We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved The London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved The London”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Fantastic location on corner of Sunset Blvd & Nth San Vicente Blvd. Lovely, quiet, luxury boutique hotel. The room with balcony was spacious and had beautiful bathroom. The decor of the hotel was lovely; all white and simple. I found the room to be slightly plain and wasn't so cohesive with the lobby decor but still very clean and simple. Would love to stay here again.
Staff were also fantastic, making impossible reservations for us at Chateau Marmont & Bazaar by Jose Andres. Gym facilities were good too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmapelle_Sofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,124
    376
    99
    44
    25
See reviews for
313
685
96
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed here with family in January, came back in May for work. Love the oversized rooms and bathroom. Gordon Ramsey menu is brilliant and well priced. Roof top pool is a cool scene. Well located in west Hollywood, and central to almost everything. LA is very vast, so location is close to shopping at Beverly centre, rodeo drive, universal studios, Dodgers stadium, star walk.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We have been staying at The London West Hollywood for the last 5 years. The hotel is very stylish, really clean. The restaurant is Gordon Ramseys pied de terre in California. The staff is really friendly and helpful. The great thing about this hotel is the bedrooms. The are really big and spacious and beautifully decorated. The rooftop pool is a delight too. Overall it is a relaxing place to stay in a buzzing city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pokimas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Our stay at this beautiful hotel in West Hollywood was made absolutely delightful by the itinerary and restaurants Concierge Sarah arranged for us! We enjoyed a private tour of Hollywood homes in the Hills, a VIP tour of Universal Studios, dinners at Koi, Maestro's Steak House and Gordon Ramsey's Restaurant at The London. Sarah ensured our family was well taken care of and managed to arrange last minute dinner reservations when our plans required it. Our vacation was superb thanks to the help and personal attention of Sarah the Concierge!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaileSelasse2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I can heartily recommend The London in West Hollywood. I've just finished a ten day stay and couldn't fault it. The staff and service was excellent - friendly, engaged, prompt and very considerate. Food good and the location superb. In particular, the concierge Kirk Figgins went out of his way to help me on many occasions and presented a happy, smart and very efficient face to a great team downstairs. Rooms excellent, roomy and spotlessly cleaned. Breakfast could offer more choice. The view over the city and high rise pool a bonus. Gym good too. I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Just spent 3 nights at the London Hotel, West Hollywood. It's the only hotel i stay at in LA. Service as always, was great, rooms are huge, breakfast is top notch. The concierge, Kirk, Ian and Sarah provide to every detail, and are pleasant to deal with. It's location is ideal for getting around town. I highly suggest staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The London is a gem of a hotel. As New Yorkers visiting LA for the first time, my boyfriend and I had high expectations, and picky tastes to fulfill. Without Kirk’s expert guidance on the hot LA scene- we probably couldn’t have made this happen. He knew a restaurant for each cuisine we craved and knew the hot spots for each night we were there. Due to the great experience we had at the West Hollywood location, we checked out the NY London for the first time when we got back home to our city. We had such a special experience at the West Hollywood London that my boyfriend ended up proposing to me at Gordon Ramsay at the NY London soon after! Without Kirk’s amazing service, who knows – my whole wedding proposal could have turned out differently! We will definitely be returning after our honeymoon. ;)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#2 of 20 in West Hollywood
1,015 reviews
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 20 in West Hollywood
1,675 reviews
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 20 in West Hollywood
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 20 in West Hollywood
2,846 reviews
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills

Property: The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
Address: 1020 North San Vicente Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069-3802 (Formerly The London West Hollywood)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
London West Hollywood
London Hotel West Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing