We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The Best in WH/LA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The London West Hollywood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The London West Hollywood
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“The Best in WH/LA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The London is by far the best place to stay in West Hollywood and I personally would say LA as well. I dont stay anywhere else now, food is amazing, rooms are very nice and well appointed, and service is on point but not bothering.

Although the hotel is deep in West Hollywood, its about 20-30 mins to LA and Santa Monice areas. Less without traffic.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful but take one of the larger suites on the bottom floors. You still get th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMiamiUrbEx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,001
    343
    88
    39
    23
See reviews for
272
620
90
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SEATTLE
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the London W. Hollywood for 3 nights and loved the place. The room came with a balcony and was spacious as was the bathroom. The breakfasts were great--perfect for healthy eaters as well as those of us who like to indulge while traveling. The staff was unfailingly positive, friendly and eager to help. The first room they gave us smelled like someone had been smoking in it, and they provided a substitute immediately no questions asked. The valet parking staff did an amazing job even when things were busy. All positive.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wadephillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

we're from LA but we often go for a short get away in hotels around LA. after having a baby, it's extremely hard to find a baby-friendly hotel. the London exceeded our expectation. wish we were from out of town that way we couldve stayed longer!
the staff were friendly, genuine, and helpful. they not only provided a crib upon request, but also gave us some baby shower gel, powder, and wipes!
the food was exceptional and view was spectacular. i wish i could give them 10 stars. having stayed in hotels in Asia and europe, the london is by far the most comfortable and friendly one. we will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sugarplumshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed here three nights and was so impressed with the level of comfort and the always-helpful staff. My room had a beautiful balcony looking out over LA, an enormous bathroom, L-shaped sofa and big coffeetable and desk, comfy bed, super clean and fresh. From the valet parking team to the front desk and the near-invisible cleaning crew, everyone was friendly and warm. It was too cool and rainy to swim, but we did look at the gorgeous rooftop pool and the intriguing Hampton Court outdoor area on the third floor. I was surprised by the reasonable price and the very friendly staff. The balcony was my favorite hangout, with a nice little sofa and table under the awning. Also, the complimentary breakfasts were delicious and the restaurant and lobby are beautiful. Room service was speedy and good and dinner/drinks in the restaurant were good also.

Room Tip: Higher floors are best, and facing the city. Many rooms look toward Sunset Blvd. and that would not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cloudycomet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Excellent service with a very friendly and helpful staff. (You might expect them to be stuffy or have a Hollywood/Beverly Hills attitude, but that's not the case.) Large rooms/suites, which are very comfortable. Wonderful, extremely large bathrooms with double-sided/headed showers in addition to the tub. We had two 2-week stays, so the size and comfort of the rooms was important. As a result, we feel very at home in this hotel.

The London is dog-friendly, but dogs are limited to a specific block of rooms. Having stayed in the dog and non-dog rooms, I can say they are equivalent, so dog owners are not getting short-changed. However, do be aware that, in addition to the per-night pet charge ($20, I think), there is a mandatory $100 cleaning fee per stay. To us, it was well worth it to be able to have our dog with us and have her treated so well by the staff.

Most of the room rates include breakfast, but it is continental style (albeit fairly extensive), so if you do want eggs or a hot dish you will have to pay extra. The pool area is lovely with a fantastic view and the food/drinks area adjacent to the pool is a great place for snacks and cocktails. Room service food is quite food and comes promptly. Ovenright parking rates are ridiculous but then there is no parking in WeHo, so it's a necessary evil.

The location is perfect for doing the WeHo party "strip" of Santa Monica Blvd., or the Sunset Strip. Tons of restaurants to walk to. Also close to the Beverly Center and plenty of other shopping. If you need to rent a car, I would suggest Enterprise on SM Blvd. (next to the Ramada). They're really great and will drive you back to the hotel at the end of your rental if you need a ride. (I think they will come pick you up as well.)

Have also stayed at the NYC property multiple times and can also recommend it, although $40 for a room service breakfast there of oatmeal and coffee still leaves me shaking my head.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLMJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We've stayed at both London Hotels in the US now(LA and NYC). Both are fantastic!! We will be back!! The staff was very attentive and the room was beautiful. Can't beat the location....within walking distance from all the hot spots. Great view from the pool area too. We fealt like celebs!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I love this hotel. The rooftop pool and bar has great views of the city. The rooms and big and comfortable...with awesome bathrooms and showers. I always get great treatment from the staff. There's a hotel car that can drop you off to close by locations (when available). I've stayed here multiple times and have always had a great experience.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking Sunset have a great view of the city and the Hollywood Hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#6 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 1,467 reviews
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 893 reviews
West Hollywood
Sunset Marquis
Sunset Marquis
#3 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 2,503 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#2 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London West Hollywood

Property: The London West Hollywood
Address: 1020 North San Vicente Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069-3802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The London West Hollywood 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The London West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
London West Hollywood
London Hotel West Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing