We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is exceptional!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Just took my daughter to LA for a fun getaway! We wanted to "do LA" in 4 days! We stayed at The London and had the concierge plan our trip. They went above and beyond, booking best tables at restaurants, tours, even scoring tickets to the AMA awards! They knew us by name every time we entered the hotel! Truly the best service I have ever had at ANY hotel!! The hotel is beautiful, rooms and bathrooms very spacious!! Will definitively come back and HIGHLY recommend staying here!! Props to Sarah and Ian for making our stay so special!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cwaltonfrazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,707)
There are newer reviews for The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

978 - 984 of 1,707 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

In LA for business and very excited to give The London a try after years of staying at another property. The room is huge and comfortable, the pool and pool bar are wonderful, and the breakfast is delicious. The big drawback, and it is huge, is that the walls are thin and there's a party in the suite next door to my room....for the second night in a row....all night long. I did call the front desk and the night manager apologized and promised to send security "right away." After several more hours the noise continues and nothing has been done about it. This hotel is probably great for a wedding or a party as they apparently don't limit the number of guests in a room at 4am and 5am or the volume of music being played in your room but if you are a business traveller that has to work the next day or attend an important meeting my advice would be to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Spent the nite here while attending 'book of mormon'(which was very weak).
Stayed in a room with views of Sunset. very noisy at nite and in the morning. It needs double pained windows. The breakfast was sparse, but good. Drinks at poolside were very expensive. We asked if we could bring our own bottle up and they said 25 corkage for first 2 bottles, then 75 per bottle for the rest!
No maps of walks etc for those inclined to excersize.
Nice retro room with ample space.

Room Tip: Face South and get a higher floor
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hobiz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had a great stay at The London West Hollywood for my birthday. The hotel, staff and room did not let us down. Since we live so close to LA we don't normally stay the night, but I am sure we will make up a reason to stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rmarbut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I've been in LA for business for a week.
It's been a very good experience at The London.
Nice hotel, excellent location!
Rooms are amazing, very big and comfortable.
Had breakfast every morning and it was very good.
Roof top bar and pool are amazing, great view over LA.
Only thing not up to standard was the gym, a bit too small and with a limited selection of machinery (but no big deal).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

After booking through American Express Platinum Fine Hotels & Resorts I could not have been more pleased with my experience! The hotel is everything it is said to be and more! Upon check in I was given a complimentary upgrade. We ate lunch on the roof, dinner and breakfast at Gordon Ramsay's restaurant in the hotel and also high tea at the roof top lounge. The food and service was perfect. The hotel staff excellent. I cannot offer anything but praise for this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for high floor
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler_200950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for two nights on a quick LA stopover after a long flight from Melbourne before heading to Vegas! We had a Verandah suite and couldn't fault the room or hotel. The room and bathroom was huge!!!! The hotel itself is in the perfect location to walk to restaurants and nightlife and only a 5 min cab ride to Hollywood Walk of Fame. Its a shame we didn't stay longer and make more use of the rooftop pool.... it was perfect place to get over our jet lag.

Room Tip: Verandah Suites are massive!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhuxtable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,701 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#3 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,040 reviews
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
740 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills

Address: 1020 North San Vicente Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069-3802 (Formerly The London West Hollywood)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#2 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range: $379 - $672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
London West Hollywood
London Hotel West Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing