We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I recently stayed at the London West holywood hotel during a business trip to LA and I enjoyed my stay there and I rate the hotel as excellent in all aspects except that your sleep may be interrupted by the sound of the Ambulances any time of the night as it is close to a medical center with busy emergency department. The hotel is situated in a nice area not far from good resturants and nice local shops. It is close to Beverly Hill and Rodeo Drive. The all-suites hotel itself is very clean and the rooms are well appointed. Staff are very helpful. The roof top swimming pool and Resturant are magnificeint. The breakfast does not match the excellent hotel as I will only give it good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank osama22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,709)
There are newer reviews for The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

986 - 992 of 1,709 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at The London for 3 nights in a veranda suite. The room was beautiful with great views over LA.
When we arrived the rooftop pool was being used for a function so the hotel offered is free cocktails in Gordon Ramsays Box restaurant. Great bar and amazing cocktails!
Breakfast is included in the room rate at The London and it is fantastic. Although only continental, it does have a lot of choice.
The rooftop pool is well worth a visit, with great views and the food is also nice.
Again the pool was closed from 4pm for another function.
Service was very good at The London. The only bad things were that we ordered a bottle of champagne to the room and when it arrived it had not even been chilled. It would have been nice to been told and maybe offered a different bottle.
And once when we had returned from breakfast the cleaner was already in or room. We asked for 10 minutes privacy so we could get ourselves ready for the day ahead and she did not leave the room which was very uncomfortable.
Overall I would stay there again and would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Hollywood or LA.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clairehardman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Although the location is on the fence, the spirit here is decidedly more Beverly Hills than Sunset Strip. Every room (we had two, on different floors and price brackets) is tricked out with the same high-end finishes. So what's going to differentiate a premium space from the riff-raff below will be your skyline view (and the lack of street noise). The rooftop feels like you're up in VIP, especially from the interior of one of the curtained cabanas. One night there was a private industry party getting started that nobody seemed to mind us kind of crashing (or at least splashing). Breakfast was worth waking up for, and the text-for-your-car valet service worked like a charm. The staff were all super friendly and professional. An investment in double-glazed windows on the lower floors would go a long way toward keeping up the illusion that guests are living in a world separated from the morning delivery trucks and idling tour buses.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HotelCalifornians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed in a Crown Suite room at the London. Very nice room, with a balcony overlooking downtown in the distance (and some nearby construction, but what can you do?). We had a very nice stay and would stay there again. The only thing to note is that if you use the AmEx Fine Hotels program, the benefits here are pretty weak. We did not get a room upgrade, we could not get the included breakfast delivered to our room, the "amenity" of a Champagne tea (whatever that is) was confined to a couple of hours in the afternoon that didn't work for us. The lame amenities definitely detracted from the value of our stay. Otherwise, nice place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shemtov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The staff at this hotel were really helpful and the hotel was beautiful. The only annoying thing was the electric mini-bar which meant we couldn't use the fridge. The breakfasts were very good and the included continental breakfast offered a wide selection. Would go to again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barrell_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

It doesn’t surprise me they are ranked #1 of 17 in West Hollywood! :-) The property was very well done and it’s extremely well kept, very charming, rooms are very spacious, comfortable beds, nice bar area so you can prepare drinks while getting ready to go out; we had an amazing view from our balcony facing Santa Monica Blvd. Bathrooms are very big, oversized tub and separate shower. Staff was very friendly and helpful; everyone looked and acted very professionally. The breakfast was also very tasty.
The location is the best you could ask for, 2 blocks from Santa Monica Blvd, walking distance to all the local shops, restaurants and night life.
I have stayed in a few different places as I travel to LA often but this is definitely my first choice of hotel in LA.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

From start to finish our stay at The London in early August was wonderful. We arrived earlier than check in and the staff had ensured our room would be ready for us following our long flight from Australia. Every staff member we came into contact with was extremely friendly and helpful, the service was particularly efficient. The hotel itself is ever so lovely, gorgeous decor, including our room which had a comfortable king size bed, a large couch, and an oversized bathroom with all amenities. The view from the rooftop nicely heated pool is great, we often began our evenings with a drink up there before heading out in LA.

There was a decent selection of food at breakfast, usually two mini savoury tart options (or similar), along with fruit, cereal, yoghurt, breads, bagels, pastries, tea, coffee, fresh juices. You also had the option to order cooked items, however the range suited us just fine. The breakfast room is really cute with typically Hollywood furniture and nice natural lighting - perfect place to start the day. We didn't eat at the restaurant while we were there.

As first timers to LA we wanted to make sure our hotel was located within easy access to the typical sites. Everything is relatively spread out in LA but being based at The London pretty much centred us amongst everything. Taxis were easy to catch down with the concierge, some good shopping strips and restaurants were within a 5-15 minute walk and the open top bus tour has a bus stop right at the front of the hotel.

Our long journey to LA required a comfortable, hassle free and convenient hotel - this was just perfect. We are glad we paid a little more than planned for our stay in LA, it was worth every penny.

Room Tip: We booked the most basic room and it was the size of a large apartment.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,703 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#3 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,040 reviews
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
740 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills

Address: 1020 North San Vicente Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069-3802 (Formerly The London West Hollywood)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#2 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range: $326 - $661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
London West Hollywood
London Hotel West Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing