We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good stay, but room switcheraoo at check in/zero innovation at bkfst”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Another good stay, but room switcheraoo at check in/zero innovation at bkfst”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We've stayed there before. It rocks. This is a well oiled machine in weho and they know it. Not a thing wrong here except the room I guaranteed at booking wasn't available at check in. Normally, you're given an upgrade should this happen, but I wasn't. But I still managed to pay the rate for the room I booked (between the standard room and one bedroom suite), but was given a standard room. Not quite sure why. So, to stop you right now from marrying yourself to the type of room you booked...don't. It won't happen. Just accept it and move on. Second, while the breakfast table was a great thing to include, it doesn't vary one bit from day to day. Some like that consitency, but for a 4 night stay, a little variance would have been nice. Saying all that, what an incredible hotel and one I consider to be the best I've stayed in L.A. and probably the U.S. I'm in love with the design, the valet, the front desk and concierge. They are all top notch, kind and courteous. The bell and door staff are kind and remember you. It felt like coming home each and every evening. Even the maid staff on the floors said hello! Ok...just stay here.

Room Tip: They're all pretty darn wonderful and you get a great view out of every room - rooms face either...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacksondc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,136
    381
    98
    47
    26
See reviews for
322
688
98
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Excellent hotel; well-decorated with large comfortable rooms. Very good value for money considering the size of rooms, helpful staff and amenities. From bellhops to concierge all staff were courteous and friendly. The location can't be beat - unusual to be able to walk anywhere in LA but you can get to lots of places on foot from the hotel. Really couldn't find anything to fault - the gym is a bit puny and it would be nice to have a hot tub by the pool.

Room Tip: We had two rooms, both big, good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Positives- Good location, nice decor, convenient valet parking ($33 a night), nice Gordon Ramsey restaurant, pleasant staff, nice bathroom with large tub and shower, .Internet (a little slow, but pretty good) and continental breakfast buffet (very nice) included in room rate
Negatives- London suite is really a junior suite or large room with terrace but poor layout, no privacy between bed and sitting area, poor lighting layout, insufficient to read in bed, restaurant generally has 5-10 minute wait for breakfast after 9am and little privacy at most tables due to not opening back room, relatively small TV (32 or 35 inches) far from bed, We just stayed in a similar sized room at the Encore with larger swivel TV in center of room to separate spaces and enhance viewing, Somewhat limited storage space compounded by large hangers that limit space in small closet.

We had a nice view of the Hollywood Hills and Sunset from our 8th floor room. We would have checked out immediately if they did not switch our original 2nd floor room with no view.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rkboca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, Shropshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel really is outstanding, from check in to departure nothing is too much trouble for ANY of the staff.
The first point of contact on reaching the hotel were the valet boys - so happy friendly & professional - definitely who you want to be greeted by.
Then reception check in, again lovely girl who even gave us 3 free cocktail vouchers (1each) as room wasn't quite ready - and by that i mean it wasn't ready for all of 3 minutes, she really didn't need to give us them but just another way to show how far they will go to make you happy!
We got in our room WOW!!! We had booked a crown suite and I requested a high floor with view of the L.A skyline - we were on the 8th floor - high up and our view was amazing - L.A skyline to one side and Hollywood hills on the other. We had a large balcony overlooking these. The room itself was huge - 2 double beds , settee, dressing table, kitchen area and wardrobes. The bathroom was incredible too massive (did miss a bath though, saying that I'm in LA would i really have time for a soak)! The double shower saves time massively.
Breakfast was lovely buffet in the Gordon Ramsey restaurant was substantial and plentiful - again staff in there could not do enough for you.
I had arranged with Ian McKay Concierge to hire a convertible Mustang for christmas day and he sorted it with no trouble at all - thank you Ian.
Went to the pool area - absolutely stunning views - jaw dropping.
We stayed at the london 21st-27th december as we usually stay in Anaheim when visiting LA - not anymore, this will be our hotel when we visit next time.
Please do not hesitate to stay here when you visit West Hollywood - you certainly wont be disappointed.
I would just like to thank each and every member of staff at this fine establishment - without them the hotel would not have the reputation that it so rightly deserves.
Valet boys - keep doing what your doing dont change, because it was a pleasure having you greet us from wherever we had been in a happy friendly professional manner.
We will be back!!!

Room Tip: Corner suites on a high floor give an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayAlClo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Amazing experience. From the lobby to the room, everything was done delicately. The room was very spaciuos. The bathrooms are impressive. The location is great. The gym is descent, but can be improved. The roof top and the view was mind blowing. Breakfast included in rate was a nice touch. A very good continental breakfast buffet after partying the night before was priceless. I do nto ahve any reason to stay anywhere else in West Hollywood for my next trip, that was a great alternate to saty in an overpriced, outdated hotel such as Mondrian in that neighborhood. The staff were all professional and gracious.

Room Tip: PArking is $32.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exoticsense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here for only one night on New Years Eve... I have never seen a hotel that had EVERY detail so refined! The Decor, the Service, the Ambiance, the Convenience, every aspect was excellent. It was an expensive stay, but you certainly got what you paid for at The London. Other than Housekeeping trying to enter the room at 8:19am (on New Years Day no less!!!!) and the staff closing the rooftop on New Years Eve and implying we would all die in the rain of bullets that New Years Eve brings to L.A. (umm... I live 4 blocks away and there are NO guns being fired in THIS part of town!!!) I cannot find a single thing to say against this hotel!!
The view from the rooftop (he didnt actually STOP us from going up there!) and the view fom the room were both absolutely beautiful. I would definitely recommend the "Sunset Vista" rooms because night and day the view was incredible.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluecarrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

The staff, service, restaurant and rooms are all phenomenal at the London. They'll remember your name, preferences, and greet you personally every time. Plus, the view of the hills and downtown from the roof make for n incredible sunrise view, and the rooftop pool is on point. There's no better place to stay in WeHo.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank davismadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,687 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#2 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,026 reviews
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,901 reviews
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills

Property: The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
Address: 1020 North San Vicente Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069-3802 (Formerly The London West Hollywood)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
London West Hollywood
London Hotel West Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing