We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose a loft suite -- amazing space”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Reviewed September 20, 2010

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon. We wanted to see lots of LA, so in retrospect this probably wasn't the best located hotel for us, although it would be perfect if you wanted to party in West Hollywood. Good range of food places nearby, especially Primo Bistro right next door -- brilliant food with wonderful service at good prices, and they do room delivery too if required. Good parking; although valet parking was available we simply self-parked (and there wasn't any pressure to use the valet parking). Very helpful reception staff. Laundry facilities were good and always available when we wanted to use them. Only downsides was that room decor was slightly in need of a refresh, and the wifi speed could've been faster (although it was free, and sufficed for checking e-mail etc).

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_and_R_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2011

Yes, our loft suites are unique with the bedroom upstairs and the living room downstairs.

Also, its convenient to have a HDTV's upstairs, and one downstairs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,045 - 2,051 of 2,444 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2010

I stayed here in may with a group.
We arrived to the hotel at around 10pm & after having dinner at a nearby restaurant we returned to the hotel.
It was approx. 11pm & I wanted to call home (Australia).
I decided to use the pay phone in the lobby. I struggled to use the phone for around 15 minutes before I was offered assistance by the front desk staff.
The staff member offered his assistance but was unable to figure out the problem.
Finally he suggested I (a woman in her early 20's) walk down the street 10 blocks to the nearest 7/11.
Obviously that was not going to happen; I was in unfimiliar territory & did not have any idea where to go.
He suggested I use the phone in my room in which I agreed.
The following day my room mate checked out bill & found that there was $50 in charges for my 7 minute phone call. She immediately told me & I approached the staff member at the front desk & started to argue the charges.
He told me it was my fault; not theirs & that he was going to charge me the $50
(The hotel has a policy that works a little something like this:
-You pay for your call + you are charged a $15USD fee for using the phone to make a long distance call + you are charged 50% of the rate of your call)
I was not told any of this & I protested that if I knew this I would never had made the call & also made a point of telling him that I was having difficulty using the pay phone & that his staff member had not explained the charges to me.
He was very rude to me when I explianed that I had made a call from my hotel in Las Vegas & it had only cost me $1.50US.
He told me I was a liar & kept calling me by the name of my room mate; he was very very rude.
I found my bill from my hotel in Las Vegas & took it to the front desk where he still proceeded to call me a liar.
I was completely disgusted in his behavour & I would never return to this property.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSCBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

I've stayed here before and I'll stay here again. Still a good hotel with good valued, clean rooms. Stayed on the 2nd floor again, near the pool and elevators, but all was quiet. The hotel is totally non smoking now, so you have to venture outside, if you're a smoker like me! Valet and bell boys are great! Desk staff still a bit snooty and not interested, but not an issue for us. Stayed in a room with two double beds and it was very trendy! The bathrooms still have the old plumbing, with taps that look like they will fall off, but fortunately, ours didn't and there was plenty of hot water, a hair dryer and toiletries, still. Teeny weeny single open 'closet' again, so us two girls lived out of our suitcases:) Pool is still good, clean and a relief on a hot day. Parking is now $27 USD per night, which is a bit rich, but we had car this time, so we expected it. (Was $25 at time of booking and has since gone up.) The area has changed a fair bit, with more cafes and restaurants in area now! Also, more shops. Starbucks is closing down for refurbishment, on Sept 20th for about a month, but there are loads of other places to get your coffee fix!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peeweekathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2011

Thank you for comments.

We will inspect bathrooms to ensure all plumbing hardware is in satisfactory condition and good working order.

I'm glad to hear our valet and bellstaff did a good job.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

My friends and I stayed at the Ramada Plaza, West Hollywood hotel for 2 nights in July 2010 and would definitely not stay there again.
The reception staff took 15 minutes to find our individual reservations; the rooms needed a good hovering and the bathroom cleaning (perhaps twice); and the walls seemed to be paper thin so you could hear other guess to the side and above you. And one more bad point - the gym was disappointingly small.
On the upside, the pool area had plenty of seats with towels and proved to be a real heat trap, and there is plenty of parking.
Overall a really disappointing stay - although if you're only there for the nightlife it might be just the thing you're looking for.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galen2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

The rooms are small but well appointed... they could benefit from a little updating.
Located in the center of all the action in West Hollywood (very fun and GAY area). A friend of mine rents a long term executive apt. in the back which is REALLY NICE! A lot of "hotties" out by the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

WOW!!! IN LOVE!!!! Thank you for an amazing stay!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meerkattravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

I have to say that after reading many of the reviews I had some trepidation in staying at this Hotel - but we were pleasantly surprised.

Pros - great location, convenient for reaturants, West Hollywood etc - close to amenities like Trader Joes, Starbucks, nearby laundries and drug stores. Check in and check out was smooth, saff were pleasant and helpful. Found the wifi more than adequate (password expires after 3 days, and ask for multiple codes for each device). Beds very comfortable and the room generally clean (only exception is mildew / mould in the bathroom that almost all hotels have). Mexican Restaurant accross the road is fab - happy hour margaritas great!!!

Cons - minor repair works needed for bathroom - door handle was broken.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristoff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#9 of 19 in West Hollywood
413 reviews
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,720 reviews
West Hollywood
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#13 of 19 in West Hollywood
997 reviews
West Hollywood
The Standard, Hollywood
The Standard, Hollywood
#16 of 19 in West Hollywood
849 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites

Address: 8585 Santa Monica Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Price Range: $185 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing