We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The London West Hollywood
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel”
Reviewed October 14, 2009

this hotel has been stylishly refurbished, and offers great food, staff, rooms, views and facilities. its great value and i would stay here again and again....go the london!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlieziri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,086
    371
    96
    43
    25
See reviews for
298
670
95
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
orange county, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2009

I was planning a bachelorette party evening with hotel room and dinner for this past weekend. Matthew, the Gordon Ramsay restaurant manager, told me that his private dining room was not appropriate for a bachelorette party (all I wanted was a private dinner and just happened to mention I was celebrating a bachelorette party) and that I should probably have the event somewhere else. His rudeness turned me off to a hotel I heard was fabulous in customer service. I cancelled my room reservations at the London Hotel that day and booked my entire evening (dinner, hotels rooms, limo service) with the Mondrian Hotel. I was exceptionally happy with my evening at the Mondrian but your restaurant manager's rudeness have turned me off to stepping foot in the London hotel or the Gordon Ramsay restaurant ever again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank angyybabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2009

The London was top class throughout !
The room was like a mini apartment with a great view of Beverly Hills. The bathroom was huge with double walk in shower and a huge bath. All of which were immaculately maintained. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. The roof terrace is something else with a cool young trendy vibe. It got busier at the weekend when the locals come to stay just for the roof terrace and the pool. The location is excellent, right behind Sunset Strip and The Viper Rooms and is in close proximity to West Hollywood bars and nightlife. Robertson Blvd is not far away with its cool trendy shops and The Vine Restaurant. Beverly Hills & Rhodeo Drive is a short commute.
Stay here if you want a taste of true L.A. elegance !
We also stayed at The Bellagio in Vegas during this trip and The London had a better room !

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the-mothman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2009

The service begins with valets greeting you in suits! and follows with great service by the rooftop pool. Which is great to get some sun during the day or for a nighttime swim and/or drink. Loved the rooms, loved the service, loved my too short stay

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWF167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2009

Fantastic rooms with Huge bathrooms providing good value for money at the London West Hollywood
Poolside bar service was great and on weekends they serve BBQ's that are pretty good value.

You must eat in the Gordon Ramsay restaurant. Food exquisite, and fantastic value and service impeccable.
Beware of business centre charges though as they are overpriced. Free wifi if you have your own laptop.
Its in a great location near lots of eateries and shopping areas.

Would highly recommend

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISLE OF MAN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2009

And by all accounts i am a moaner !!.I rarely write reviews but i always use tripadvisor before i book and it has never dissapointed. After 3 weeks in 3 different hotels in Vegas we needed to chill out for a week and decided on the London. Now i have stayed in hundreds of hotels but there is definetely something special about this place. In fact it was that good i tried to find something wrong. It didnt happen. The only thing i would make mention of is the gym on the roof. Fabulous idea but could be better. There is a huge space here that could be put to use so its hardly a major problem. I even dragged a couple of locals i know to the rooftop bar and they were more impressed than me !.
You may be tempted by some cheaper hotels nearby (we were ) but dont miss out on this for a few hundred $$$. I cant wait to take my girlfriend back next year and for once it will be the only option. I have to mention the Mirrabelle 5 mins on the right up Sunset. Great little restaurant/ bar with smoking for a bit of the L.A vibe.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LORDLUCANIsleOfMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2009

We stayed for 3 nights for the start of a holiday to California. The service is warm and efficient without being over the top, the rooms are outstanding, really big with great bathrooms and the hotel itself has a great pool and bar on the top floor which is full of beautiful people, cool tunes and a great view of the city - it feels very LA up there!

The Gordon Ramsay restaurant is also worth a visit. I really cant recommend this hotel highly enough and would stay there again without any question.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeckyLCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#2 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,792 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London West Hollywood

Property: The London West Hollywood
Address: 1020 North San Vicente Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069-3802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The London West Hollywood 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The London West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
London West Hollywood
London Hotel West Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing