We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Bar is the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“This Bar is the best!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Had the chance to experience the bar scene at The London and was not disappointed. The scene is one where you always expect to see a B List actor or an occasional A Lister. The night I was there the scene was rather quiet expect for an actor from Law and Order-- he had one of those faces you recognize but can't recall fast enough to say "Hey, I know you from . . ."

The mixologist-- that's what they are called in Gordon Ramsey's great world-- was a very personable and knowledgable guy named Grafton. He knew his craft well and was there when needed and available when needed. The guy is very professional and his height and good looks are a great opening to the experience.

If you are in the area, stop in. The place is not to be missed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,136
    381
    98
    47
    26
See reviews for
322
688
98
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

So quiet and peaceful, the comfortable bed was heaven. It’s nice have such calm tranquility in a hotel room yet when stepping out of the elevator, you are apart of it all. Famed ‘Viper Room’ is just across the parking lot and ‘Whisky A Go Go’ is just across the street.

Part of me wants to camp in the lobby instead of the balcony, and just watch the people go by. Or even dogs, as they are welcome too. Many celebs spotted during my 2 day stay.

I adored the Keurig in my room, as much as the free wifi and delicious food by a culinary team hand picked by Gordon Ramsay {your choice of cafes, restaurants or even in-room dining}.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyChaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

From the front desk, to the restaurant, gift shop, bell men, and valet staff., we were treated with courtesy and kindness by one and all. We were disappointed that the rooftop pool and fitness center were occupied by a film crew during most of our stay. However, upon mentioning this, our room rate was reduced. The breakfast buffet was great, dinner in Gordon Ramsey's restaurant was delicious (service was a little slow, but respectfully so.) We would stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MEAS512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

High end venue but low end value in terms of location, exorbitant parking rates, slow service and pricey accommodation. However, it's a good place to bump into Hollywood celebrities. If that is something that you came to Hollywood for. Met a few during our stay. but I don't think I'll choose this place again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stardom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We love staying ai the London when in LA ,location is perfect and the staff are excellent .
The rear rooms are noisey because of the school and fire trucks and the smoke from people smoking on their terraces is awful.
The main gripe is--the Hotel is tired -it needs a make over -furniture is worn and threadbare and walls are stained and marked.
After two weeks in Asian hotels which are like palaces the contrast is very marked.
Breakfast while free is a bit spartan.
Bar service is excellent and the cocktails first class.
Overall it is still a great place to stay

Room Tip: avoid rooms facing the school
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JACK C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We had gone through a very rough day, but upon arriving at the hotel, our stress vanished. We ordered room service, watched a funny movie and drifted off to sleep in a room with a beautiful view of the city. Truly, a very nice stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Can't thank the staff enough for a wonderful overnight stay at the London. The valets, bellhops, and front desk staff were all a pleasure. Had a great time at the rooftop pool for a quick swim, then later before dinner for a drink. Our suite was spotless and spacious, with a beautiful view of Los Angeles. After a busy weekend, we checked in and spent the rest of our time in the hotel. Dinner and a great complimentary breakfast at Gordon Ramsey's restaurant, and a lot of relaxation around the pool.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,687 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#2 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,025 reviews
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,899 reviews
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills

Property: The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
Address: 1020 North San Vicente Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069-3802 (Formerly The London West Hollywood)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
London West Hollywood
London Hotel West Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing