We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelly, old, and dirty...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Reviewed October 8, 2005

We stayed one night here to be in the middle of the 'scene' in West Hollywood and were extremely disappointed in the quality of the room. The hotel lobby looked to have been redone recently; however, the rooms were dated, smelly, and dirty. The carpet was stained, the bathroom was dirty, and the furniture was peeling apart. Even though the price is reasonable, it is still too much for what you receive. Come on - its time to clean up the rooms!

I would definitely not stay here again. We were not looking for anything fancy, but expected cleanliness and the basics...is that difficult?

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,211 - 2,217 of 2,444 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Sydney, Australia
12
Reviewed September 29, 2005

Do not go here. Not only were the staff (appart from the concierge) rude and unhelpful but the website is extremley misleading. after talking to many of the guests it became apparent that noone had realised the location of the hotel - near nothing and right smack bang in the middle of the gay district - in fact the taxi driver even laughed at us for staying there when he took us to the airport.
Definatley do not bring your children here and if youre young and want to party your are a million times better off staying on or close to the sunset strip.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Madrid Spain
227
Reviewed September 26, 2005

Good Location, but hotel in need of refurbishment. Rooms have a rather tired decor and are dirty
Desk staff are extremely rude
Parking expensive at $25 /night and hidden cost of safe is ridiculous.

Stayed: September 2005
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2005

Loved LA but hated the Ramada West Hollywood. We wanted to stay in WeHo due to its location (near Sunset, proximity to shops and bars, nightlife), and the Ramada's Web site looked good. The hotel was terrible. We upgraded to a "suite," which consisted of a dumpy room with a view of an alley and a desk. Service was terrible, too. We never got new soap or shampoo and ran out after two days. The bathroom was filthy, too. Horrible!

9  Thank ugagrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2005

This hotel has a great location near Sunset Blvd. The carpet in my room had dark stains, the toilet had paint peeling away. All night you could hear people shouting either outside in the parking lot or in the hallway and slamming doors. I'm glad I only booked this for one night....and never again!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nkMIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2005

tmy friend and i stayed here for three night. it was a great hotel. keep in mind that it is in the gay district of west hollywood, the people were more then welcome to help us out in any way they could. the rooms were a little outdated but clean and nice. it is about a block away from the sunset strip. i would recomend driving or taking a taxi though. it was about 5 to 10 min away from rodeo drive, and about 5 from melrose ave. i would recomend anyone to stay here that are in the age range of 18-30.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMB41Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2005

We stayed in what the front desk deemed to be the "best room in the hotel" and it definitely was not. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite of disgust. It was so horrible we checked out early and stayed 1 night instead of 3. The floors were covered in stains and badly needed cleaning that we kept our shoes on the entire time. When we tried to iron our clothes, the ironing board was completely stained we had to place a towel over the top of the ironing board. Needless to say the rooms are extremely run down and I definitely expected better quality from a Ramada branded hotel. The hotel itself is pretty dirty and not maintained at all. Worst of all the valet decided to take a short cut and backed up our car over the 2 concrete blocks, because he was too impatient to wait for the row of cars to move. I did not pay $250/night to stay in hotel to feel uterly uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Avant_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#8 of 19 in West Hollywood
413 reviews
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,721 reviews
West Hollywood
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#13 of 19 in West Hollywood
997 reviews
West Hollywood
The Standard, Hollywood
The Standard, Hollywood
#16 of 19 in West Hollywood
849 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites

Address: 8585 Santa Monica Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Price Range: $186 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing