We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay in West Hollywood...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed here for the last 3 nights of our awesome California vacation and this place was the best of our whole vacation. From the minute we arrived we were treated like royalty from the friendly valet guys who took care of all our luggage and parked our car to gracious people at the front desk... everyone was super nice. The room was super clean and spacious with a comfortable bed, new furniture, nice TVs, and fully stocked bar and fridge. The new renovation is awesome and the rooftop pool was our daughter's favorite place to be... hot tub was great and the view of Hollywood was very nice. Overall a great stay in Hollywood and everyone we met just loved the place. Thank you Le Parc... we miss you already. : )

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R8DERMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (890)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 890 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

We just returned from a weekend stay at Le Parc (June 28 - 30, 2013) We booked a one bedroom king suite and specifically chose this hotel for the American Girl package. It was myself and my daughter and we were very comfortable during our stay. The room was very nicely arranged, clean, and comfortable (we especially loved the living room space). The hotel is tucked away on a quiet street, which for me was a plus.

As part of the AG package you do get a doll bed and the milk and cookie service. Upon check in you get an AG gift bag that contains the bed and other items. You can also select the time to have the cookies delivered if you do not want them right away.

My daughter was very happy with the hotel room as well as the pool. I will caution that it is a very small pool (10 max capacity) but being in the WeHo area a lot of people went out at night so we were able to use the pool at night when it was not busy. The roof deck is lovely and really peaceful to hang out at.

The location is great - we were able to get to AG very easily, as well as La Brea Tar Pits and LACMA / museum row.

Overall it is a great hotel and we would definitely stay here again. As a mom traveling alone with my daughter I felt safe and comfortable the entire time.

A few things to note if you are thinking about this hotel:

The AG package advertises car service - which is true, however it is only for drop off so you need to plan for taxi fare to return to the hotel. Taxis are always waiting right outside the store at the Grove and it is about a $10 - $12 fare.

I do not frequent the LA area and when I looked at distance from LAX saw it was only about 15 miles BUT depending on time of day 15 miles can mean an hour to get there, which was the case when we drove from LAX to the hotel early Friday afternoon (around 2 pm). If you can plan around high traffic times I would highly recommend it. When we left Sunday afternoon it was only about a 30 minute drive back to LAX.

Cab drivers in LA are not the most pleasant. Nothing you can really do about it other than be prepared for it and have an idea of where you want to go so they don't jerk you around. In retrospect - it might have been worth it to just rent a car.









They have a mandatory break from 11-12 for one of the valet staff, we ran into this issue on Saturday and had to take a cab to the store - so just plan around this time if you can.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank semsblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and LOVED our one bedroom king suite. The room super clean and large for our family of four. It's the perfect place to stay....it's located in the middle of all the action but tucked away on a quite residential street. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnnieSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, Director of Sales at Le Parc Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thanks for the "5 Star" Review - we've shared it with our staff - particulalry our Housekeepers, for whom you gave high marks on the clenliness of the hotel - and we look forward to having your return some time.

Barry D. Podob
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I came here with some friends during the Gay Pride Festival. The hotel had been notified that four would be staying in the room, yet when we went to pull out the bed from the couch nothing was made up. I called the front desk and they said yes, this was normal and someone would be up right away to make up the bed. A housekeeper arrived with three sheets(?) and that's it. I asked for a blanket (thinking there would be an extra pillow in the closet), and had to send her away again for a pillow when she returned with the blanket (I felt bad about this, but really, please bring everything necessary for a bed in the first trip). The third time she came back she walked right into the room without knocking. This the FIRST rule of housekeeping- ALWAYS knock! Kind of a weird experience. Housekeeping in general was kind of lax-chips underneath the couch able to be seen when pulled out- hairs on the mattress...

Unfortunately, I also had a terrible time with the food as well. Ordered a steak sandwhich up to the roof where the pool is. It took forever to get the food and when it did arrive the bread was completely stale-almost inedible. It had either been toasted and then sat for a long time, or had been stale to begin with.

As someone with 5+ years in the service industry doing everything from waiting tables to managing housekeeping- I have to say....not great.

Room Tip: If you're planning on using the pull-out, ask that it be made up beforehand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophiaPalos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, Director of Sales at Le Parc Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to post a review from your recent visit at Le Parc. We clearly dropped the ball in a number of key areas. What you experienced is simply not the Le Parc way and for that we apologize. We use these reviews to improve the levels of service and we strive to provide guests with the ultimate in experiences and we apologize for that which you encounted. We have shared your review with our staff and appropriate steps have been taken. Thanks again.

Barry D. Podob
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and found the service and rooms great. The hotel entrance is very subtle but once you are in it is very nice. The lobby was being decorated whilst we were there but it was still fine. The rooms are very spacious and service was excellent. Pool area small but still lovely.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Fliss253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, Director of Sales at Le Parc Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Glad you were with us and delighted that you enjoyed your stay - yes, please do come back. We look forward to your return.

Barry D. Podob
Duirector of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We found the rooms and amenities in this hotel to be very good. The room we had was large and clean and was true to the hotel website. It was in a convenient position for travel to Universal studios as well as the rest of the Hollywood sights. The staff were friendly and helpful. If you do not want to dine in the hotel, there are plenty of choices within walking distance to suit all budgets. We will stay here again when next in LA.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank SeymourMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, Director of Sales at Le Parc Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Glad you were with us, glad you enjoyed the hotel and glad you took the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to your return to Le Parc at some point in the future. Best regards.

Barry D. Podob
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Had a great stay at the Parc Suites during a conference in June. The hotel is situated on a quiet road just west of the intersection of La Cienega Blvd and Melrose Ave (useful instructions for a taxi driver by the way as West Knoll Dr is not well known) and a 10 minute walk from the Beverly Center. Staff are very friendly, rooms are large and comfortable, clean and quiet. Pool is small but warm and the poolside seating is great in the evenings (didn't get a chance to sunbathe!). The bar/restaurant is tiny but I guess that's to be expected of a suite hotel, and again the waiting staff were great and you'll probably have a beer by the pool. The food I had via room service/breakfast was just OK. My only main criticism would be access to taxis - as it is a residential street and a small hotel they do not queue up outside so you need to order them in advance. This proved unreliable - explained by hotel staff initially as a result of high demand due to the convention, but actually it also happened on non-convention days. If you request a taxi a full hour before you actually need it in a city as big as LA, it would be nice if the hotel checked that it was going to arrive in time and manage your expectations if demand is high, rather than checking its status when it's already 10 minutes late? Most other guests seemed to have brought their own cars and seemed pretty satisfied with garaging arrangements. Highly Recommended for a West LA stay if you want somewhere comfortable and quiet - just plan your taxis well or get a town car service to help out if you don't have your own car.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, Director of Sales at Le Parc Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thanks for your recent visit and thanks for the high marks you gave the hotel, our location, our amenities and particulalry our staff. Sorry you encountered difficulty securing a taxi on the days you were with us. As soon as we know a guest wants a cab our Front Desk Staff calls the cab company immediately - we have a dedicated telephone line to them - and they are prompt in coming to the hotel. I know there was a convention in town when you were with us which created high taxi demand and, while we have no control on how quickly they arrive, I apologize on behalf of them. Thanks again for the praise you gave us and this comes with best regards.

Barry D. Podob
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,721 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#13 of 19 in West Hollywood
997 reviews
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#8 of 19 in West Hollywood
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood at Beverly Hills
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#3 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,047 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parc Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parc Suite Hotel

Address: 733 N West Knoll Dr, West Hollywood, CA 90069-5207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#7 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#8 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#8 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range: $279 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Parc Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suite hotel in the chic neighborhood of West Hollywood; Le Parc Suite Hotel offers accommodations which attract clients from upscale designers to celebrities. Enjoy the luxuries of home while relaxing on our rooftop oasis, where you'll find a tennis court, a heated swimming pool, lavish cabanas, and a sunning deck - all with a spectacular view of the Hollywood Hills. Our quiet location is coveted by those who appreciate peace and privacy. A daily Amenity Fee will be collected at the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Parc Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parc Hotel West Hollywood
Le Parc West Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing