We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Andaz West Hollywood(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$363
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Petit Ermitage(West Hollywood)
$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$409
$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Chamberlain West Hollywood(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$242
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sunset Tower Hotel(West Hollywood)
$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $398/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Parc Suite Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$256
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Montrose West Hollywood(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$263
$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$287
$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grafton on Sunset(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$230
$210
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,945)
Filter reviews
1,945 results
Traveler rating
1,337
418
109
51
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,337
418
109
51
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgordon ramsaydouble showerrooftop poolvista suiteboxwood restauranthouse carsoaking tubbel agefire pithuge bathroomsunset stripcomplimentary breakfastlos angelesbeverly hillsconcierge deskbottle of champagnerooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
1,017 - 1,022 of 1,945 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The London is a beautifully designed hotel with class that could have been intimidating, but the staff are all really friendly, relaxed and knowledgeable, making the stay a very pleasant experience. As other reviewers have mentioned, the rooftop pool is fantastic. I had lunch up there and it was very tasty. I also ordered room service, which was prompt and delicious. The complimentary continental breakfast was a tad disappointing, but I was rather late, too, so no doubt there was far more choice earlier on. The room was incredibly spacious and clean. It was just such a treat to be there. The location is great and I didn't even feel that conspicuous walking around the area, as I have done in other parts of LA. I was there for a brief business trip and would definitely go back with my partner for leisure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivb19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed for two nights at The London. It is a great hotel, beautifully designed. Our room was on the 6th floor and we had a good view of LA sky line. The room was very big with a very large settee area, the bathroom was huge, a double shower, meaning two people can shower either end if you so desired!! The biggest, deepest bath every too. The gym was good, not the best, but had enough to have a decent workout. The rooftop pool area is lovely, with lovely cabanas and trendy fire places and seating area's. The Gordon Ramsey restaurant was empty though and the menu looked very average. Breakfast was included in our package, but left a lot to be desired, they ran out of everything and were slow replacing fruit, yogurts etc... The two concierge's were of the highest standard especially Ian, we had car trouble and our last hotel couldn't get anywhere with the car hire company (Alamo) who were a nightmare to deal with, Ian sorted it straight away. They also organised for us to take a private tour of LA in a SUV which was brilliant, it's not cheap but we saw everything and its really personal too. Any restaurant we want to go to they can get you into. I would definitely stay there again, it was a lot bigger than I expected but still very tasteful.

Room Tip: Higher up and you will get a better view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paris4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in September 2013 with my partner. The hotel is ideally located between Santa Monica & Sunset Blvds in West Hollywood. The hotel is beautifully appointed with hints of old Hollywood glamour. It has way more style and buzz than any business hotel but is not one of these "wannabe" boutique hotels that has poor lighting and inferior rooms, this is the "real deal", classy but funky and really great rooms! We had a suite which was bigger than any hotel suite we have stayed in previously which was extremely comfortable with a huge terrace overlooking LA.

The roof top pool and bar/restaurant is a great attraction, a surprising lack of fashion style amongst the guests but maybe that's LA!! The view is incredible and a great place to start or finish a night out. Grab a cabana with TV if you have a chill out day!

Breakfast buffet is complimentary to all guests in the Gordon Ramsey restaurant. The buffet is limited but very high quality and more than adequate for a great breakfast to avoid any 'a la carte' optional costs.

For those of a mind to workout, the rooftop gym is reasonably well equipped for a hotel gym. It obviously has a great reputation in LA, The London was known to pretty much everybody we encountered (makes it easy for taxis!) and envious looks were received upon mention! Definitely our hotel of choice for LA. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Beautiful hotel room, spacey bathroom and bedroom with balcony, quiet and good quality of hospitality, their Chinese manager is very helpful and sincere, i enjoy the stay there very much. Beautiful roof top pool, perfect Gordon Ramsey restaurant for your breakfast which i never have such good croissant in my past. Location is fair but recommend u to rent a car.

Room Tip: Must enjoy their breakfast!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DashMen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Everything about this hotel was excellent except for a puzzling lack of service around the rooftop pool. On our first day, we were there along with a small number (perhaps 8 or 10 people total) of other parties. The setup led us to believe that staff would come around to our chairs to take drink orders, inquire as to our needs, etc. We thought this because there is a well-stocked bar and a number (3 or 4) of what we thought were waitstaff. After 15 minutes of no attention (to us or anyone else around the pool), my wife walked up to the bar to ask that we be waited on. The waitstaff jumped to attention at that point, and made their way around the pool to the other guests. As we left for the day, we thought that maybe it was a "self-serve" arrangement? If so, why were there so many people standing around?

Imagine our surprise when we returned to the pool the next day, and received exactly the same treatment! Lots of staff visiting with each other, but nobody paying any attention to the guests. This time my wife only took about 5 minutes of this, when she went back up to the bar and asked that we be waited on immediately. To paraphrase what she said when she came back: "For $500 a night I should not have to ASK to be waited on--why are they not basically following us to our chairs?"

I should say that everything else about the hotel was superior--quiet, elegant rooms, attentiveness of staff (other than the pool), helpfulness of the concierge, valet staff, excellent food and drink.

I'm just not sure what was going on at the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChazJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahDandashy, Manager at The London West Hollywood at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear ChazJC,

Thank you for your review. Though I am disheartened to read about the service you experienced at the rooftop. That sort of service is not what we strive for. I can assure you that your review has been passed along to the appropriate management staff to ensure that a lack is service never happens again.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed so much of the hotel, and we hope that you are able to join us again in the future!

Warm regards,

Sarah Dandashy
Concierge, Les Clefs d’Or

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews