We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable accommodation in WH”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
585 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“Comfortable accommodation in WH”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during our 5 days trip to Los Angeles.

Location: the hotel is located in a quiet residential area with many boutique shops and restaurants within walking distance

Room: Our room was very spacious and nicely decorated. The bathroom was somewhat at a lower decorative order. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable.

Facilities: nice sun deck with a jacuzzi and a small pool (unnecessarily heated given it was summer). There is also a tiny gym, dry sauna and a tennis court.

Staff: right dose of friendliness and efficiency!

We were both happy with the hotel and would recommend it to anyone looking for a peaceful base from where to explore the sights in Los Angeles.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the 3rd floor (top floor) which is advised if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyCarvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    266
    81
    38
    31
See reviews for
236
218
79
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Good location in West Hollywood ...with car even better...as they have garage facility either as valet or park yourself (same price). In LA...if its first time, or any time... you need a car to get to anywhere with ease...so this place is ideal for that. A hotel car chauffeur to city domain is also available...if not booked.
The apartment style rooms are brilliant complete with kitchen, 2 TVs and King bed in our set-up(couple). Larger rooms avail. Best way to have extended stay...we had 5 nights. Stack the fridge from nearby supermarket (that sells cheap alcohol too). Coffee maker in kitchen and private balcony access. Just a great little spot with all that we needed...from breakfast to room service (until 11pm) it has all the perks of a hotel with apartment style accomodation size and style.
Relaxed atmosphere and good value for money. Pool area looked nice one night we viewed however was crowded with children the next afternoon .... so didnt get to use the facility...too kid crazy. Noise and children were not apparent within the hotel however.
Tennis court available and rooftop tables (by the pool)...nice at night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJW858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Having read the reviews on trip advisor I was a little apprehensive about this hotel, although as soon as we arrived any apprehensions were soon dispelled.

The room was better than expected, it's more of a mini apartment, very clean and extremely roomy. There were 3 of us staying but there was more than enough room.

The hotel is located in a very quiet residential street, perfectly located for all the sites.

The pool area on the roof was extremely welcome after a hard days shopping at the nearby Beverly Center!

Tried the restaurant for dinner and breakfasts, no complaints there, the service was impeccable and the food extremely good.

I hope this goes some way towards making your decision about staying here as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, will definitely go back whenever we next visit.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor at the front of the hotel, and we didn't suffer any traffic dist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandravane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Good points: the rooms are not typical hotel rooms, rather they are studio apartments - kitchenette, sitting area with dining table/chairs and two sofas, bedroom area, walk in closet, and roomy bathroom. Lots of well located powerpoints in the room. Two flat screen TVs. Very spacious so there is no risk of having to climb over your luggage to get around the room. Small verandah with a couple of chairs. Rooms are clean, modern, and well maintained. Staff always very helpful and responsive. Tried breakfast room service one day and it was good, and well presented. Wifi available to guests throughout the hotel.

It is located in a quiet residential neighborhood, with many cafe/restaurant options within a 1 mile radius around the hotel (though do note there is nothing immediately nearby - you have to walk for several minutes to reach anything, even a Starbucks). Location is very handy for Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica Blvd and Sunset Strip - all a short cab ride or 15-30 min walk away (depending on your pace!). Great shopping at the Beverly Center mall, and at Robertson Ave and Melrose Ave. All within 20-30 min walking distance, or a short cab ride. Santa Monica easily accessible by bus, of a $50-70 cab ride (one way).

Bad points: very few. The lobby is small and may disappoint when you first arrive (but don't let that put you off). The TV reception was questionable throughout our 7 day stay. Kitchenette comes with nothing by way of dishes or cutlery, but these are available from housekeeping.

Overall if you are looking for bright lights and Hollywood glitz - stay on Sunset Strip. If you are looking for somewhere with more of a residential area feel, and will have a car with you or are prepared to walk a bit/pay for a cab to get to places then Le Parc is a very good choice.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sapphira_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Do not judge at your arrival because a great experience is a head of you. The first impression was a moderate motel from out side because it is more like an residential area not a hotel but... I stayed here for 3 nights. Overall stay was perfect. I stayed in a king suite room which was beyond my expectations. It was huge, super cute, wisely decorated and got every thing you need. Two LCDs , a very practical kitchen , cosy and relaxing bedroom. I really loved its decoration style and loved the fact that that it is look like an apartment . The staff were really helpful. The pool was small however it is fun to be out there. The location is super great, you are close to many Bars and great restaurants. So , enjoyed staying here a lot and next time I will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ppiittyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Our experience at Le Parc started with the valet/bell staff. He was very friendly and parked our car and brought our bags up to us within minutes of us arriving in our room. We saw the same valet most of that day and into the next day so got to know him very well. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My daughter who is 9 received a nice little gift from the hotel which included a cute T-shirt and book of attractions and a snack delivered to our room at the time that we designated. We loved the location of the hotel as it was on a quiet street away from traffic but close enough to everything we wanted to see in Hollywood. The rooms were recently updated and were well appointed and quite comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristyaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, Director of Sales at Le Parc Suite Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thanks for staying with us and for your great review. Our complimentary Kid's Package, where each child 12 or under receives an "I'm A Le Parc Kid T-Shirt," a guidebook to fun things to do in L.A., including museums, tourist attractions, shopping and even fast-food restaurants located neart to the hotel, and a choice of cookies and milk, Cracker Jacks and juice or fruit and a beverage, on check-in, has been very well received by guests. Thanks again. Glad you were here.

Barry D. Podob
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I don't know what room the traveller from Florida got, but I don't even know how it could've been in the same hotel. We stayed also on Aug 18th and our room was spectacular. Flat screen tv's new carpeting a nice modern feel throughout and was very clean and nice. We turned on the ac before we went to the music festival & the room was nice and cool when we returned. Employees were super friendly and helpful. I won't hesitate to stay there again. I think I've found my new favorite place to escape to.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LynnethL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, Director of Sales at Le Parc Suite Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
We like see the word "spectacular" in a guest review and enoy having travelers such as yourselves stay with us and take the time to write. Thanks again - come back soon.

Barry D. Podob
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#10 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#2 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#12 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parc Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parc Suite Hotel

Property: Le Parc Suite Hotel
Address: 733 N West Knoll Dr, West Hollywood, CA 90069-5207
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#7 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#7 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#8 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Parc Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suite hotel in the chic neighborhood of West Hollywood; Le Parc Suite Hotel offers accommodations which attract clients from upscale designers to celebrities. Enjoy the luxuries of home while relaxing on our rooftop oasis, where you'll find a tennis court, a heated swimming pool, lavish cabanas, and a sunning deck - all with a spectacular view of the Hollywood Hills. Our quiet location is coveted by those who appreciate peace and privacy. A daily Amenity Fee will be collected at the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Le Parc Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parc Hotel West Hollywood
Le Parc West Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing