We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lofted Suites make you feel like an A-lister!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in West Hollywood
California
Level Contributor
195 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Lofted Suites make you feel like an A-lister!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2010

I frequent Weho often and this hotel is right near where all the action is. Great local - you can even walk to a Trader Joes next door to pick up essentials for your trip! The service was a little below average, but I really didn't demad a lot on this trip so that was o.k.

We stayed in the lofted suite that has a separate level where the bed is. It was great because you didn't have to worry about waking anyone up if you were getting reading, watching tv, etc. The room was modern and included a nice sized bathroom and mini-fridge. Daily fees for parking ($30) are crappy but that's what to expect when traveling to LA. Pool area is not what is listed in photos-its just o.k. nothing special.

Would recommend a lofted suite for those who might want to entertain a few people before venturing out into Weho's exciting nightlife.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuddhaInHeels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    843
    599
    215
    194
See reviews for
366
633
323
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2009

Love this hotel. I stay there when on tour. The staff is awesome. The rooms rock...like the balcony rooms. Don't like the no smoking out on balcony rule though.

Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank tambrerocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2009

I chose this hotel solely for the location...I normally stay near the beach but wanted to be near the friends I was visiting; this was only a block away. My room was clean and comfortable with plenty of amenities, including a large flat screen TV, an awesome massaging shower head, and a fridge, which was nice as I ended up spending a little more time than I thought I would...

...segue into the service provided by the staff. I was in town over the weekend when NYC got a crazy blizzard, and was supposed to fly back on the Saturday night that all of the snow started. Of course my flight was canceled, as were the next three flights they booked me on, and I wasn't able to get out until Tuesday. Those at the front desk of the hotel couldn't have been more helpful in extending my stay. I literally didn't have to do anything. They were also great at booking a car to the airport, and they were so nice with everything I asked for help with (including giving me change for the bus).

The hotel is within walking distance of many little places to grab food and necessities, including a CVS, Starbucks, Subway, the very first Pinkberry, and Trader Joe's (all are less than five minutes away). If you don't have a car, the bus system was so easy to navigate and the hotel staff is excellent at providing routes (you can also check out the metro website for their trip planner). It's about a mile from the Beverly Center, and then of course, Sunset Blvd and Hollywood Blvd are great for the typical tourist attractions as well as restaurants, movie theaters, and comedy clubs.

The pool and gym were also great, and there is parking available in a garage literally connected to the hotel. Also wanted to add that I was on the second floor literally right over the hotel driveway, facing Santa Monica Blvd, and thought it would get noisy at night but despite the foot traffic and cars constantly going by, the room was surprisingly quiet. Oh, and free wireless internet! Yay!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LollyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2009

This is an amazing little gem bang in the midst of Beverly Hills and WeHo. Amazingly priced for such a posh address and well-equipped rooms and facilities. Free Wi-Fi in the room too. Right next door is my fave, Trader Joe's and Starbucks. Parking is available too and the Beverly Center is walking distance, even tho no one walks in LA! The rooms were very clean and the same day laundry service was excellent. It's the perfect place to check into when you want to be around Rodeo Drive and the Sunset strip. I always stay here now when I am on a shopping trip in LA or just want to hang with friends living in the area.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RAK20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2009

I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ramada Plaza WeHo. Rooms are very clean, modern and spacious. Staff were helpful, in particular Jose he was excellent and very friendly! The location is excellent for Hollywood and Beverley Hills. Unfortunately it was about a $60 cab fare from the airport!! But I am sure you can get shuttle services for cheaper. Great for restaurants and bars. A very friendly up market area. The restaurant next door, Primo Bistro, is fantastic, excellent food at a very reasonable price, would highly recommend eating there. Would definitely recommend. Probably not the best place for kids, i.e. the location suits adults.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank What_a_liberty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2009

I have stayed here times, both when I was just needing to get away and when I had decided to move to LA from Texas. I have enjoyed the accomodations and especially the staff, who have always been warm and helpful. The rooms are very spacious and extremely clean. The only complaint that I have is that dependig on the room and the dates you stay can be a little noisy, but the staff can't help that as Santa Monica Blvd. can be a little loud, esp. during gay pride, if you are looking for quiet, check the dates and the events going on.
My girlfriend and I went down to some of the gay eablishments one night and had a blast. Try this out one night while you are staying here, there are some great restaurants and fun bars, plus all of this is within walking distance. We don't drink and drive so both of us got to let loose a little.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvl4fun38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2009

Have stayed here on and off for a number of years- and regard it as a truly iconic hotel with a great location for both Hollywood /Beverley hills just down the road...
It had an update since my last visit and rooms are now even better with plasma TV's new a/c systems - but beware- i spent about half an hour trying to open the thermostat for the a/c only to eventually discover its controls are touch sensitive! Oe disadvantahe is that the phones are not beside the beds but on the desk but gather that there is a new system going in so this should be rectified!
Eateries are the bistro next door which has great food ,and a selection of restraunts futher down the street. If an early breakfast is your thing there is an I-Hop within easy walking distance .
This is a fav hotel with both the Gay community. Austrailan and British visitors and is truly now a great place to stay- provided they iron out the one or two minor issues such as I have mentioned

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BritishguyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
West Hollywood
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#11 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#10 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#8 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites

Property: Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Address: 8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing