We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff but the suites and area are not that great, just okay at best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2007

Stayed at this condo-gone-hotel because it was not on a major 4-6 lane street. Not iimpressed by the neighborhood as it's basically apartment/condo row which doesn't allow street parking unless you're a resident. (San Francisco, too, has plenty of people but they're not so selfish as to have such rules and regulations).There is a little restaurant a couple of blocks north on the corner of Santa Monica/ La Cienega and a cafe that makes the world's worst latte (what milk? lattes have milk?...hmm) but has good pastries a couple of blocks south and to the right on Melrose. Other than that, these are just a large blvds lined w/ mostly ugly business buildings.

The hotel staff are nice and professional. The suite. like one previous post mentioned rather than the one w/ all the pictures (they got a revamped suite), was dark (I presume they chose the carpet to be a pukey dark green/purple combo - right up my mother-in-law's alley - to hide ALL kinds of stains), dank (the bathroom smelled like old medicated or intoxicated people lived there for many many years), and the living/dining area looked like someone had a wrought iron fetish and had to bring it all indoors...either that of one of the thousands of furniture stores in LA had a going-out-of-business sale when the hotel was coming together. The bed was great (good linen w/ a thick down comforter AND a throw blanket that I didn't need as it's summer but oh well! it makes for good decor?) but the bedroom wasn't well lit at all if you want to relax and read after a long day (oh, I forgot, this is LA - people prefer to watch TV...). But, they put the plasma TV in the bedroom while they put the 20 year old TV in the living room where, say if you're traveling as a family, people spend the evening after being out all day.

And despite being on a residential street w/ double paned windows, you still hear the idiots (not sure if they're locals or tourists) who like to be roaring up and down this street in the middle of the night. Good thing they put the bed way way on the other side of the sliding door/patio or it could have been worse. If it gets too hot, and you have the AC on, it should drown out some of the hooligans yelps.

This place is fine only for a families w/ ids as it has the convenience of a kitchenette and is one of the more reasonably price accommodations in this area. Not for those seeking stylish and modern lodging.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank finicky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bert S, General Manager at Le Parc Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for choosing Le Parc. We really appreciate you taking time to let us know about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

792 - 798 of 910 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2007

Stayed here for a couple of nights in early August and it is a great location if you want to hang in West Hollywood. Great restaurants just around the corner, Koi, the Spanish Kitchen etc. The rooms are very big, sitting area, king beds and washroom with sitting room attached, The pool is small but the lounge chairs are very comfortable and you can have breakfast out side or a drink in the evening. Great views of the Hollywood Hills from the rooftop. We booked the breakfast and parking package and it is definitely worth it, the breakfast choice was great and the parking is $20/day without this package. Our room on the first floor was a little dark, I would request a room on a higher floor. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JPHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bert S, General Manager at Le Parc Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for choosing Le Parc. We really appreciate you taking time to let us know about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2007

Ok, I live on the east coast and have stayed at many different classes of hotels/resorts. From Four Seasons to Hampton Inns.
I absolutely can understand a few of the complaints I have read from other people, but all in all, this is a great place to stay. AMAZING location, nice quiet residential street, almost all of the
staff we encountered were incredibly friendly. This is NOT a hustling/bustling type of hotel....so, if that is what you are looking for, it's not for you. I agree that the plumbing probably needs some updating (had a little trouble with the hot cold adjustment), but the the adjoining sitting area in the bathroom was quite nice when getting ready (large mirror and sitdown area for women to spread out their stuff and do hair/makeup. Our suite had a great plasma TV in front of the king bed.....YES, we were on the 1st floor and our few was out the back of the hotel with the hotel dumpster "right there".....even so, we weren't bothered by this.
Maybe I would have been bothered if we were actually spending a lot of time in the hotel, but we came to California to see California. We were out shopping, eating at amazing restaurants, walking the beach, driving PC highway, hanging out in Malibu, seeing as much as we could see, etc.
While there, David Beckham, Victoria"Posh" Beckham and their children pulled up and went into the hotel. The paprazzi were everywhere.....Apparently they were considering renting a suite while their house was having some work done. Also, on our last night there, 3 huge tour buses pulled up and off walked the entire American Idol tour. They were doing the LA concert the next night and staying at Le Parc. All of them were so friendly. They all gave my 13 year old son autographs and I got his picture with most of them. No, that really has nothing to do with the quality of the hotel (and YES, there are some flaws here), but it certainly made my kids enjoy the stay even more.
We found no stains on our carpet....everything seemed clean. The dresser in the walkin closet tips over easily if you don't load it evenly...It's not a Four Seasons, but it is a quaint, boutique like hotel that's great for families or people who want a slightly quieter hotel.

Stayed: July 2007
Thank baltovet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bert S, General Manager at Le Parc Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for choosing Le Parc. We really appreciate you taking time to let us know about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2007

I've stayed at Le Parc Suites twice in two months, since the Bel Age closed for renovations. The suite rooms at the Bel Age were huge and airy, and every room had a view. In comparison, Le Parc is depressing, run down and sad. I checked in last week after requesting a 'high floor quiet room,' something I always request, but have never been given at this hotel. I got in after 8 pm and was given a first floor front room, dark, stuffy and unbelievably noisy (right on the street). When I asked to be moved I was told, several times, that the hotel was 'sold out.' When I insisted, strongly, that the room was unacceptable, the hotel night manager suddenly appeared at my door with a room upgrade. The room they finally found for me was a one bedroom suite on the 3rd (top) floor, nice but still run down (stained carpets which haven't been cut to fit the floor. Iron burn in the middle of the floor. A piece of cardboard covering a wall opening by the bed). You can hear traffic roaring outside the windows very early, despite the relative quiet of the neighborhood. Forget this place in warm weather if you're a light sleeper -- they have very old a/c units which, in the one bedroom, is about a foot from your head and bangs on and off all night. The fix-ups here are purely cosmetic. This place needs a MAJOR renovation.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank AJW34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bert S, General Manager at Le Parc Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

We apologize we did not meet your expectations and thank you for taking time to let us know where we fell short in delivering you the experience you deserved. Your input is the best tool we have in making changes to both our services or facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2007

A group of us made reservations at Le Parc a couple months before our trip. It was a girls' weekend so we were specifically interested in booking adjoining rooms so all of us would sort of be in the same room. When booking the room, we specific the amount of people and that we wanted adjoining rooms. We were told that a suite with a king bed and pull out couch adjoining a suite with two double beds with a pullout couch would be perfect for our party. We were very excited.

When a portion of our party arrived to check in, we were faced with rude staff who had changed our reservation to rooms with twin beds (what hotel has twin beds?) and repeated questions about the number of people in the room. If we had been trying to pull a fast one on the hotel, that would have been one thing. But we were VERY clear about the number of people and the purpose of the visit when we made the reservation. To top it off, we were told that the hotel didn't have any adjoining rooms, even though our reservation specifically included adjoining rooms.

Overall, the hotel was nice but I have never encountered such bad service at a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SDgirl_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bert S, General Manager at Le Parc Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

We apologize we did not meet your expectations and thank you for taking time to let us know where we fell short in delivering you the experience you deserved. Your input is the best tool we have in making changes to both our services or facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2007

Overall a nice experience. The rooftop pool is awesome. The beds were great. The staff were friendly.

Stayed: July 2007
Thank Ronnzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bert S, General Manager at Le Parc Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for choosing Le Parc. We really appreciate you taking time to let us know about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2007

This was my 4th time staying at Le Parc Suites Hotel. The room was recently renovated and quite nice. We had a front room which still was quiet during the day. We ate at the hotel restaurant 2 nights and the food & service was excellent. We did have a problem with bathtub plumbing but after a comment to Front Desk it was fixed immediately. I would like to see a better cable connection and the bathroom could have been a bit larger but these are small issues.

Stayed: June 2007
1  Thank bgm1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bert S, General Manager at Le Parc Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for choosing Le Parc. We really appreciate you taking time to let us know about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#6 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,752 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#14 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,015 reviews
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#10 of 19 in West Hollywood
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
The Jeremy West Hollywood
The Jeremy West Hollywood
#8 of 19 in West Hollywood
159 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
3,096 reviews
West Hollywood
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
#13 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parc Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parc Suite Hotel

Address: 733 North West Knoll Dr, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#6 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#7 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#8 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range: $253 - $512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Parc Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suite hotel in the chic neighborhood of West Hollywood; Le Parc Suite Hotel offers accommodations which attract clients from upscale designers to celebrities. Enjoy the luxuries of home while relaxing on our rooftop oasis, where you'll find a tennis court, a heated swimming pool, lavish cabanas, and a sunning deck - all with a spectacular view of the Hollywood Hills. Our quiet location is coveted by those who appreciate peace and privacy. A daily Amenity Fee will be collected at the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Parc Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parc Hotel West Hollywood
Le Parc West Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing