We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee Heaven”

The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Coffee Heaven”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Amazing coffee. I wish they had these out here in the East coast. Definitely miss there Lattes :) We had there coffee almost every day.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Snaps393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    7
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
golconda
Level Contributor
86 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I like their coffee better than Starbucks and it is a little less expensive

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank rambler022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, GA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fav coffee place in LA”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We visited this particular store 3-4 times while on a long weekend. They were very friendly, had a lot of different drinks to choose from. Their chai latte was the best ever! Loved it!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank SusyQinGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“what to eat? what to drink? All Good Here”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Always a fun experience, especially terrific if you keep kosher because everything, including outstanding muffins and sandwiches are kosher. And, now they put the caloric amount where we can see it, to either deter you, or encourage you. Many locations--

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank bandaidslsJerusalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great place to stop”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

The coffee was excellent. While waiting for my soy latte, the barista gave me a sample of their Red Velvet Hot Chocolate. I shared it with my daughter who also thought it was amazing. Not only did we stop at The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf again during our stay in LA, but we bought a 3 pack of their cocoa mixes - white chocolate, dark chocolate & red velvet! We brought them home & shared with the rest of our family. Sad that we don't have these shops at home.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MAN318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf also viewed

West Hollywood, CA
West Hollywood, CA
 
Los Angeles, CA
West Hollywood, CA
 

Been to The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing