would definitely stay here again on our next visit to the Sacramento area.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room away from elevator to get a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CA4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Sacramento
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
1,549 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento
Extended Stay America - Sacramen...
#4 of 15 in West Sacramento
99 reviews
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento
Address: 800 Stillwater Rd, West Sacramento, CA 95605-1630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in West Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites West Sacramento is located a block from RiverPoint Marketplace and is just across the river from downtown Sacramento providing quick and convenient access to historic landmarks, state government buildings, Sacramento City College, four-star restaurants, great shopping and much more. Enjoy spacious rooms and suites with free WiFi, iron, flat screen TV and complimentary local calling. Additional hotel amenities include free daily hot breakfast, outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, and Suite Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites West Sacramento
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento Hotel West Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing