We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't I Give 6 Stars???!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The London West Hollywood
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Can't I Give 6 Stars???!!”
Reviewed March 15, 2009

This place is awesome! Really, the suites are huge and the staff is incredibly professional and personable (a relief from other hotels of this cavalier). We stayed in the chepaest and least luxurious suite (at $200/night) and it was still nicer than most rooms you will get and most hotels. Occassionally, you find a real gem that would be worth three times the price but, for whatever reason, is incredibly affordable. In Aruba it is the Bucuti. In West Hollywood, it is the London West Hollywood.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guywhotakestrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,103
    371
    97
    44
    25
See reviews for
304
676
95
275
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2009

I was lucky to have one night at this hotel, to finish off my honeymoon. I was so pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The staff was incredible, the rooms were enormous and so brilliantly designed. I wanted to stay forever. There are so many hotels to choose from in LA, and I never want to stay anywhere else. I didn't even get to tour the hotel to see all it had to offer. Just the bar and our room sold me. The bathrooms are exquisite....everything makes you feel like you are staying in a palace. Hope it never changes!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CallieGrokenberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2009

Stayed a night here with some friends to celebrate our birthdays. Choose the Crown Suite which was absolutely spacious and designed in many nuetral tones. Which at times I can find a bit boring but I found the rooms well designed in both in furniture and color. The one thing that stood out to me was the Bathrooms, an absolute must might I say. Very Impressive and Beautiful.....Highly recommended for the traveler with discerning taste.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joaquimsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2009

A great hotel in a great location. Huge bathroom, and the attention to every little detail was the best I've seen, and I have worked the past 25 years in the Tourism game.
I suppose after a week in the typical South Beach Miami overpriced dives, it wouldn't take much to impress me, but this LA hotel is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cjtatv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 17, 2009

My wife and I recently stayed here and we loved it. Great hotel. The staff is courteous, the rooms are modern and Gordon Ramsay's restaurant is very cool. Definitely recommend it. Great location right off of Sunset Blvd.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2009

Stayed here Early Jan with the wife.

Firstly the many positives. Tthe rooms are very large and easily the biggest I have stayed in. The decor is very modern and tasteful, and our room had a balcony over looking the gardens and the hollywood hills (the sign is just out of eye shot). As for location, this was also fantastic within touching distance of all sights. The Gordon Ramsay restuarant is fantastic both in terms of food quality and service, definitley worth the splurge. Other staff were also very friendly and helpful.

Negatives are hard to find with this hotel but I would put the rooftop pool/bar down as a bit of a dissapointment, no real bar to speak of and not much of an atmosphere.

This is a great place to stay and VFM wise I dont think you can beat it.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oatcake247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamburg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2009

We stayed at The London for 4 nights right before christmas. It wasn't really busy any more but the staff was not bored or anything. Just the opposite was the fact. We really felt a great welcome, beginning from the valets up to reception and the bell boys and concierge. Everybody had a smile on their face and the service was excellent. The rooms are hugh, we had a room on the 7th floor with a beautyfull view and the best part is the bathroom. They are bigger then a regular room in a normal New York City hotel... I loved the bathroom! The location is fantastic, right between Sunset strip and the Santa Monica Boulevard gay area. I really recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Bathroom, Room, Service and Staff
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank hinniflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#2 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,002 reviews
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,662 reviews
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 19 in West Hollywood
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,809 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London West Hollywood

Property: The London West Hollywood
Address: 1020 North San Vicente Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069-3802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The London West Hollywood 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The London West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
London West Hollywood
London Hotel West Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing