We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Ask for a quiet room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The London West Hollywood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The London West Hollywood
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Ask for a quiet room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

I've state here twice. Love the location. Great for furniture shopping. The rooms are big. This time I had a very noisy room. I asked to change and they accommodated me quickly and there was no noise in this room over the drive way. My ninth floor room was better the last time. Bathrooms are awesome. Beds are very good. Not awesome. Pillows need a little help in my opinion but they are plentiful so you can stack them. I like the breakfast but the staff there are not the best. The lady in the bar area of te free breakfast was great. Unlike tht yet have meat, cheese and tomorrow's as I don't eat wheat. I don't often repeat where I stay because I like to try new places but this time I chose to stay here again which says it all.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelette4666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,024
    359
    92
    40
    24
See reviews for
283
633
92
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Beautifully designed hotel just off the Sunset Blvd in W Hollywood. Rooms with true comfort and beautifully designed open to amazing views of the city. A rooftop pool with a great bar too! Walk to the Whiskey, Viper, Rainbow or any,of the old time rock clubs or down the street to the hottest gay bars in LA!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TWilliamson07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for 5 years now, and each year we realize why we keep coming back. We feel like we have "finally" arrived on the west coast when we get checked into the London. The staff is so friendly and the rooms as well as the view are amazing. If you go, you MUST visit the rooftop pool. Can't say enough good things about this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bc2mc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice now. Both times we had the Modern Vista Suite with 2 king size beds. The first time we had the most beautiful view of Los Angeles!!! I will look into my pictures and add some of the views. The second time we had a view of the rooftop gardens and also overlooking the Hollywood Hills!!! LOVE IT!! You can see the mansion they filmed Iron Man at the top of the hill plus so many celebrity homes.

The rooms are extremely clean with very modern and lovely decor. The bathroom is spacious. I like that we had a seat in the shower and several shower heads. I loved the huge deep bathtub.

The food from Gordon Ramsay's restaurant in the hotel was delicious! I am sure it was a bit pricey but consider where you are. And you pay for what you get. My daughter ordered the cheeseburger and fries and 4 of us agreed it was the best darn Burger we have EVER had in life! I do not know what they did differently but I will always return for more!


The best part was the rooftop pool! My daughter loved the pool and I have to admit I was worried with all the adults around that I was the only one with a child and she may irritate the guests. But I was wrong! The staff at the pool are so friendly and informative! Poor things I was asking so many questions about the area, things to do etc. They were all more than happy to sit and have a conversation with me. Both times there were always some children, but definitely more adults.

The location is amazing! Right off Sunset Blvd. Close to all major highways as we always rent a car and drive to Palm Springs, Santa Monica Downtown etc and we have never had a problem finding anything. There are a lot of restaurants and shopping in minutes of walking distance!!

This is a great modern, clean and perfectly situated hotel. I definitely recommend this hotel to anybody wanting to stay in the West Hollywood area who is not on a tight budget.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrissy_fyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

It was a beautiful sunny day in West Hollywood when my husband and I arrived at The London, so we dropped off our bags and headed to the roof top pool. The pool area is very nice with a great view of the city. We had lunch up there on our lounge chair and the food was very good. We did have to share a lounge chair because we arrived in the middle of the day, and since it was so nice outside the pool was crowded. It is not a huge party scene, more of a mellow, relaxing vibe. When we headed back down to our room, which was spacious, clean, and nicely decorated we headed to our balcony and watched the sunset over our city view. The bathroom was also gorgeous. The shower was large with the option to use a rainfall nozzle, a regular one and a hand held nozzle. The next morning, they offered a buffet which was included in our hotel stay cost, but the breakfast menu looked so delicious, we ordered off of that instead. The London is also in a great area. In walking distance to the Sunset Plaza, Viper Room and many other touristy spots. I would definitely stay here again if we are in the West Hollywood area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissTinaIrvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

The bathrooms at this place are truly outstanding. My room had a separate double shower and a separate tub. Nice shower products too. The rooms are quite spacious as well. I would definitely stay there again and recommend to others. It is not too pretentious which is also a bonus.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barifisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

My husband and I and my daughter stayed at the London West Hollywood for my daughters 21st birthday and it was by far the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Everyone was super friendly from the minute we arrived. Although the l-shaped sofa was large enough for my daughter to sleep on they provided her with a roll-away bed anyway! The bathroom is HUGE and the room was very clean and spacious! I have nothing bad to say about the London West Hollywood it was a great place within walking distance or driving distance of everything we wanted to do and see.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
West Hollywood
Sunset Marquis
Sunset Marquis
#6 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#3 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#2 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London West Hollywood

Property: The London West Hollywood
Address: 1020 North San Vicente Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The London West Hollywood 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The London West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
London West Hollywood
London Hotel West Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing